0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
[05228 / CO2-XTR-PST-S]
$105.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by S. GREENE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
i love my The Xtreme 45 feel great in my hands never miss shoot always hit with 3inch of where i am aiming at i love weight of it make me feel like i am handle a real m9 :)

first time i used it my friend thing that tell the fps was at 958 idk if that is right but dam after that it was 350 then 290 for the last shot

Pros:
shoots hard for the first 3 shots that can be both (con and pros)

great weight strong

mags holds the CO2

get about 10 mags before a new co2 is needed


has a small rail on the bottom



Cons:
small clip size

shoots way too hard for indoors for the first 3 shoots soo if your going to used indoors shoot it few times before going indoors with it
by S. POND Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
This gun sounds awesome and never jams
Mine broke after about 2 months and I don't know Y the co2 runs out after 3 clips or so but all in all it is good

Pros:
Sounds sweet
Acurate
Doesn't jam
Hits hard

Cons:
Runs out of gas really fast
Hop up is weird
Mine broke
by E. TORRES Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
I'm thinking about getting this gun, and it looks awesome. I was looking for a gun that was full metal, co2, accurate, and awesome.

Pros:
I dont have thyis gun so buuuauuaauuawwe zimbabue

Cons:
I dont have thyis gun so buuuauuaauuawwe zimbabue
by S. GREENE Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
just got it like few days ago my first airsoft gun i like the feel of it shot it like 20 times so far love it, i am glad its made by G&G soo i know it made very well. i am def going order more clips for it soo if you want this gun dont get it for CQB but great for the outdoors or just want it for shooting in the back yard or just want it on the wall to look nice

Pros:
i am using .28 it still hits hard
don't feel heavy
i like how it feels
i love how it looks
i love how fast it shoots


Cons:
shots too hard to used inside

used co2 fast after 10 reloads

the first 3 shots it shoots over 500

after the first 3 shot it goes down below 300

its back heavy
by M. ROHLOFF verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
The Xtreme 45 could be a decent airsoft gun. I've only test fired it a few times because of problems with the magazine. I may have a dud, but I doubt it because of how the metal mag is machined. I'm in the middle of getting an RMA processed. My recommendation, don't be WOW'd by the FPS. There is more to a good gun than that. I'll be getting a green gas H&K MK23 instead. Over the long run, it will probably be cheaper anyway.

Pros:
- Heavy
- High velocity rounds

Cons:
- Cheesy plastic slide release lever and safe.
- The magazine is poorly designed.
To elaborate on the magazine:
The magazine is supposed to take 12g CO2 carts and 12g Crossman carts will not fit... properly. According to the manufacture's instruction booklet, the "puncture screw" at the bottom of the mag is to be fully clockwise (all the way down), then the large end of the cart is placed into the bottom end of the mag and the top end of the cart is swung up into the mag. After this is in place, the puncture screw is tightened (puncturing the cart).

However, even with the puncture screw all the way down, it is impossible to insert the cart as the manufacture has recommended. The cartridge is maybe 3mm too long. It can be inserted opposite of the mfg's recommended way, i.e. insert the top end first and then with a good bit of force pop the bottom end into the mag. In the process of doing this, the cartridge is immediately punctured!!! Not good, because if you don't get it all the way down it, you could have a metal missile in your hands. I would NOT recommend doing this... even though airsoftgi suggested this to me. I'm certain G&G wants it installed the other way for safety reasons. After installing it, getting the cartridge out can be pretty difficult. I had to hammer mine out the first time. And yes, the puncture screw was all the way down... couldn't tighten it anyway. This isn't something I want to do in the field...
by J. GIORDANO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
Has anyone found a thread adapter or silencer that can fit this? AGI, it would be great if you could find the right adapter and post a link with this gun so we can purchase a silencer for it.

Anyways, as for my review, My buddy has owned one for a year or so. He bought a bulk box of 12 grams and has skirmishing with it every game. Its beat up beyond belief now.... Still runs great though. Just take care of it, and remember to oil it like you would a regular GBB using propane. Hes got his dialed in with .3's and it shoots with good power, and good range. Accuracy would be better with some .4's though.

Pros:
Feels nice
shoots hard
lasts long (if you maintain it)
accurate with heavyweight bbs


Cons:
Needs a thread adapter so you can add silencers or an FPS reducer.
The Xtreme 45 looks stupid (personal opinion) wetsand it off with some super fine grit.
by R. STILLWELL Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
great gun

Pros:
fps is nuts

style

balanced weight

Cons:
loud

not a lot of fields will let you play with this gun

tough to get the mag in for the first time

same with the Co2

Co2 runs out too fast (can only get 2 mags worth with 1 Co2 cartridge)
by D. VOLBERDING Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
WG beefed up. How could anyone say they have owned it for a year when it just came out?

Pros:
Heavy
Accurate
Powerful

Cons:
Poor CO2 cartridge Mag design
No working Grip safety
Can't field strip
WG copy
Not much thought put into it.
by S. STEIN Date Added: Sunday 18 July, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
For $100 dollars this guns a steal! It shoots extremely hard, is sturdy and looks extremely sexy! I highly recommend this gun to anyone that likes airsoft!

Pros:
sturdy
shoots hard
easy to take the tip off
looks cool

Cons:
shoots kinda too hard
thats really all i can think off
by S. NARKAWICZ Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
For: G&G Full Metal Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Duotone)
Product Information:
I have nothing bad to say about this gun. I have had it for about a year now and love it, the full metal body is great, blow back is very cool, and as seen in the video shoots VERY hot. also one other thing i liked about it was how easy it was to get the orange tip off! just pliers and twist and it makes the gun look a lot cooler. The guns blowback it not true blowback (so what it looks the same as regular) this is a HUGE pro to the gun because it makes the internals of the gun move less giving this gun a very solid construction. as far maintenance just keep it lubed and it will run hard and forever.
5/5

16 round mag (sold on GI) (get more) $35 each

i chronographed it at my local airsoft store:
shots:
1: 430 2:428 3: 415 4: 400 and the rest were steady around 400 till i was out of BB's

hope this helped =)
Buy it worth every penny

Pros:
Metal
Solid Construction
Blowback
VERY HIGH FPS
Easy to use
if i missed any there above

Cons:
high FPS
small mags
Dumb Xtreme logo on the side
heavy
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 29 queries