0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
[01356 / GBB-406 / GP-WE-406B]
$111.16
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. KUNZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun and have used it in a few wars now and i have to say it fires great. Cleaning is easy and fast. you NEED to get a new inner barrel for this gun. Shooting rapidly you are only accurate 20 feet max. Shooting slow it is good anywhere from 25 to 50 feet.

Pros:
feeds nicely
no jams yet
small and concealable
CHEAP


Cons:
NEED a new inner barrel
a bit small and toyish feeling (i have big hand though)
barrel wobble, not a problem but it gets annoying
by J. BROMER Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm a big fan of the We Baby Hi Capa 3.8 I own the variant (Wave) shown on Airsoft GI and have been very satisfied with it. I have shot about 2,000+ rounds out of it and it is still shooting great. When I first shot this, I was surprised how much blow back it has and how good it feels to shoot. I was also surprised how loud it was. My wife has since prohibited me shooting this in our house at targets because it is so loud. As for accuracy, I was very impressed, at 100 feet it is dead on. I would recommend buying the 50 round magazine (costs the same as the 25 round most places with same durable construction.) The gas capacity in the magazines is pretty high. You should be able to get one and a half magazines full of BBs per fill of propane (though you'll still want to refill to be sure). I'm guessing the person who had the problem with gas was using propane but not enough silicone, I have experienced this before too and the result is that it will spray propane out the back onto your hand a little, I'd recommend more silicone or use green gas. The construction on this is pretty good. The slide and much of the externals on this gun are metal. The frame is metal and tough rubberized ABS plastic but it does not feel cheap. I'm pretty sure they went this route because the magazine is very heavy (when magazine is in though, it feels like a stainless M1911 in weight). The beaver tail and ambidextrous thumb safety are probably the only negatives in my book as they have a tendency to wear down and either break or not function. The beaver tail safety stopped working after only a couple times of shooting it but still has spring to it and stays in place. I usually keep my magazine guard on the gun when kept in my vest which depresses the beaver tail anyway so this was not too much of a disappointment. My brother broke the thumb safety on his but mine still works alright, I did spend some time carefully clicking it on and off and on and off to wear it in some and this seemed to help. Overall, this is a fantastic gun! I would highly recommend

Pros:
Full metal
Accurate weight to Stainless M1911
Loud
Strong kick/blow back action
Very accurate for a side arm, great hop up
Feels real
Reliable
Magazine holds plenty of gas
Easy take down

Cons:
Beaver tail safety tendency to break
Thumb safety requires careful breaking in
No way to de-cock with magazine in. Cannot lower hammer with thumb (not huge issue)
by B. COMER Date Added: Saturday 02 August, 2008
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is bad gas gun i have only had it for 2 months and the safty that u push up in the back already broke off. it use alot of gas because when ever you run out of gas u still have 5-7 bbs still in it. But now when i cock it the thing for the gun to open it up pops out so i am having alot of problems with it.
yes it is full metal but crapy metal i have had several metal parts brake of. not because i droped but because its a gas gun and cocks its self prety hard and it broke of from that.

Pros:
its nice looking shooting is great its a side arm for my sniper. its like the real thing

Cons:
it breaks way to easy
by M. AARON Date Added: Wednesday 18 June, 2008
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun used as my first GBB and i have to say, it has surprised me.
Pros:
-It has virtually the weight and heft of a real steel firearm.
-Contrary to one of the previous reviews, it is in actuality a very simple gun to take down and field strip. just pop out the slide lock pin and you're set. Gas consumption wise it is average, and if you don't just rattle off shots rapid fire it will get through a whole magazine easy.
-Decent accuracy for a pistol

Cons:
The only real con i found with this gun is, when you take it down and separate the inner and outer barrels, there is a little plastic spacer piece that you have to unscrew to remove them from each other. After a good amount of usage this piece got mangled real good and eventually was removed entirely. without this piece the outer barrel jams the slide up every other shot.

SO what i did to fix this problem is i simply took a piece of brass and milled, filed, and drilled it to the same shape as the old plastic piece and screwed it in. It now works just as well, if not better, than it did before.


My overall rating is a 4 out of 5, for the lack of strength in the little plastic bit, but with a little know-how and some time and elbow grease you can fix this problem even before it happens if you wish.

Great gun, great weight, nice and accurate.
by D. DEROSAS Date Added: Friday 28 March, 2008
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
I owned and used this gun for more than a year. Had seen lots of action in the field. It's a very nice looking gun and very powerful using greengas and very accurate. It was very reliable for me. Great for cqb and as a 2ndary if you're a sniper. Well worth the price.

Cons: The beaver tail safety stopped operating almost immediately.
by D. NORBERG Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2008
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
Overall a good gun, not great but good. I bought a slight variation of this gun from my local Airsoft shop for a little less. I used it at the BSP Tactical Hand Gun Training which is an 8 hour training course, and I only have a few gripes. First are the dual stack mags; they tended to get cold quickly and they are a bit clumsy when reloading, tactical reloads are a little tricky because the mags are wide enough that itís hard to handle two mags with one hand at the same time, and the other; is if you chose to use a speed loading technique the plastic cap will break off. I did have valve issues after five hours shooting, with a little silicone spray and they where good to go. Gas use wasnít bad, with rapid fire (3 to 4 shots/sec) I was able to get about a full 24 shot mag without needing to gas up, at a reasonable rate of fire I was almost able to get through two mags around 40-42 shots. A nice feature is in the magazine lip, if you are out of battery and you grab an empty mag the slide will not automatically slide forwards as it will if you have a loaded mag. Overall itís a good reliable gun; Iím giving it a 4 because of the dual stack mags and the cheap metal body. If We was to fix one of those two problems I would give it a 5.
by K. MANISCALCO Date Added: Monday 04 December, 2006
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
I got this gun several weeks ago and I can only say it has a couple of good things abot it...more__
. It is a beautiful pistol with great weight. thats about it. It is very hard to take down. I had to fidgit with it for a long time. It doesnt cock the hammer back all the way, only half cock. You must cock it and pull the slide back in order to advance the bb. It uses so much gas that it doesnt last an entire magzine. Overall, its an ok pistol. I would recomend the efficient KJ Work M9 because I havent had any problems with it before and you can shoot a whole magizine(22 rounds) with no problem. Plus it has great range and very reliable. The High CAPA I will sell to a person that my friend knows who is a buttmunch for a little more that I paid for it!!!!! LOL!!!! It is not worth it to keep it and never use it.

Sorry for the long review. Its just that I had such high expectations with this pistol. The fact that it let me down considerably really pisses me off. So get that KJ Works M9 instead. You will not regret it!!!!!
by G. WONG Date Added: Thursday 23 November, 2006
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
alot what the guy below said. details

its basically a shortend modernized 1911 colt

-physically its amazing. note the orange tip not shown comes off eazy so u can play with the gun without the orange tip(the tips meant to come off it aint glued in or anything)
weight. hefty. awsome. iv fired barretas and glocks before(real steel) and this baby measures up. i love the blow back . awsome

accuracy. if u aim its damn accurate. powerful too. meant for cqb as its short and hefty. this gun is VERY. small compared to most pistols well more like on the smaller of the avg size.

power. feel it. its awsome when it kicks

nothing wrong. and well. this baby is great for cqb . have fun. buy this thing
by K. MANISCALCO Date Added: Thursday 05 October, 2006
For: WE Full Metal Baby High CAPA 3.8 Airsoft Gun
ok, so i got this today. this is truely an awsome gun. it is heavy, looks freakin awsome and gives you a kick when you shoot! the only con about this is that if you shoot too fast, you loose power and must wait a minute to warm up then you can refire. 5 stars in my book!
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.323 s with 23 queries