0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
[02436 / ECHO RC B]
$20.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. KELLY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Product Information:
These are pretty cool looking rails, but don't be fooled. Completely terrible fit on most rails. I've tried these on standard Tokyo Marui, JBU, and D-Boy rails with varying results. For TM and JBU, these were either too tight, or once you got them on, you would need a set of pliers to pull them off. Now, on the actual D-Boy rails (figure this one out), they actually were too loose? What the hell? They literally slipped off of my SIR yesterday and I lost about 4 pieces. I don't know if the lock was chinsey or what, but stay away from these.

Pros:
-Look cool
-Nice looking finish

Cons:
-Fit like crap (either too tight or too loose on most rails)
-Easy to loose
-Feel cheap
by C. HORN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Product Information:
great looking rail covers but did have some trouble putting them on

Pros:
look great
price

Cons:
hard to put on
by W. OLSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Product Information:


Pros:
-Good quality material
-Modular
-Cool looking

Cons:
-Doesn't fit my Daniel Defense rails
-Doesn't fit my Daniel Defense rails
-Doesn't fit my Daniel Defense rails (This is huge for me. That's why I put it 3x.)
by D. BOND verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Product Information:
I ordered this rail cover set to use with my KWA SR10. It was a huge mistake that I am still regretting. The rails are packaged with absolutely no instructions or information with a top piece that looks like it was printed in a cheap inkjet printer. However, I have seen many good products that arrived in not so decent packaging, so I took out the covers and attempted to install them on my KWA. Immediately apparent was the fact that they weren't going to fit. The material these covers are made out of is high quality and durable, but unfortunately they aren't molded to high enough tolerances. They simply refuse to fit on my RIS, regardless of what method of installation is attempted. I will probably resort to manually enlarging the rail channels, seeing as I can't return these or have them replaced.


Pros:
-Look cool
-Seemingly high strength material


Cons:
-Don't fit on my gun, which is a superbly realistically sized one
-Don't fit on my gun even with absurd mounting approaches
-Lame presentation
-Lack of directions, reference, etc.
by B. TUMMINARO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Product Information:
Great rail covers. I put them on my KWA M4 RIS and they fit perfectly. The length is perfect for the rails and they fit snug. The locking mechanism keeps them in place perfectly. Makes the gun look better. They help protect your hands from the rails and the rails from getting damaged.

Pros:
Perfect length for my KWA M4
Nice tight fit
Functional locking mechanism
Look great
Can separate sections to fit around rail attachments such as grips and flashlights
Quality materials, I don't see them breaking easily

Cons:
Nothing if you use them on an M4, I'm not sure how they fit on anything else.
by J. KERR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Product Information:
This product is awesome. It comes in 4 sections, but each piece can lock into other pieces allowing you to adjust the length for each rail. So even if you have attachment on a rail, you can customize the length.It also has a locking mechanism in the first piece to secure it to the rail. This is high density and quality ABS plastic, It is so good I would trust this on a real gun(although I would test it melting point first). The texture/contour is very pleasing and comfortable. The only thing I had to do was some trimming where the sprue was attached. This prevented a smooth installation.

Pros:
High Quality, Modular design for custom fit on any rail. Very good looking

Cons:
Needs to come in more base colors: Had to trim for smooth fit.
by S. ALIFANO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Great versatility works well with ICS ris. I am not sure if they are carbon fiber but they do look and feel like it. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them on my real HK mp5. I would however like to see them sell the ends (with the clip) separately. With the flashlight, laser and remote switch installed I wound up with extra sections that I could have used elsewhere if I had extra ends.
by R. ECARMA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1/D Boy Armor Rail Cover
Echo 1 Armor Rail Cover is an excellent product to protect the unused portions of your RIS/RAS. When I installed them on my free float RIS by Olympic Arms they were lose and the locking mechanism did not work. To fix this I ended up using black vinyl tape to create a snug fit, now they work fine. They work well with the CA made rails but I do not know how they will work on any others.

All in all a good product for CA rails but slight modification will be required for Olympic Arms rails.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.602 s with 23 queries