0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
[04756 / MARS]
$9.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. ASHTON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
By far one of the best investments I have made. The rail is made of a strong metal, and the finish is excellent. I've had this for almost a year and there is no rust or scratches. The edges are smooth as well, making it very comfortable to hold. The only gripe I have, is that I had to slightly modify the handguard of my KWA CQR. It worked perfectly well with my JG M4, however. If you are in the same situation I was, where you love the classic and clean look of the A1 style handguards, but want some rail real estate for accessories....BUY THIS. I used to this to attach my SureFire, and I could not be happier!

Pros:
Cheap
EXCELLENT quality
Strong grade metal
Easy to install
Does not affect battery space
Smooth edges

Cons:
Compatibility is iffy with certain gun brands
Sticks rather far out from the handguard (About half an inch)
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
This full metal rail is awesome! An excellent option if your not looking to spend the money on a whole RIS system. It fit very nicely onto my G&G cm16 hand-guard. The rail has two screws that go into two washers through the holes in your hand-guard. The rail has a slight angle to account for the slope of the hand-guard to make the rail flat. Be sure to look at the way the rail fits going both ways, or you may end up very frustrated.

Pros:
Full metal construction
Includes allen wrench
Fits both a foregrip and flashlight easily
Angled design to ensure the rail is flat
Hasn't broken or fallen off after 4 or so games
Very nice box

Cons:
Handguard needs modifications (You would have to saw out one of the spaces in the holes of the handguards. Like the spaces between the holes. What I did was, I heated up the plastic with a lighter and then just used scissors to make an initial cut, then used an X-Acto blade to cut out the rest.
by Z. MULLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
This full metal rail is awesome! An excellent option if your not looking to spend the money on a whole RIS system. It fit very nicely onto my G&G cm16 hand-guard. The rail has two screws that go into two washers through the holes in your hand-guard. The rail has a slight angle to account for the slope of the hand-guard to make the rail flat. Be sure to look at the way the rail fits going both ways, or you may end up very frustrated.

Pros:
Full metal construction
Includes allen wrench
Fits both a foregrip and flashlight easily
Angled design to ensure the rail is flat
Hasn't broken or fallen off after 4 or so games
Very nice box

Cons:
No instructions came with the rail (no big deal, simplest thing in the world)
by I. CHIU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
nice addition to a standard M4 handguard if you want to mount accessories
be aware to fit the rail on the right way to match the angle of the handguard
You can put one on the bottom and one on top

Pros:
inexpensive (great value with coupon codes!!!)
secure fit
enough room for vertical foregrip and light
nice metal finish

Cons:
snug fit
other then that, no cons
by P. PENACHIO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
This rail is designed to be a cheaper way to mount accessories to your M4 for much less that a whole RIS system. You use the provided allen wrench to put it on your hand-guard, and then slap on your accessory of you choice: fore-grip, flashlight, laser dot, or even a grenade launcher. What surprised me most is that this WHOLE THING IS METAL. It is built to last,and I have to say I am completely satisfied with this product, and it will stay on your gun no problem. Get it as a great alternative to a complete RIS system, unless you are planning on throwing a crap load of stuff on of course :-)

Pros:
FULL METAL CONSTRUCTION
Easy Assembly
Holds anything that is Weaver Compatible
Inexpensive
Just... just great

Cons:
If i could think of one, i think pigs might learn to fly.
by D. CARVALHO Date Added: Sunday 29 November, 2009
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
This item is a great mount for very little money. I searched the web for hours to find an affordable R.I.S. system for my M4. It attaches to the hand guard on your m4 without any modification. I was afraid I would have to drill some new holes or something, but instead it fit right on. It didn't fit on the first time but after a couple of minuets of fiddling, I was able to attach it with ease. It comes with everything you need to mount including a hex wrench and bolts with locking nuts. I didnt use the locking nuts and a month later it is still very sturdy and does not jiggle. It holds my full metal long barrel version m203 (I guestimate it to be 4 LBS) with absolutely no other binding (The thingy that attaches to the barrel is not long enough to reach the barrel). For only eight dollars its a steal.

Pros:
Its full metal
easy to attach
only $8
holds my 4 LBS M203

Cons:
none at all
by D. GLEASON Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2009
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
I just wanted to add, this rail is perfect to add onto the bottom of a TSD Tactical g36 (the long one). If you look closely at the picture, you can see 2 pieces that make it great to mound on the G36.

This rail is great for M4s as well.

Pros:
-Can mount to a G36 bottom.
-Build of solid metal and has pretty much no chance of breaking.
-Comes with the screws and 2 thick washer type things to mount onto places that may not be so easy.

Cons:
None at all.
by J. MENDOZA Date Added: Sunday 16 August, 2009
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
Well, I have had this rail for a couple of weeks now and was shocked when after searching this site forever for a low priced simple handguard weaver rail in order to fit my dboys/echo 2 in 1 rail mounted M203 onto the hanguard of my full metal AGM M4 carbine. My friend matt-uh finally got it on their the same way these other reviewers have I believe and it looks fine, doesn't wobble at all and supports the weight of my M203 grenade launcher in order for it to be mounted.

Pros:
Cheapest hand guard rail on this site, I believe.
Comes in a nice green package.
Can support an M203. (Which is probobly the heaviest thing you could have on a handguard.)


Cons:
Does require slight modification, just look at other reviews for tips.
by K. HITACHIIN Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
This came in along with my CM030 yesterday and well I was a little disapointed that I would have to force it on my friends M4. It did'nt quite fit at first but after moving it around back and forth and a little wresting with it to get on there, It had finalley got on there and I tightened the bolts and It was as sturdy as could be. He wanted me to put his M203 on there but for now it will just be a foregrip. Cause the M203 is missing a peice on the rail attachment. (Nice going jeremy.) But the foregrip has been on there since and it was only $8 it was a great investment.

Pros:
-Only 8 Dollars!!!!
-Everything is solid steel.
-In the end after you've figured out a way to get it on their then it is STURDY, not even a little moving.
-It is completley worth it!

Cons:
-May require a little elbow grease or modifaction if neccessary.
by K. PALENCAR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC Star Hand Guard Weaver Rail for M4
Product Information:
So, 8 dollars for a metal Weaver m4 rail. AWESOME! Mine just came today. I was a little sad though as I had to modify my m4 handguard in order to get the screws in. It comes in a green nc star box and includes: The rail, washers, and bolts. It's very easy to mount and it also really sturdy. It's all metal and looks very nice with vert grips. It's only 8 dollars people!

Pros:
Metal
Easy to use
Looks good
Sturdy


Cons:
Handguard needs modifications (You would have to saw out one of the spaces in the holes of the handguards. Like the spaces between the holes. What I did was, I heated up the plastic with a lighter and then just used scissors to make an initial cut, then used an X-Acto blade to cut out the rest.

Over all, it's a very nice rail, and it's only 8 dollars. WOOHOO.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.373 s with 26 queries