0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
[03964 / MTRIF]
$17.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. ERNST verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 31 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
Good looking rail riser, has two side rail sections. I dont know if it is just my KWA m4 rails or not but this riser wobbles a lot even after tightened all the way. I was very disappointed with this riser.

Pros:
Looks cool
Feels solid


Cons:
Wobbles a lot
by M. SNYDER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
great riser for all guns with iron front site perfect height to see over it

Pros:
full metal , has rails , and is great height

Cons:
a little hard to get on but that's really it
by J. RITCHIE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
This riser is fairly good for the price, but i would prefer a quick detach. Maybe i was doing it wrong, but it took me 2 hours to put on my m4. i had to use electrical tape to make it wobble a lot less and actually stay on. Other than that, okay for the price.

Pros:
100% metal construction
Will rise over any front fixed m4/m16 sight
Good for putting scopes
extra rails


Cons:
Mine was very hard to get on, maybe you will have better luck.
Wobbles
picture makes you think you get 4 rails when you get 2 (not a big deal)
by J. BIAGTAN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
This is full metal and it's a great add-on to any gun It has space for lots of attachments like RDS, flashlight, laser, etc. It's a good thing to have on your gun for custom work. You need hex keys to mount it though, just so you know

Pros:
-metal
-durable
-has enough space for anything you'd want to attach


Cons:
-pain to get on
-scratches easy (but whatever)
by T. TRINNEER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
This is a terrific rail riser. not only does it do its job extremely well, it looks really good doing it. I installed this on my AGM M4A1, but this riser will work on any rifle with standard rails.It is very sturdy and it raises my red dot right where it needs to be to work above my front sight. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a rail riser.

Pros:
-Very Sturdy
-High quality
-Removable side rails
-Perfect for M4s

Cons:
-Scratches the rail its mounted on
by S. WILLARD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
Great riser! I had been unable to see out of my halo sight with my mask on, but with this I am able to see out no problem. To actually get the riser on you must take out both screws and the metal plate before you can put it on. After you get the riser on its quite solid.

Pros:
solid
metal
raised my red dot
not cheep

Cons:
Picture made me think that it came with four side rails
not fast to put on
no cup holder :P
by A. ZUCCHI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
Like the rest of the reviews on this product, it is very very very hard to mount onto your weapon. The only way to do it (and i wasted 45 minutes before realizing this) is to slide it on top of the rail until a piece of metal stops it from sliding anymore. you then need to use a mallet or something like that to pound it across the rails. Now fair warning, this WILL scratch up all of the rails but I found it to be the only way to install it.

Pros:
looks good
does the job
full metal
cheap


Cons:
very difficult to install
scratches up rails
by J. NICHOLSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
Great product. Full metal, and attached securely to my M4, even more so than the stock rear sight did. Raises it up the perfect height. Was a little tricky to install, like everyone else has said, but it only took me 3 minutes and it was 3 minutes well spent. The difficulty to put on translates into rock solid stability. I'd definitely recommend this.

Pros:
+Full metal
+Rock solid
+Movable side rails
+Dead sexy w/ scope on

Cons:
-A little difficult to install, but its worth it.
by M. SAYBOLT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
useful to raise the rails on any gun with a top rail if the front sight gets in the way of a scope, or if you just want the rail higher. Good quality metal, not 40 bucks like those other overpriced pieces of metal called rail risers.

I did have trouble installing it, you must remove all screws that hold on this little sliding rail on the inside, put the riser on your gun, then slide the rail back in to the riser and tighten the screws.

Pros:
cheap compared to other risers
gets the job done


Cons:
a little hard to install
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount Riser
Product Information:
Bought this to raise my red dot up abit. Works perfectly for the job and looks cool too. Great value for just 15 bucks!

Pros:
Solid metal, extra rails, no wobble

Cons:
this riser can take awhile to put on. Best way is to remove the bar that clamps down by pulling the screws all the way out, once you've done that you just plop it on the rail and slide the clamping part back into place, tighten the screws then voila.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.384 s with 29 queries