0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
[08101 / SCP-DS3840W]
$49.50 $44.55
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. SUN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great sight, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking into an optic.

Pros:
Adjustable color and brightness
Battery lasts long
Easy zeroing
Easy to remove and attach
Built in lens caps

Cons:
Usually does not go above the iron sights, although this could be fixed with a riser.
by N. PARSONS Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I got this sight about a month back and its been one of the best purchases I have ever made. For a 50 dollar sight its really nice and looks fantastic. A great addition for looks and usability. The package was also really great and comes with A spare batteries and a nice cleaning cloth.

Pros:
-Only 50 dollars
-dust covers and riser included
-clear sights
-Green and red dots
-variable brightness
-Durable and feels solid

Cons:
-the dot is a little splotchy sometimes
-the quick change riser is not always that quick
-zeroing the sight was annoying and a bit overcomplicated
by M. MCGLASHAN Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I got this for Christmas and I think it would be a good attachment for any assault rifle. It is definitely sturdy and well built and also looks very nice. I have mine on a sr25 (echo 1) with a flip to side x2 magnifier and not only does it work well it also looks amazing

Pros:
-quick detach
- red or green
-solid build
-variable brightness
- pretty easy to adjust
- works very well with a utg magnifier

Cons:
-the dot isn't perfect so it looks kinda like a bunch of really small dots bunched together to make a bigger dot, however, when I use my magnifier the dot is perfect
by C. GRESSMEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is a great red dot for any assault rifle. When it arrived at my house I quickly took it out and it is built solid. It comes with two different mounts and switching between red and green is a breeze I also like how the mounts are quick detach just flip the lever on the mount and it latches right on to your rail and vice versa. The only problem I had with mine was the adjustment knobs were a little hard to turn when I first got it.


Pros:
Two mounts
Quick detach
Easy to switch from red and green


Cons:
Sight adjustment knobs are a little stiff
by M. COOPER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great sight i just got it for my Echo 1 St6 and snugly fights on and the sights are very bright and i figured out how to use and adjust the sights/dot within 5 minutes very nice. might want to get a protector tho so if your sight gets shot it won't crack.

Pros:
Bright red dot
Bright green dot
adjustable brightness
Full metal
Lenses feel sturdy
has weight to it , doesn't feel like it will break if i drop it ( could probably chuck it at a wall and work fine )

Cons:
Doesn't come with a basic protector
Doesn't come with a warranty
hinges for lenses are plastic
by C. EDWARDS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
UTG CQB Red / Green Dot Sight. All in all a very well structured and well suited optic for mid to short range engagements. Quick attach mount very useful if you plan on switching sights between weapons. I use it between a cyma m14 and a shotgun, it does need some adjustment when first attached when initially removed from its box but once zeroed in sight remains reasonably accurate.

Pros:
Assembled Very well, Sturdy construction
Light is easily seen and easily adjusted
Versatility, quick attach / detach mount
Riser Rail, Built in and easily removed if low profile is preferred
Fits any weaver rail with close or far eye relief

Cons:
For a sight its a bit large it protrudes quite a lot when the riser rail is attached
Not for long engagements, not really a con but its to be considered
by T. MCCLARY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This dot sight is pretty solid. Its fairly compact yet has enough mass in it to be durable. Havent had any issues with it. The adjustment knobs come with hex locking screws to keep your zero in place for good. When adjusting, the knobs click very crisply and I was able to get my rifle zeroed in easily. Great Sight for the price.

Pros:
Cheap
Durable
Accurate
2 Different QD Mounts

Cons:
Large lens covers (could be a pro)
Wont give your BB's GPS Guidance
Isn't X-Ray compatable
by D. SCHUFELDT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
My rails are a little higher than normal, so that makes this sight almost usless for me, but you can move the dot around by moving your viewing angle, so that also makes it harder to use if your recoil moves you at all.

Pros:
all metal
rubber lense covers
very bright
green/red


Cons:
red dot moves with your eyes (could be a pro)
by J. MESSINA Date Added: Wednesday 08 June, 2011
For: UTG CQB Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This sight is VERY solid. Probably the best red dot I have owned and it's not even the most I've ever spent on a red dot either, so that makes it well worth the price. For starters it is a 1x38 lens and two dot colors; the green dot is actually brighter than the red dot. This is because UTG is taking advantage of the fact that the human eye is most receptive to the color green. The red isn't as bright because its meant for use in low light conditions while the green can be made A LOT brighter for use in bright sunlight (it's not a mistake it's advertised on the box). Also, this sight is very well built; heavy, but not too heavy either. It's made out of aluminum and the mount attaches to both the rails and the sight very sturdily. The rail attachment is also QD. There is a low profile mount and a cantilever style mount (as seen in the picture). It also is very easy to zero and there are small hex rings to lock the adjustments in place to hold the zero. The large diameter and the 4" tube means both a great field of view and the ability to shoot with both eyes open. Overall this a great optic and I would highly suggest this over all others of this style for the quality and the value.

Package includes:
- Red/Green dot 1x38mm scope
- 2 flip-up lens covers
- 2 mounts, one low profile and one cantilever style (both QD)
- 3 screws to attach the tube to the mounts (2 +1 extra) and washers (required because the screws are too long and the mount won't attach properly)
- 2 hex wrenches, one for the QD mount and one for the elevation/windage adjustment knobs
- operation manual
- 2 batteries

Pros:
- Everything you could possibly want in a reflex sight! 5 stars!

Cons:
- none
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.583 s with 27 queries