0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
[04459 / DTB145]
$34.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by X. PANG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I haven't had a chance to test this sight in combat yet, but everyone knows it's the shooter, not the gun. Back on topic. This sight is MUCH bigger than it looks so keep that in mind, it also comes with the battery pre-installed so all you have to do is zero it in which barely takes any time. Basically you can hit the field as soon as it shows up in the mail.

Pros:
Dot is bright and easy to see in darkness
Comes with batteries pre-installed and is good to go out of the box
Zeroing is simple, all you need is a flathead screwdriver(not included)
Size makes it easy to look through
Great eye relief, you can use it at any distance
Cheap at a mere $30-ish

Cons:
Zeroing turrets strip easily if done incorrectly
by J. PIROG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
this sight is pretty good for the price. its full metal and is really solid. my only complaint is that either the scope dot is dim or the batteries are drained really fast because i have to replace the battery really often to keep the dot bright enough

as long as you dont mind replacing batteries really often this scope works really well, especially on support guns

Pros:
metal (probably aluminum cuz its not that heavy)
giant (biggest objective lens i could find on a red dot)
sits very low to rail (good for some guns like g36)

Cons:
batteries die really quickly
when shooting my gun vibrated the pins in the dust covers out and they fell apart, i just took them off
sits very low on rail (bad for some guns like m4)
by M. STANGLAND verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Performs how it should and there is really no cons on how it performs. but the scope covers will fall off even before you get to the field to play a game. and i cannot figure out how to put them back on...

Pros:
Pretty easy to zero in.
Does what its supposed to do.


Cons:
Wish it had different sights to look at (but i dont care too much).
Scope rings are terrible!
by R. OELHAFEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 29 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
great product. would recommend for anyone. product came fast. as expected.

Pros:
easy to zero in
easy to equip
mine cam with an extra battery
nice feel
sturdy
well built

Cons:
battery cap was a little loose when i got it, but it was good because it showed me where the battery went lol. also it can easily be tightened with a quarter.
by L. YAMAMAE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I got this for my Combat Machine m4 with the NC Star Carry handle Rail Mount and it works perfectly. You can choose from 7 different brightness levels and it is really easy to adjust! Great product.

Pros:
- Awesome red dot
- comes with 2 batteries
- really easy to adjust

Cons:
the lens cover might come off but no big deal. Can fix easily
by T. BICKFORD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I got this for my P90, but it on, and said to myself, "Man is that ugly!" and ive had to look at it like that for about a year now. and the other day, i found out the rubber covers on the ends come off -__- i felt really stupid but it looks soooo much better without them on. its very bright on the highest setting, even in day time and is full metal. it adjusts very nicely and over is a very nice sight

Pros:
~bright
~fairly cheap
~not bad looking when covers are off

Cons:
~doesnt fit all rails (i.e. mp5 low sitting rails)
by T. CASSIDAY Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Well, this is a follow-up review. I've had this bad boy for about a year now, and it finally seems to be quitting on me. The brightness adjusting knob on the top came loose, and has to be held down with a rubber band in order to function. Both of the covers have fallen off, and a bit of the paint has come off as well. Much to my chagrin, the second battery died while i left it "on" but the rubber band was off and there was no red reticule. I was confused, but whatever.

Pros:
LONG life.
Bright reticule
Wide FOV.
Easy to sight in - it takes literally about five minutes.
Easy to mount

Cons:
Eventually it'll fall apart on you.
Scope covers fell off after about 4 months.
Paint chips a little bit

Overall, this scope is definitely worth getting still. Maybe it was user error that cause it to fall apart, I don't know. I would still recommend this scope for everyone but the top professional airsofters.
by J. DANCZUK Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is my first red dot scope and just put it on my M4 for a battle today and it is SWEET! I have plenty of friends who have red dot scopes or sights and this is by far the best. The lens covers and solid and pop up real smooth, and the red dot is a gorgeous dot. I always used brightness 7 (the brightest one) but the dot lined up perfectly with targets so BB's were on target all the time. I noticed a huge improvement over squinting through my iron sights. The best thing about this was how I could aim with both eyes and the dot lined up. It also fit right on, comes with an extra battery and is overall high quality, just a little heavy for a scope. Some people may need to buy a riser, but I liked how the dot lined up with the front iron sight. Overall, a great buy, especially when compared to all the other $100 scopes on this site.

Pros:
Price
Great, strong build
Looks GREAT
Small, bright, pinpoint red dot
Fits on rail, no wobble
Extra Battery
HUGE, easy to look down and find targets



Cons:
A little heavy
May require a riser
by C. BOWMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Ok so this scope is pretty good i havent had any troubles with it besides bolts loosening up but just re-tightening them does the trick. Nothing is bad about this sight.

Pros:
Good set up
adjustable brightness

Cons:
bolts get loose sometimes on the sight
by J. SPAVENTA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I got this for a M4 length barrel, which is what it's good for. It is very accurate and extremely sturdy. The only problems I've had are the scope covers are crap, mine broke in a week, and I ALWAYS leave it on! And I lose all of it's battery life very quickly, but that showed me something good, after three days of it on I opened it and it was still bright!!!! Very battery efficient, just don't leave it on! Overall a great scope for the price, almost a steal. Absolutely no need to get anything fancier for airsoft at all. Great scope for the prise!

Pros:
Bright
LOONNGG battery life
Quick target acquisition
Great build material
Easy to zero
Looks awesome on a gun
Cheap but not in quality AT ALL
User friendly

Cons:
Scope covers suck
Brightness settings don't have much of a difference unless it's black
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.328 s with 26 queries