0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
[04458 / DBB142]
$29.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 January, 2015
verified buyer
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This reddot sight is a great sight. Being a tube sight, it is actualy very functional. It reticle may seem odd in lower light conditions, but when outside, it's very good. It's pretty,ugh all metal except the lens cover, but the lens cover is clear so you can have it down toro text the glass on the sight. It's way of sighting in is the usually, with the dials. Also the sight comes with an extra battery, which is nice. It's great for the sight it is, and the price.

Pros:
Metal body.
Lens covers are also a lens protector to a point.
Reticle isn't big.
Easy to sight in.
Simple to put on rails.
Adjustable brightness 1-7
Well built.
Lens cover can be put up. And down.

Cons:
a big tube sight, it does have a big viewing angle but doesn't look the coolest in my opinion.
Can be a pain to put on rails if the adjustable side slips under the sight.
by R. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
bought this red dot scope for my MTC 2 and when first used it worked perfectly the blood red lens is pretty neat though i haven't really played enough to know how obvious is during the day i know the laser is bright even on the 1st setting and a very fine dot that isnt blotched as seen in some other red dot scopes.

Pros:
- good enough size to provide a good view for peripherals
- bright red dot even during the day
- battery lasts very long even though my genius self would sometimes forget to turn it off for days at a time
- locks very securely onto the rails.
- makes prettty much any weapon this gets mounted on look bad ass


Cons:
- lens is kinda warped so when i move around looking through the scope the red dot kind of warps because of the lens but nothing major since looking straight through
by R. BUTTS Date Added: Sunday 12 January, 2014
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I bought this as my first "scope/sight" for my RPK. I have used it for over a year and it has performed perfectly. I haven't had to change the battery even once and the red dot is really clear. Its easy to put on and take off my RPK. Adjustment of the red dot itself isn't as easy but who's going to move it around in the middle of a game? The flip up lens protectors work really well except for the fact that they can sometimes break off merely from a bunch of use. Overall, an amazing sight for any gun or any player. Well worth the money.

Pros:
Many different brightness settings
Red dot adjustment
Protective lens covers
Easy to apply to any gun with rails
Strong, sturdy material
Years of use on a single battery
Low price

Cons:
Protective lens covers break easily
Highest brightness setting is sometimes difficult to see in direct sun
A bit heavy
Very popular so it's often out of stock
by A. HAND verified buyer Date Added: Monday 16 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I was reading some reviews and I think I should do this red dot some justice.

This thing is amazing. Excellent for CQB, not to big, not to small, full metal with durable glass lenses, and the adjustment screws are solid and will not get bumped off.

Some people say that this will not lock on to a rail well. I say they're wrong. I have lost one of the screws and bolts and with that just the one I have left, I can lift an 8 pound gun by the sight, This is not sight will not be a loose mount, Assuming you use a proper M4 RIS.

I would give it a 4.5* if I could. But the pro's heavily out weigh the cons, so 5*

Pros:
Metal
Durable Glass lenses
Locking adjustment screws
Great for CQB (Not bright enough for out doors)
Excellent windage and elevation adjustment
two metal screws, thumb screws (bolts) and metal mounting hardware
Dirt cheap for a red dot.


Cons:
Not bright enough during the day
The protective lens covers don't actually stay down. So they're annoying and don't serve their purpose.
the front lens if a deep blood red. Doesn't help when you're hiding.
by K. NIX Date Added: Sunday 25 April, 2010
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
i got this sight a few months ago for my ak-74u. i was really excited about it, but there are a few problems. it takes forever to mount right, and after you mount it, it will come loose very quickly. its really hard to zero in right and the dot is almost impossible to see in sunlight. i wouldnt reccomend this, go get a sight where you can actually see the dot.

Pros:
small dot
cheap
accurate when zeroed in

Cons:
hard to mount
hard to zero in
cant see dot unless real late in the day
by J. JONES Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
this sight is absolutly amazing. they made everything perfect. i havent sighted my in yet cause i need a fuse for my gun but it works great.

Pros:
bright
see good.

Cons:
gets fogged sometimes
not enough hight to see through with full face mask.
by D. BRANDAU Date Added: Monday 05 April, 2010
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS SIGHT! it is amazing for the money. the adjustments go to seven but you will probably never get above at least 4 or 5. i did not buy mine from here i bought mine from kapowwe.com and boy, i regret it. they charged me 35 dollars instead of 30 =(. when i got this i was very suprised at the quality of it! it is ALL METAL i mean there isnt a single piece of plastic on this whole thing besides the lens covers which can slide off (i dont know why you would but whatever). with my silencer and this thing with the lens covers flipped up and my grip, my s-system looks awsome! awsome red dot! if you have 30 dollars + shipping, then get this!

Pros:
~ALL METAL
~brightness adjustment right beside where you look in
~lens covers are clear
~BRIGHT
~looks BEAST

Cons:
~mine had a little piece of string hanging down inside probably just mine though not really that bad just gets kinda annoying lol
~dont try to sight it in before you put it on your gun cause you will be waaay off
~drains battery life like no other one will last you a day thats it
by M. BERNSON Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This makes a good red dot for someone that has a hard time seeing through smaller
30mm sites. I think it works better for outdoors play as well. Noticeable wider view.
I like playing with both eyes open and this works very well for me.
I would rate this site as Decent, not nearly the best out there but it works and its cheap.



Pros:
-Wide View
-Easy to zero in
-Metal construction
-Hand tightening rail screws
-Bright Red Dot for outdoors
-Great price

Cons:
-Mine came with solid plastic lens covers, not clear :(
-Rubber end caps slip off easy
-Hard to find size for lens protectors
by C. SOBASZEK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Well, It has it's ups and downs, but its pretty cool. For starters, it takes a bit of time to put on, don't expect to do it in a jiffy. But I will say once you get the scope fixed on, it works well, or at least for me it does. I didn't even have to sight mine in.

Pros:
-Has nice brightness settings
-extra battery
-lasts long

Cons:
-hard to put on
-warped cover
by R. PROBST Date Added: Monday 28 December, 2009
For: NcSTAR 1x42 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I put this on my Echo 1 Vector Arms AK-47 and its great! Amazing CQB red dot scope. The scope cover are clear so u can keep them down and still look through....BUT they are not ment to stop bbs so dont expect them to! They are designed to keep the scope clean and to protect the lense from scratches. Good dot, not a fuckin red smudge, you want a red dot scope not a red smudge scope lol. All in all i would recommend this scope to anyone.

Pros:
CHEAP!!!
Metal
Good dot
Nice and bright
clear lense caps
42mm good for peripheral vision



Cons:
NONE!!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.185 s with 21 queries