0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
[03943 / DAB]
$19.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by T. J. verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
Nc star 1x25 red dot dight. Got it yesterday on 4/25/2014. Let me start by saying WOW. Amazing sight for such a great price. Red and green r very highly visible and it is very easy to so sight in and adjust. Makes aiming way easier than lining up your iron sight. I would recomend this sight to anyone who wants a cheap red dot.

Pros:
All metal. Comes with extra battery. Cleaning cloth. Allen wrench for adjusting sight. Adjustable sight. Red and green both show up great.

Cons:
Nothing on my end
by N. IRANI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
Got the sight for its price like pretty much everyone else and was surprised in a good way by its performance. The green dot was worthless but the red dot setting was much better. It tends to slide, so I recommend that you just loosen and re tighten it to temporarily fix it.

Pros:
-metal body
-price
-red dot is bright enough for outdoor play
-makes aiming much easier and accurate than iron sites (when correctly adjusted)

Cons:
-green dot not bright enough
- shape looks kinda weird
by J. GOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
It was my first sight, bought it for the price. Mounted this optic on a P90, and it fit well. This sight unfortunately suffers from a small area of sight and a not-so-bright dot (especially green). The dot is also fairly large compared to the total viewing area further blocking your target sight. The optic itself kind of slides on the mount so unless you tighten it a lot, the optic tends to slide slightly over time.

Pros:
Low price
Red and green
May work better than your iron sights

Cons:
Low total viewing area
Large reticle
Low brightness
Shifty mount design
by J. SMITH Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
Got this for my m4 and love it. It was really inexpensive red/green dot sight from NC Star. They did a fantastic job on this, looks great feels great works even greater. It's definitely the way to go when looking for a low profile red/green dot sight. I would recommend this to anyone.

Pros:
Came in a nice NC Star box.
Came with extra battery and microfiber cloth.
Strong AND light weight!
6 setting 3 for red 3 for green.
Completely adjustable.


Cons:
I can't say there are any cons except for if your running with an m4 that has fixed sights it is a little low like the guy below mentioned but other than that it's really awesome!
by J. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
Ordered along side my CM028U, and i was very pleased. and for less then $19 i was very surprised at the quality. NC star out did themselves and will have a repeat customer in the future.

Pros:
Strong but lightweight metal
Extra battery
low profile
red and green dot


Cons:
none for me. but from what i understand, because this is a low profile sight, front sights on a m4 or m16 will be to high. word of caution
by B. CRESPO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
This red dot sight made from NC STAR is a great optic for beginning players. it features a low profile design and is made of high quality metal. I personally own two of these and they are both working great. NC STAR products are always 100 % guaranteed to satisfy your needs.It has both green and red dots. it comes with a extra battery, cleaning cloth, product information, and warranty policy. Both weaver mounts are separate and could me moved to desired position.

Pros:
The red dot sight is compact and ready to use outside of the box. It is full metal and is really nice quality. The overall design of the red dot is great. Since it is compact, It is easy to use and mount on any rail interface system. The glass is non reflective and is made of great quality. The glass is surrounded by a metal circle. It looks great on ak47 type airsoft guns. Overall, it is a great sight for the price.


Cons:
It took a long time for me to adjust the sight till it was precisely accurate. It is hard to adjust the sight, since it does not have the precise clicking system of higher end models. The paint finish tends to scratch off or even disappear after long term use. It is only for low profile aiming guns, such as the ak47. if you have a M4, it will not aim right and the front iron sight would block the way.
by M. CULLEN Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
A really cheap red dot sight. It is great for a slim close quarters gun. The mounting system can be hard for some rails.

Pros:
2 colors with 3 different intensities. Very durable.

Cons:
Mounting system is bad. Battery runs out very quick. Low intensity. Works poorly during day.
by J. XU Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
This red dot sight made from NC STAR is a great optic for beginning players. it features a low profile design and is made of high quality metal. I personally own two of these and they are both working great. NC STAR products are always 100 % guaranteed to satisfy your needs.It has both green and red dots. it comes with a extra battery, cleaning cloth, product information, and warranty policy. Both weaver mounts are separate and could me moved to desired position.

Pros:
The red dot sight is compact and ready to use outside of the box. It is full metal and is really nice quality. The overall design of the red dot is great. Since it is compact, It is easy to use and mount on any rail interface system. The glass is non reflective and is made of great quality. The glass is surrounded by a metal circle. It looks great on ak47 type airsoft guns. Overall, it is a great sight for the price.

Cons:
It took a long time for me to adjust the sight till it was precisely accurate. It is hard to adjust the sight, since it does not have the precise clicking system of higher end models. The paint finish tends to scratch off or even disappear after long term use. It is only for low profile aiming guns, such as the ak47. if you have a M4, it will not aim right and the front iron sight would block the way.
by R. SEVCIK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 31 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
First impression- A fantastic little reflex sight!

Impression after two days of use- Still Amazing! I used to hip fire but now aiming is a must (and it's easy).
I use it for mid range engagement (out doors play) and after 10 hours of use it still shoots where I sighted it in the first time.

Would recommend to anyone

Pros:
-Parallax free
-Cheap
-Sturdy
-Green or red dot choices
- 3 Different levels of brightness
- comes with 2 batteries
-Fits onto both rail mounts
- easy to sight in/ accurate
- Adjustable rail placements

Cons:
-None, I'd prefer a slight bigger hole (i.e. 1x30) but that's nothing to complain about
by K. VOLLMER Date Added: Sunday 25 November, 2012
For: NC STAR 1x25 Compact Red Dot Sight (Weaver Mount)
Product Information:
I got this awhile back for my Custom MK36 and I have to say I am very pleased with this red dot sight. Externally the entire red dot sight is made out of metal (with the exception of the lens of course) and for the most part it feels sturdy.
Adjustments require a allen wrench but that is no problem, getting the dot on target was no problem at all. After adjustment the red dot has held it's zero even after rough use.
The mounting brackets (I think that's what they are called, forgive me if I am wrong) are pretty good, will fit onto any Weaver or Picatinny rail . Occasionally they will get loose allowing the sight to slide forward and backwards, something I'm not too happy about but is easily fixed by quickly tightening the screws.
The only other thing which I am not pleased with is how the front lens is held in place. My initial impression upon receiving the sight was that it was either soldered or glued on. As it turns out there are two small screws on the bottom pushing the lenses frame up against the top of the main frame. At one point these screws came loose allowing the lens to literally fall off. Fortunately the lens did not break, and all I had to do was tighten the two screws on the bottom to hold it back in place.
Despite the small lens issue, overall this is a fantastic red dot for the cost. Yes there are nicer ones out there, but for less than $20 you get a very good red dot sight. I plan on ordering more of these for my other airsoft rifles.

Pros:
Metal construction
Easy to adjust
Easy to mount on a rifle
Dot is clearly visible and holds it's zero
Totally worth the price

Cons:
Screws holding lens frame in place tend to get loose initially, once tightened the issue does not seem to come back
A little large for some applications (mine is currently mounted on top of a scope)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.225 s with 25 queries