0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
[00252 / LPR RD / SCP-RD40RGW-A]
$35.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by N. B. verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This scope is AWESOME!!!!! It is very clear and the different light settings are perfect for playing any time of day or night. Plus it looks great on my G36C! Thanks AirsoftGI!!

Pros:
-Looks awesome
-Has 5 settings of red and 5 settings of green
-Easy to fine tune, I can use my thumbnail but also have a small screwdriver under the removable buttplate on my G36
-Comes with 2 batteries and nice Leapers cleaning cloth

Cons:
The dial for the light settings is a little tight but at least it wont turn on its own. Other then that its an amazing scope for the price.
by D. SCHEPPKE Date Added: Saturday 04 April, 2009
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This Red dot sight is GREAT it has 5 settings of red 5 of green. Setting 5 is Bright even for a sunny day. Setting 1 is perfect for low light situations. The dot sight itself comes in a very nice box wrapped carefully in protective wrap the box includes the dot sight a very nice cleaning cloth 2 batterys and a manuel. the dot sight attaches with 2 very solid mounting points with thumb screws.
The entire scope is metal except the flip up scope covers which are a very solid rubber. The scope covers are removable if you don't like the look of them. This is a great sight for any gun and would be a great asset in field or CQC combat. Warning Flip up lense covers are opaque not see through this means the lenses are not protected by anything so if the lenses get shot by anykind of remotely powerfull airsoft gun they will crack or shatter this is not covered by Leapers or anyone else
Overall a Great Purchase for anyone 5/5

Pros:
Full Metal
Protective Scope covers
Solid Mounting system
Leapers Trademarks
Good Lenses
Plenty of power settings
Green/red dots


Cons:
Lense covers are opaque not see through
Made in China
Hard to adjust to wind and elevation
by P. PRICE JR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This scope is very nice i added it to my JG M4 S-System and it really adds and amazing look to it, the dot is very easy to adjust and the intensity switch has a very positive click and so do the lens covers the only bad thing i have to say about this gun it during the day it is very difficult to see the dot if it isn't on it highest intensity but overall this is a great scope and would recommend it to anybody who would like a good red/green dot scope without any magnification

Pros:
-Easy to adjust
-Positive clicks ( adjusting nobs and lens covers )
-looks great

Cons:
-difficult to see during the day
by R. MORENO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
this thing is pretty much the perfect red/(green) dot scope. I'm loving it on my p90 and I'll slap it on my shotgun at times too
oh and this thing looks much better than in the picture

Pros:
Full metal aside from caps
caps flip into place and close securely
5 settings of red and green
sexy
perfect price

Cons:
the dials for adjustment are coin operated which isn't good for changing on the go, but i never change it anyway, it stays in place
also the dial for the dots is difficult to turn but again, it's not gonna change much. These both actually make the sight all the more solid so... hah

kinda big, but I personally like it
by B. DELA MERCED verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
i can definitely say that this scope is one of the best bang-for-the-buck items. the lens isn't really amber but who cares. there are 5 different settings but you can't really tell (unless it's just my scope). but i could care less as long as it's doing what it's suppose to.

Pros:
easy attachment
comes with 2 batteries
looks pretty decent

highly recommended to anyone with or without a budget.

Cons:
nothing but the fact that my dot's only come with 2 levels.
by G. MENDOZA Date Added: Saturday 31 January, 2009
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great but for the price. Full Metal except the lens caps, odd adjustment points, but other than that, this re dot gets the job done! fast targert accusition. the only bad thing is that sometimes the red/green setting get screwed up when you turn them the wrong wat!

Pros:
Metal
35$
40mm!
unlimited eye relief
easy mounting
red/green
flip-up lens caps

Cons:
hard to adjust
the red on the brightest setting is dim for Texas, or anywhere wher its sunny in the middle of the day
by M. PADILLA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Amazing scope! Has red/green dot with 5 levels of brightness. It comes with a battery installed in the scope and a spare battery. It also comes with a nice soft cleaning towel that I use on this scope and all my other scopes as well. The scope was wrapped with bubble wrap and was packaged in a thick cardboard box; very decent packaging! This scope is really tough and can definitely take a beating since I dropped it while it was attached to my MP5 during a game. The scope suffered no damage. I was so happy I bought another one for my bro's Echo 1 AUG. The install was very easy and the first battery has lasted an amazing amount of time, it still has not died on me! Worth every dollar.

Pros:
+tough
+well packed
+includes cleaning cloth
+2 batteries
+efficient battery use
+easy to install
+red/green 5 levels

Cons:
-none
by T. EVERHART Date Added: Thursday 09 October, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
simply amazing scope. 5 levels of green and 5 levels of red and its very visible in broad daylight, batterys have lasted me a long time, even tho i only use the brightest green (which is supposed to drain battery life faster than red) tho strangely my lens isnt the amber coated one pictured here or even on the box, its a greyish silver coated

Pros:
-easy to aim w/
-flip up covers (also removable)
-sturdy attachment
-red and green dots, green is a real cool change
-made of rubber and metal

Cons:
-not an amber coated lens
-requires a flat head or a knife or something to adjust (theyre not thumb screws)
-doesnt really seem to be quite 40mm, tho still a very nice
by A. AMIS Date Added: Thursday 31 July, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I'm going to have to agree with R. Ferrante on this one: it looks badass on my E1 G36. 2 of my buddies in JROTC bought the same sight after I got mine- one for a sniper rifle (don't know the make) and an E1 M14. Both of them have the same thoughts as I do: It's the best sight we've seen. 20000 stars.

Pros:
Full metal
sturdy 20mm rail mount
10 brightness levels (5 red, 5 green)
never failed me once in battle
easy to zero
battery life is astounding
comes with 2 batteries


Cons:
fogs easily in winter weather (that battle kind of sucked)
that's it.
by N. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This scope is amazing! it adjusts really easily and is really helpfull.a cool feture that no1 mentioned was that the lens covers can come off. if you look at the picture you will see that the lens covers are connected to the scope but the peice its connected to on the scope is rubber and can slide off the entire ring and you can play with out the lens covers wich is a good idea because my freind played with his on and they got shot at and they broke and cracked. this scope has red and green dots and 5 diffrent levels of brightness which is awesome. with out the lens covers the scope loks slimmer and even more awesome.oh yeah by the way i bought this for my JG M4 S SYSTEM NHANCED VERSION and it fits great looks great and YOU DONT NEED A RAIL MOUNT. there was only 1 thing that i was,well i wouldnt say dissapointed but surprised that the front lens onmine was chrome/silver where in the picture its red.the pros and cons are:

Pros:
-full metal
-Very durable
-Lens covers easily removable(they slide right off)
-2 colors of dots
-comes with 2 batterys(though 1 of them lasts FOREVER!)
-Also comes with a cleaning cloth that you can also use to clean your gun with.

Cons:
-honestly NONE! this reflex sight is amazing and very durable i would recommend this scope to anyone
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.204 s with 23 queries