0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
[00252 / LPR RD / SCP-RD40RGW-A]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. FLICK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
As far as functionality; the lenses are clear and easy to see through due to their 40mm diameter. Both the red and green dots have five different settings of brightness that are easily adjustable via a turn nob at the top of the sight. (Both the red and green dots are easily seen during the day on a 3-5 setting.) The sight sits very steady on my rail system and doesn't wobble at all. Also, it has a very sturdy feeling that makes me not worry about it breaking - with the exception of the flip-down lens covers. The lens covers themselves are held onto the sight by two very small protrusions of plastic and can be broken off if you're not careful; I bumped the lens cover on a log when I was going for cover during a game and it bent the plastic lens cover to an awkward angle and then later fell off completely. However, as far as the aesthetics are concerned it didn't seem to ruin the "look" of the sight itself and I actually broke the other lens cover off so that it would match... However, with that said, I still greatly recommend this red/green dot sight to anyone who wants a well functioning red/green dot sight.



Pros:
-Both the Red and Green dots are easily seen during a bright summer day
-Large diameter on the lenses make it nice for aquiring targets easily
-Very sturdy and has a little bit of weight to it (doesn't feel like a cheap piece of plastic...)
-Doesn't wobble at all on my gun's rail


Cons:
-Lens shutters can break off easily if you bump them into a solid object
-Getting the battery cover back on can be a pain... you have to angle the lid/cover just right for it to thread correctly
by W. HE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
by S. STINER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
this product over all is very nice. the full metal frame makes it very sturdy and the flip up lens covers are nice for forgetful people like me.

Pros:
Full metal
Red/green dot
multiple brightness settings
comes with lens cleaner
comes with 2 batteries

Cons:
No retical choice
windage and altitude easy to mess up
you have to flip the lens covers down to adjust brightness
brightness adjustment hard to turn
by K. PISANO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This a GREAT sight, its very easy to acquire your targets (hopefully your buddies) when looking through it. Remember to sight the scope in for you gun though. Its easy provided you have a flat head screwdriver. The Ability to choose from green and red, plus intensity is awesome. Also, if you play with a mask and you cannot get your face near the iron because your mask doesn't fit, this is will be great for you.
REMEMBER: if your gun is hitting low, LOWER THE DOT- DO NOT RAISE IT. If your hitting the right, move the dot right. And vice-versa for left and high.

Pros:
Sleek
easy to use
accurate once sited in
adjustable for any gun/range
bright or dim as you want it to be
red OR green
protective lens cover


Cons:
I honestly cannot think of ANY.
by P. KING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
these is a great red dot green dot. the price is well worth it comes with 2 batteris cleaning cloth metal and flip up sights fits great on m4s mp5s and p90s. the battires last alwhile whne its mounted its very tight and u cannot wiggle it. these is for someone who wants a optic for there gun durable good price and well performing

Pros:
metal
price
2 batteris
looks good
peforms better
most gun rails

Cons:
at night its bad to use becasue u can only see the dot and when its really sunny its not as bright
by E. MANDELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
i got this about 6 months ago for my M4 and its allmost perfect the only bad thing is that during the day you cant see the greed dot verry good but when i play night games the green dot is better than useing the red one but its lasted me since i got it and overall a great scope

Pros:
price,
you can see the red dot verry easy even in bright sunlight,
10 settings of brightness (5 green 5 red),


Cons:
the green dot doesnt work verry well in sunlight but is great for when i play night games
by P. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
great overall. solid build. cap firmly clips closed. easy flip up when you need them opened. easy to adjust with flat head screw driver. clicks when you adjust for better tuning. 5 brightness settings for both red and green dot. easily mounts to rails with hand twist knobs.

Pros:
stantard red dot.
sturdy build.
red/green dot option.
flip cap covers.
clicks when adjusting.
comes with 2 batteries.

Cons:
after a day of use the setting for red dot 5 stop working. it seems i go a defective one. no problem for me though. i still have 9 other settings to use.
by N. BRANCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
awesome sight for the price! all metal with lens covers.

Pros:
all metal
red dot is very visible even in the middle of the day!
battery lasts long


Cons:
when battery gets low green dot isn't visible, the red dot still does though.
by A. JAFFE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I installed this today on my ECHO 1 M16A4, and my god does it look sexy. The brightness is great for both red and green dots. Easily adjustable for windage and elevation. The flip up lens covers are nice, though they seem like they might crack from a direct hit with a high FPS weapon such as a sniper. The body I believe is full metal. Also, the reflective front lens looks intimidating (they can watch themselves get destroyed). Mounts solidly to stanard rails. All in all, a very good dot sight for the price.

Pros:
Looks beastly on an M16
Fits well
great brightness
Red/Green (depends on your prefference i guess, I can't decide which I like more
Pretty much full metal (lens covers are plastic but sturdy and dont wobble around)
Amazing quality for the price
Comes w/ extra battery and cleaning cloth
Just...awesome

Cons:
Lens covers might crack from a solid hit with at high fps
Battery compartment is a bit difficult to close up again, but didn't take more than 20 seconds

These are minor cons, this sight is totally worth it!
by P. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great C.Q.C . scope for the price, lightweight, and small enough to fit on almost any mount. love the fact that scope came with two batteries.

Pros:
1. attached lense caps
2. multi power laser settings
3. afordability

Cons:
1. slight glare if bright lights are on
2. metal nuts kill fingers to tighten
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.374 s with 24 queries