0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
[03994 / SFR3940R]
$39.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by L. BENNETT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
this is actually the second time that I've bought this scope. The first time i bought it I put it on my AUG A3 (which required a scope riser) and painted it to match my gun. This time was for a bolt action rifle that I refurbished for a friend, and this scope still doesn't let down. My first one is now somewhere around three years old and is still holding up like a champ. one of the rubber caps that protect the calibration has fallen off due to really old glue no longer adhering to the metal ring, but it doesn't affect the functionality whatsoever. The adjustable magnification also occasionally comes in handy for sighting long targets, although for actual combat the lowest setting (3x) works great. Overall an incredible scope, I'd buy it a third time if I needed to.

Pros:
-Adjustable magnification
-rubberized (so it can't chip, has not shine, and doesn't make a ding if hit)
-comes with lens protectors
-easy to zero

Cons:
-frontal lens goes below where the rail mounts go, so with a flat top rail you need a riser
-rail mounts a tad flimsy, they won't break or anything, but you have to tighten it pretty hard to get rig of possible wobble.
by A. RANSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I got this scope to go along with my Airsoft GI G98 Sniper Rifle. The pair works great. The reticle is perfect and the construction is great. The provided scope covers are handy for preventing dust or scraches during transport. The dials for zeroing are simple and easy to adjust.

Pros:
Clear
Good Reticle
Easy adjustments
Rubber provides protection
Scope covers

Cons:
Scope covers are not practical for use during games
Rubber windage and elevation adjustment caps came off after a few years - glue became weak
Rubber looks a little silly compared to an "real" scope
by A. HASTINGS Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
This scope is amazing!!! I was wanting a variable scope, and this is perfect. I mainly got this because it is 40mm. This makes it very easy to sight through. 3-9 is very good for sniping. Cheap.

Pros:
40mm
Cheap
Clear view
Good scope covers.
Easy to sight.

Cons:
I can't really think of any. It gets a little fuzzy at 9 magnification. You have to have your eye about an inch or a little more to get the full view.
by T. LONGSWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
Very nice scope. The zoom is kind of stiff to adjust. Don't tighten the scope mount too much because the rubber around it will expand and break but nothing that a little adjusting and some krazy glue couldn't fix. A little confusing to zero in because the nob under the rubber cover tells me to turn a different direction than what the cover says. Even though the scope covers are see thru, I would only recommend using them for storage because (at least with the gun I use) the bolt gets caught on the cover and pulls it off. This can be fixed with some rail risers but it's not worth it because using the scope covers reduces the clarity. If you zoom in on a close object it looses focus (the closer the object, the more blurry it is)

Pros:
Nice reticle
Great clarity
Great range (for airsoft)


Cons:
Sope mounts a bit small had trouble getting it on my rail
Stiff zoom (could get better over time)
by M. INN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
Good magnification for field play and comes with a scope cover. The front cover is yellow which does make targets easier to identify and protects from getting damaged from bbs. Mounted on multiple rifles and there is either a problem with my scope or 3 of my rifles because I can adjust the scope all I want but it never gets on target.

Pros:
Good for field play
Scope covers
Easily adjustable
Easy to see bbs go down range

Cons:
Kind of a hit and miss for a good scope
Hard to look down if using a full mask w/o a riser to mount the scope on
by M. KIRKPATRICK Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2012
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
i got this scope because i did research and it does have a very good money to quality ratio.
it feels very good when adjusting and such.
rubber so wont break like plastic.
but is kind of wobbily even when tihtened all the way, but not to bad wont fall of.
decent zoom.

Pros:
nice feel.
good zoom.
durrable.
good money to quality ratio.
wont break.

Cons:
bit wobbily but wont fall off.
by G. FOXX verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
I bought this scope last week and got it today. It took around 180 shots to dial it in pretty well. It doesnt take too long to dial in just be patient. I have a 450 fps sniper and so this scope is definatly a great scope for my gun. It has aweome reticuls on it so if its windy (which it always is in WA) you can eaaaasily adjust! Its definatly a good buy. Get it if you have a gun 450 fps or more!

Pros:
Rubber scope,
Pretty easy to dial in,
Great price!,
clear sighting through the lens,
Good tracking mounts!,
Comes with a a great guide how to adjust to wind!
and has awesome reticules,

Cons:
Not to many cons buuuut the only con i have is that it takes a little while to dial in. But i was so excited so i was a little inpatient. :/
by A. PODGO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
This is a very good scope. It can magnify a very far away target, and performs surprisingly well in the field. I noticed that the scope mount doesn't hold too well to the rails, but that might have just been my type of rails (I have an AGM L96) and is an easy fix with tape. The scope covers are another great feature, the red one on the front of the rifle is very intimidating. The scope comes with scope mounts for free, so you don't have to pay the extra 10$ - 20$. It is true that it makes it a little harder to see out of, but the added protection is a massive plus. Unbelievable quality for the price. A must buy.

Pros:
Rubberized, very rugged design.
Scope covers for protection
Good coloring on the scope covers
Great quality design material
Zooms in very far
Reticle is very clear
Great eye relief
Comes with scope mounts!
Looks awesome on any airsoft sniper rifle.

Cons:
Scope mounts have a little wobble, easily fixed with some electrical tape.
Scope covers are a little tough to see through in low light conditions.
by K. SCHMIDT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
This a great 35$ scope...and could probably compete with some higher dollar scopes. I got this scope with my TSD Sniper and it looks and performs awesome. It does not show any signs of breaking, although the cap on top of the sighting knob just slips off.But anyway, I would recommend this scope to anyone.

Pros:
Rubberized
Comes with scope rings and covers
easy to adjust
also lens covers act as sort of a sunshade
cheap
great overall scope

Cons:
only the cap...can be fixed with super glue
nothing else
by C. DANIEL Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
For: NC STAR 3-9x40 Rubberized Scope
Product Information:
This is a good scope the rubber is thick and wont come off and cuts down on reflection.
It comes with lens covers even though playing with them on is near impossible.
I have only had to dial it in once and it stays on perfect.
I have three minor complaints though.
The rubber can twist around on the scope making it kinda ugly but who cares and when you tighten the rings the rubber sometimes makes the scope twist out of level but you can deal with it just take your time.
The other complaint is that the scope rings are too low and if your gun has rails all the way across the top (such as my hk614) you cant mount it without higher scope rings and the lens covers are hard to put on cause its so low even on my L96
Good scope though just need higher scope rings

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.171 s with 23 queries