0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
[01883 / ECHO PEQ BOX]
$25.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by C. BOLTON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
It may be plastic and feel pretty cheap, but for $25, how can ya beat that? It holds my battery great, which is all it is intended to do. Alot better than the really cheap one i had that was super glued with the battery inside. Ya can use different batteries in this one.
by P. WELLUMSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
keeping in mind that this is by far the cheapest AN/PEQ box out there this seems to be pretty good.
It looks good, and even though the whole thing is made of plastic, it is thick and feels pretty strong. the RIS rail mount is all plastic, but it fits fine and dosnt wobble when its on. I am a bit worried that the RIS screw that holds it into place could easilly strip the plastic tho I put some soft foam into the box to keep the battery from bouncing around and it seems to work fine. for $25 its pretty good.
by G. RICH Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2008
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
does this come with a mount for an RIS? i am getting the echo1 ris system and i was wondering if this would work on it.
by C. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
No offense to S. Brown... but did not find this a POS at all. It took me a short time to figure out how to open it but its just the little turning dial on top that opens it. When the stickers are added... it looks sweet and makes the gun look more sophisticated. Though its all plastic, it is very sturdy and I dont feel like it will break at all. I mounted mine on the right side of the gun attached to my ECHO1 RIS feed. Its soo much more convenient taking my battery out of this box rather than opening the handle every time. Its a lot quicker to do it as well. It would take me minutes having to open my handle.

The only con I had with this was the screw that needed to be tightened to the RIS. It stripped immediately and I had to search through several stores finding a replacement. I was successful finding a replacement and it was at a hobby store with all the model cars/planes etc. I was thrilled to find a replacement because i thought I was going to have to order another peq2 box, so know that if yours strips, there are replacements out there.

the only reason I give it 4 stars is because of the screw. it was driving me crazy and now that I have found the replacement, its fits great!
by S. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
i bought this POS a couple of weeks back, as soon as i took it out of the box it started falling apart on me. save your money and buy a CA peq box. its all plastic and held together with crappy glue, and i couldnt get the cap back on ounce the battery was in it. for 15 bucks more get something made with alot better quality
by M. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 June, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Nice piece for the price. Not in love with the plastic mount though, it worries me a little. Over all, a nice piece. I opted not to put the stickers on because I'm lazy and I like it better without. Oh and in the description it says you might need super glue...you won't.

Basically, this thing is all plastic (seems sturdy though) and has a lot of room for a battery. Looks the part. Cheap. Decent quality. I give this one a 5 out of 5.
by T. RIEPER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 20 June, 2007
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
The design is sturdy and does what it is supposed to do. However, the box comes with no written instructions of any kind. I almost ripped the back plate off trying to get it open before discovering you have to twist the setting knob at the top. Mounting the unit is awful. There is no way to loosen it and slide it onto the rails, so you have to take the support screw off, hold the unit in place, and then carefully try and guide the screw into place through the rails. Once on, it should not fail you.

However, it would have been nice if this recommended where I should thread my wires out of the RIS to. I had to improvise and thread them through one of the small breaches in the front handguard cap. Works great, but if anyone knows of a better place, please tell me. (The wires will not fit through the RIS "slits".)
by L. GOMEZ Date Added: Thursday 26 April, 2007
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
The Echo1 AN/PEQ2 box is a very cheap and realistic acsessory that is included in the M4 Sopmod kit issued to Special Forces. It comes inside a bag, with the PEQ unit and two sets of stickers. The PEQ box is made out of good quality slighty textured plastic. Once the stickers are on it, it looks very realistic, aside that it doesn't have the little light blue part on the on/off switch. The biggest battery it fits, I would say the 9.6volt 1700mah PEQ Battery. Only problem is that it blocks your M4's iron sights, but you can still aim. I am really satisfied with my purchase!!!! Definatly recommended.

-Luis
by K. SAN Date Added: Sunday 04 February, 2007
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
Actually pretty good, mounting an actual "laser" into it is relatively easy ( same as the ICS one ) pretty solid feel, and was able to fit 8 short type Sub-C cells ( 7 with the laser ) with some minor re-wraping and wire positioning.
by A. FRANKLIN Date Added: Saturday 23 December, 2006
For: Echo 1 AN/PEQ2 Battery Box
It does exactly what I need it to do, no frills or tiny, breakable parts. The plastic feels a little thin, but it is actually very sturdy. Appearance wise, it is very attractive and detailed. My only complaint: Echo One, how about shipping the freaking allen wrench you need to mount this puppy with the unit itself? If Ikea can do it, I know you can.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.184 s with 22 queries