0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
[01627 / MB BE G5 BLK]
$58.20
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by I. FISHER Date Added: Sunday 22 December, 2013
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
I have a question about this product.
I purchased this product a few years ago and it has worked great! However lately, after a lot of use, it has not been able to fit on the flash hider and it just doesn't want to fit on the gun! Has anyone else had this problem? If so can you tell me how to fix it?

Pros:
Good quality
Nice weight
Looks sleek

Cons:
Does't fit on the flash hider after extensive use
by M. SLEPETZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
OUTSTANDING product!! Just got mine and mounted it on my KWA KM4-CQB The flash-hider went on tight and without a hitch, lugs line up perfectly on either side so that when the mock surpressor is installed, the Gemtech trademarks are exactly where they are supposed to be. Top-knotch quality, enginering and finish. Absolutely no wobble whatsoever, lightweight (does not make the gun muzzle-heavy at all) and VERY realistic. I looked up the real G5 surpressor on Gemtech's website, and this replicas is a dead ringer. Makes my CQB look ultra-sexy and intimidating. HIGHLY recommended.

Pros:
Lightweight, doesn't drag barrel down
Realistic, true to prototype
Solid, quality engineering and construction, no loose parts or wobble
Easy to install
Allows addition/removal of surpressor in seconds, just like the real steel
Good trademarks and finish

Cons:
None. This unit is worth every penny for those who want a realistic, quality mock QD surpressor.
by M. CARRANZA Date Added: Sunday 26 February, 2012
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
This is probably the best barrel extension out there. WAY better than screwing it on or a permanent fit. The flash hider is great quality and looks real nice with out the silencer attached. But with the silencer attached, it really makes your rifle look mean. The whole mechanism of how it attaches is awesome. I was really looking for that quick detach mechanism like from Counter Strike. GREAT FEATURE. The silencer itself it VERY NICE. There is a review by K. CHEN on here that says "silencer is wayy too heavy for the functionality of it. The internals are all metal, hence the thing weighs a ton". I will tell everybody here that statement is totally inaccurate and I BEG to differ. The silencer is made of LIGHT WEIGHT aluminum and weighs next to nothing! I can not tell a difference in weight with it one or not. I do not know what K. CHEN is talking about. My only guess is that he is 5 years old with a fully plastic gun. He is using it on his plastic body M4 which did not flex w/ the prior silencer, now flexes whenever he runs w/ the gun. Then it makes sense because this Barrel Extension it VERY LIGHT WEIGHT. It DOES NOT way a ton. So the distribution of your gun will NOT be effected with this silencer if your using a good quality gun. All I am saying is do not let his undeserved 3 star rating make an impact of your decision making when deciding to choose the silence.

Another thing I will say is the coating of the silencer is good quality. But will scratch up easily. Including the white letters on it. But who cares. Thats probably the way Gemtech made their real steal silencers and I'm sure they ALL scratch up sooner or later. And don't get my words wrong, It's not even noticeable if it does get a little scuffed. And even if it does scratch up a bit, that just adds character and realism to the whole look of the gun. And that is why your buying it right, to make your gun look more real? It shows your a true airsofter and you "Go Out and Play" like you should. Whereas if your silencer still looks new, then your a "Chairsofter" who only has his gun for looks, and you don't want people looking at your Silencer thinking your a Chairsofter. So get the silencer and go out and play with it. It looks awesome and adds realism.

There is one more thing I want to touch base on about this silencer. I seen youtube videos with people using this silencer and talking about if it silences or not. They show videos of them using the gun and pulling the trigger with the silencer on and with it off. SOME videos you can hear a VERY SMALL difference, others you might not hear ANYTHING. I ONLY speak for those of us who has Gas Blowback M4's. I have a King Arms Gas Blowback M4 and it makes NO difference with it on or off. So don't buy this silencer thinking its gonna silence your gas blowback rifle or even a AEG because it isn't. My theory on those videos that show them make a small difference is that their using AEG and there are more moving parts than a GBB. And the silencer has a spring in it (the spring in the silencer to latch on the flash hider) and that spring might create a damper on those moving parts on the AEG. But only a small amount of sound from the moving parts in the AEG will be dampened, NOT SILENCED. And its only because of the spring, not the whole engineering design of the silencer.

I hope I answered some questions about the silencer. I REALLY enjoy having it. adds to the realism. So buy this lightweight awesome "CS" quick detach silencer and go out and play. You will trip your homies out when you pull the silencer out and attach it in front of everyone.

Pros:
Light weight
High quality material.
Flash Hider alone looks great on the gun.
The quick detach is the same as on "counter strike"
It comes with a MadBull sticker

Cons:
THERE IS NO CON SO BUY IT AND BE HAPPY
(TO AIRSOFT GI: I Do wish you made a comparison video of ALL the silencers you offer and make pros and cons about them. This would help us "Online costumer" to help decide between the silencers and get more familiar with them)
(TO TIM: I know you don't like silencers do to your a CQB player and you probably think these are a waste of money, but there are ones like me and Bob who think these silencers are awesome. I LOVE your reviews and hope you read this and get info about all your silencers yaw have to offer and make a nice review about them. Thank you)
by P. NIGHLAND verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
This a great product. Looks awesome on my G&G M4. The mock silencers slips on fast and easy. It doesn’t weight all that much but it balances out the weight of my M4.


Pros:


Cons:
by C. MINGER Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
MadBull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension

Pulled the Plastic Front End of My Mp5.

Pros:
Heavy
High Quality
(Got It When it Was $45)
Comes With Flashhider
QD

Cons:
Heavy
Easily Scratched
by M. REZAYAZDI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2008
verified buyer
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
I use this on my KWA M4A1 and it looks amazing. Although it takes some practice to attach it, once you practice enough it's very easy.

Pros:
Sturdy
Attaches securely
AMAZING look

Cons:
The only problem was that the attach points are supposed to go parallel with the ground but it was a bit loose still even with the hex screw in. I had to twist it so they are at an angle which causes the lettering to be on the bottom side of the silencer. Not that big a deal for me though.
HEAVY. It has caused my gun to be very front heavy but I like the feel. It feels more real and causes no flex on my gun.
Attaching and detaching takes practice

Even with these cons, I refuse to take a star away.
by A. MOROTO Date Added: Thursday 07 August, 2008
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Product Information:
It is beautiful! The silencer itself weighs about a pound, and from the business end, looks very VERY convincing

Pros:
* Comes with flash hider that already costs $30 or so
* One piece Aluminum
* Black Oxide finish
* Easy to use
* Has trademarks
* The size makes it suitable from SMG to your favorite Carbine and Rifle.
** Looks nice on my SCAR, oh hells yes!

Cons:
* Remember that the Silencer is a pound, so if you do not wish to add that much weight to your front end, then do not get this product
* If you forget to lock the Silencer in place, and you bring your weapon suddenly to aiming position, you will soon find that your target/opponent has been knocked out by your flying Aluminum silencer ( oops )
by T. BALLARD Date Added: Wednesday 09 July, 2008
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
This is the one to get! As I'm sure a lot of you already know, this is made by a company that makes real silencers and you can tell they know what they're doing... If you're looking for authenticity, you can't get any better than this... Yeah, it is a bit heavy, but my gun is already 95% metal and i'm used to the weight... The sucker looks mean and catches attention... The "Counter Strike" quick attach/un-attach is seriously cool, it scares the hell out of newbies...

As you can tell, I'm impressed... I shopped around too... I was set on the Halo, but once I got my hands on this thing i knew which one i wanted... at least that's what i think...
by K. CHEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Sorry folks,

But the silencer is wayy too heavy for the functionality of it. The internals are all metal, hence the thing weighs a ton.

I slapped it on to my JG M4 and it felt the same as if I put on an M203 on it. For those who sometimes try to sprint in the field...having uneven weight distribution towards the front of the gun makes running difficult. An M203 will do that; this silencer does that.

For a non functional 'barrel extension' having the equivalent weight of approximately an M203 on a gun is not worth it. Furthermore, the plastic body of my M4 which did not flex w/ the prior silencer, now flexes whenever I run w/ the gun.

The QD function works excellent. So Madbull gets points for that. That aside...I have to honestly say I'm somewhat disappointed.
by L. CHEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: Madbull Gemtech G5 QD Barrel Extension (Black/Flash Hider Included)
Got it neatly packaged, though the order took over a month to arrive. Was it worth it?

Most likely, as it came as advertised. The flash hider is very appealing and fits snugly, though it's a bit easy to get scratched up (lightly enough that they can be wiped off). This problem really only occurs when you're sliding the silencer over the flashhider.

As for the silencer, it's sturdy, has great finish, is secure, and quite hefty. Keep in mind that it'll make your gun feel significantly more front heavy (which can be a good thing if you have a gun like a P90). On my M4 however, adding its weight with a PEQ2 box, foregrip, and flashlight makes it feel like you're wielding a freaking elephant in skirmishes.

The trademarks are a nice addition (aside from the "Patent Pending"), and the whole piece, when put on any gun, gives it an excellent tactical look, especially on an M4 or M16.

There are two versions of this silencer, and this is apparently the one that doesn't actually quiet the gun (the other one isn't available in/into the US). All in all, if you're going to get one silencer for under $50, this is most likely your best choice. Highly recommended
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.557 s with 28 queries