0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Universal Bipod (Short)
[00877 / TLBP69S]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by L. GOMEZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Product Information:
Nice Bipod overall, and nice price, but there are some cons to consider before buying

Pros:
-Full metal construction
-Easy to adjust length
-Easy to collapse back to closed position for travel
-Durable

Cons:
-It's so short that with most M16-M4 type assault rifles the mag extends down longer than the bipod, rendering it completely useless. PAY ABSOLUTELY NO ATTENTION TO THE PICTURE IN REGARDS TO LENGTH, THIS BIPOD IS AT MOST HALF THAT LENGTH.
-Still have not found out how to make it swivel, but maybe that's just me.
-Too heavy for Mobile Operations, it becomes cumbersome and you just get frustrated and want to take it off
by C. FARRAR Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2009
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Product Information:
i got this on amazon and it works great and it feels steady

Pros:
sturty
easy to mount
locks well
will stay locked
looks good on any gun (g26c for me, add an acog scope and a barrel extension and my gun looks like a sniper)
it has some give to turn left and right so you can move your aim better but it doesnt throw anything off its supposed to happen as far as i know

Cons:
none
by P. BRENNEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Product Information:
Before I say anything, I would like to say that this is a high quality bipod, and that it would work very well for a certain circumstance or rifle. I have a G4 G5 DMR (M4 w/long barrel), and the magazine is longer than the bipod, therefore you can not lay prone and fire. You have to fire from the kneeling position or a lie alternative.

Pros:
-Metal
-Rubber feet
-Easy to mound
-Locking mechanisms work well
-Can be deployed quietly


Cons:
-Really short, (no longer than 5 or 6 inches)
by B. ALLEN Date Added: Wednesday 14 January, 2009
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Product Information:
I honestly see no reason to get a bipod unless you are using a large rifle. Basically, if it isn't at least as big as an M16 or M14, the bipod just seems like you're just adding some metal to a weapon that doesn't need it. Some carbines such as the M4 and G36K can justify having one, but I'd reserve these mostly for snipers and larger weapons like M249s.

Now, when you talk about purpose, you don't want to go for the $50+ ones, you just need the one that gets the job done, will last a lifetime, and is easy to use in action. Other than the Echo-1 614 I've got, the other AEG I own is an M14, and for steady aiming, a bipod is a must if you can't prop your gun on a rock or something convenient. If you indeed have a sniper rifle, spring, gas or electric, I would certainly recommend this one.

Hopefully nobody is actually this insane, but just for kicks, someone at the last event I attended had mounted one of these on his pistol rail.

Pros:
Feels nice and strong, but don't run over it with a car or something.
Easily stored and deployed in action.
Cheapest "good" bipod out there (DO NOT go with the bipod-handgrip thing, because I know two people that found that it wore out quickly and the bipod got stuck hanging out, and it's just not that great overall other than its small size)
Completely eliminates the problem of fidgety left hands (or right hands if you're a lefty)

Cons:
Overkill for a small weapon. For a compact rifle or submachine gun, your money is better spent on a vertical foregrip or red dot scope.

May add some imbalance issues to some rifles, particularly the M16 and other ones that are already front-heavy. But if you're using the bipod, the weight of the front-end won't matter anyway. This is just for if you're not using it.

If it's folded up, it may quickly become a hinderance. I found that it just wasn't worth it on the 614, and it's best to just keep it down all the time unless you absolutely have to fold it. (This only applies to when you're using it. In no way am I saying to leave it unfolded when storing the rifle).
by C. ALVAREZ Date Added: Saturday 12 April, 2008
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Amazing for the price. Do not buy anything more expensive because you do not need to. I use it on my UTG M14 and it works to perfection. Being adjustable allows one to place it on an uneven surface and it will correct itself so that the gun is always level. Amazing, no complaints, great bipod.
by J. THAYER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Sorry about my last review. The "gun" was messed up by the way the computer formats the reviews.
by J. THAYER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
Don't go and buy a $50+ bipod for airsoft when you can get this. It is sturdy and durable. In the pix it looks long but it acually is regular sized. Gets the job done right.


OXXxxxxxxxxXXO
l l l l
XXXXXXXXxxxxx l1ssssXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXO = = = =o
XXXXXXXXXXXXX1l XX( L ) XXXXXxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxx XXX (llll)
ll ll
ll ll
ll ll

You've been sniped
by D. MCGUIRE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
This is my first bi pod and its okay. The left leg on it is a little wobbly also i have to tighten it all the time so it does not come of my gun.
by C. CARNAHAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 July, 2007
verified buyer
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
great bipod got it here today looks great on my m15 a4 spc esay to put on and long legs
by E. SOLLMAN Date Added: Monday 04 June, 2007
For: Universal Bipod (Short)
I just got this for my support weapon, it is very sturdy and the legs lock into place either up or deployed, worth 35$ easily.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.335 s with 25 queries