0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
[02452 / BIM-3]
$53.35
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. HATHCOCK Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Product Information:
First off I love this thing ALMOST as much as my new JG Bar10. Secondly you DO NOT need the included adapter for the JG Bar10. I'm still glad the adapter is included though in the case I ever want to mount it on another gun. It comes with no directions. And sadly (I am not sure why) it seems to not tighten quiet enough for the Bar10; do not get me wrong it still gets tight, you will just have to retighten it at the end of a hard days airsofting! On the Bar10 you must take the sling piece off of the swivel stud via a little tiny E-ring, but you can then re-attach that onto the bottom of the bipod. It doesn't come with instructions, but it is pretty easy to figure it out, especially with the help of reviews, ASGI support, and youtube. Thanks to the best airsoft vendor out there (ASGI)!

Pros:
Harris style
Turns any plain gun into a slick sniper rifle (as far as looks go)
Works Well
Dependable
Can stand up to my accidental abuse (which is alot when the last man and being chased by 10 guys) lol
Spring return
Can be tightened or loosened depending on the user (I prefer mine tight)

Cons:
No Instructions
Gets loose eventually
Mine came with a tiny chip, but I don't mind and you can't even see the chip unless you really look
by T. LOVERING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Product Information:
Very sturdy all-metal bipod that is infinitely adjustable both in height and angle to the gun. It's easy to flip the legs up when you move without having to worry about whether they're going to fold in correctly. Although this comes with no instructions, attaching with the RIS Adaptor is pretty straightforward.

The only downside to this bipod is that given its all metal construction, it's pretty heavy. So if you have an all-metal rifle already, things start to get pretty hefty. Also, given it's location on the RIS, it tends to make your whole set up nose heavy.

Pros:
Sturdy construction.
Very adjustable.
Included RIS adaptor.

Cons:
Weight.
by D. CHENG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Product Information:
Very nice, sturdy bipod. Especially in airsoft, there's no need to be spending $100 on a bipod and adaptor. Very happy with this bipod.

Pros:
Sturdy
Nice black finish
Adjustable tension
Cost-efficient

Cons:
None
by J. MESKAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Product Information:
Sweet RIS Bipod.

Pros:
Man, I've been using the hell out of this thing and all I can say is that its everything ive ever wanted for a bipod, for someone looking for a cheap bipod and seeing this as steep, trust me, its SO worth it.

You can adjust it so the bipod is stiff on the gun, or loose so you can turn the weapon while the bipod stays how it was, also, to adjust the legs of the bipod is EXTREMELY easy, push a button, pull it out, and let go and it locks on deep notches.

I love how you can just pull it out or fold it up, its VERY nice, reminds me of Americas Army.

Works AWESOME on my M4, and my friends L96 (used rail mount and it was amazing) Also works great on the MP5...

Cons:
Cant really think of any, to be honest, the thing is perfect, very easy to install, and SOLID.
by B. COOPER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
This is a great bipod. It's all metal other than the little rubber feet, and it all works great. I like how there is no button the eject, you just simply push and the legs flick right out. I highly recommend this bipod. You can adjust the 2 directions of swivel very easily. I prefer everything tight, and it remains tight and sturdy through out my games.

This bipod DOES work with the JG BAR-10. You don't need any special adapters or anything, it hooks right on.
by G. GONZALEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
I got this peice of equipment a few weeks ago and by far this bipod is one of the best its sturdy and easy to use. all in all i would recomend this to any airsoft player looking to take steady shots and also to shight in a scope.
by P. THORNTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Bought this the other day to go along with my Echo 1 Full Metal M14, and it is delicious. Fits the look, and helps out considerably.

Pros:
Sturdy
Full Metal
Easily Adjustable

Cons:
No Manual (figure it out all for yourself; granted, it really isn't that hard)

I suggest it to people who want a Bipod that will last them a while, while maintaining it's maneuverability.
by A. AQUINO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
excellent bipod. i bought it for my jg bar 10 and it works perfectly. after you tightin it to your needs its worth the money. if you have the money buy it.
by T. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Great, light bipod. It's great on my Tanaka M24, but I had to mod it a bit to get it to fit on.

One question though; What can you do make it so it doesn't swivel?
by J. SPIDLE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: D Boy Spring Return Bipod with RIS Adaptor
Pros-
-Full metal
-can adjust 3 1/2 MORE inches
-looks cool

Cons-
-A little overpriced
-overcomplicated with no instructions
-front heavy (could be a pro)

To put the RIS adapter on, you have to connect a small bracket connected to the RIS adapter via a hole through the bottom, to a claw-like thing under the RIS mounting area. To do this, seperate the claws then put one part of the claw in the bracket hole, then use a screw driver to pry the other part of the claw into the hole in the bracket. It will be a close fit. This may sound complicated but when you get the bipod you'll know what I'm talking about.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.348 s with 23 queries