0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
[02996 / ECHO AK RFG]
$20.00 $18.20
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. CHRISTOPHER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
Used on my M16, I had originally bought it because of its low cost (at the time) compared to other foldable vertical grips. It initially proved sturdy and useful but after about 3 or 4 uses at events or simulations, the screw that holds the grip would come lose frequently, to the point where I was tightening it during every round. Eventually it loosened enough that it fell off and I discarded the rail attachment.

Pros:
Low cost
foldable so it is easy to store in a rifle case

Cons:
Low quality bolt components
Low qualty plastic, needed to sand down some mold residue before use.
by T. PRUSS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
I put this on my Echo 416. It is built solid, maybe a little to solid. Putting it on my rail was to much work. It didn't slide on the way I expected. It only fit on the rail about half way. I had to hammer it the rest of the way on. It's not coming of any time soon. Once I got the grip on and unfolded it the handle has a little wiggle to it.

Pros:
Good feeling
Easy to use once you get it on

Cons:
Way to hard to get on
Handle has a little wiggle to it
by J. DOYEL Date Added: Sunday 03 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
"I am using this on my RIS on my P90"
Lol now why do you do that?

Pros:


Cons:
by N. MOKHOV Date Added: Thursday 08 April, 2010
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
I also received this grip with my JG gun and i personally do not like a lot. For some reason to me it makes the gun seem heavier and the excess plastic on the edge (maybe mine was lemon) slowly cuts away at my hand. However, the plastic is decently sturdy and there is no wobble. Unfortunately the bads far outweigh the goods

Pros:
no wobble
sturdy

Cons:
excess plastic cuts away at my hand and has even drawn small amounts of blood
makes gun heavier
*forgot to mention it by the button to fold the grip on mine was ridiculously stiff*
by S. SCHLEDER Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this grip with my purchase of a JG gun. It is the exact grip. To me it is very comfortable(never hurt my hands like RIS does) and very useful. I typically don't use it as a vertical grip, instead I fold it up along my rail and hold it the classic way. It just feels better to me that way.

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Can be folded against the rails or straightened out!
-Effective
-Fits well, not too tight or loose.
-Simple installation

Cons:
-Expensive (I got it free)
by W. SHERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
The grip is indeed fatter then expected. Works for the most part, can be a little tough to install since you need to slide it down the rail system since the dove tail is all one unit.
The ICS Foldaway grip is the same design but with a battery compartment and easier to install.

Pros:
Cheap

Cons:
Install and adjustment can be tough if its tight on your rail system.
Large grip.
by K. MURPHEY Date Added: Monday 16 March, 2009
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
Product Information:
Very Nice V.Grip. It's much larger than the picture makes it seem, but still feels great. I am using this on my RIS on my P90 and it adds a great spot to hold whether in the vertical or horizontal position. It's a very tight fit onto the rails, but that can be a good thing. It doesn't wobble or slide around at all.

Pros:
Feels Nice
Doesn't Wobble or Shake
Folds (Obviously)

Cons:
VERY Tight
Larger than I thought.
by R. WARREN Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2008
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
this is not the best grip i have but it still gets the job done.


pros:

light weight
hard durable plastic
goes on and off easly

cons:

PRICE!!
bit wobbly
by M. CLANCY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
serves its purpose excellently once u get it on, doesnt go on echo 1 rails easily but will fine on kwa, strange i know. it will go on echo 1 rails if you force it BUT IF YOU DO TRY TO FORCE IT ALWAYS REMOVE TEH BARREL OR THE RAILS FIRST! I CANNOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH, my brother tried without taking these precautions and bent his barrel!
by J. HIRLEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Foldable Vertical Grip for RAS (BLK)
This is a really good grip. Made from thick plastic and has a nice feel with lots of girth, I have big hands so this is a plus. I mounted this V-grip to my JG G36C with the longer rails upgrade and I had some trouble at first getting the thing to slide on, it was a very VERY tight fit, but after messing around with it for a few minutes I was able to get it on. I also noticed that after I got it installed the grip itself was really loose and wobbly so I tightened the screw that holds the spring mechanism in place and that helped a little but it was still quite loose. It doesn't affect its performance at all, but its annoying.

Pros:
Nice feel
thick
comfortable when collapsed

Cons:
very tight fit (although most people might not have that same problem, just for this specific upgrade.)
grip is loose and wobbles around a lot in both the vertical and collapsed position.

Conclusion:
A very well designed and versatile V-grip, only hang up its the wobbliness.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.370 s with 22 queries