0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
[00806 / DP130]
$19.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by S. MANLEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
About a week ago I received my NC Star Red Dot. It has 3 Brightness levels ,but that really is standard for red dot around this price range. It is well built and you get your moneys worth.

Pros:
Comes with "see through" dust covers that you can actually use the red dot while they are down.
Easy access battery compartment.
Beefy brightness switches (So it just won't flip on accident).
Includes with TWO sets of batteries. 4 in total.
Also includes the tool for tightening the mount with.
Nice box with instructions and warranty card.

Cons:
Slight pain to mount but after mounted it sits perfectly on your rail system.
You might need a Rail riser in order to aim down sights unless you have in on the handle bar sight rail.
by K. DINH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
This is a great scope for with a great price. i just put it on my m16 it made look cooler.

Pros:
4 different light intensely
Durable
lightweight
CHEAP!!!!


Cons:
the black len cover keep coming off everytime i flip it up
by J. LEVIN Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
Very good scope. it worked perfectly out of the box and really helped me put my shots on target. Great for beginners who don't want to drop a lot of money on a RDS.

Pros:
well built, bright red dot, comes with a lot of stuff. Its perfect for beginners. CHEAP

Cons:
The scope covers feel plastic and flimsy. The sight is plastic but feels strong. Hard to use with full face protection.
by K. FERRITO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
I needed a new red dot due to the fact that my old one broke and this one is amazing. For only 40$ you are getting a lot for what you pay for. It comes with obvisouly the red dot itself, a cleaning cloth, a mount, extra batteries, and A LIFETIME WARRANTY. This means that if for some reason your red dot stops displaying the"red dot" you can send it back and they will either fix it or replace it with a new one. Overall this is a great optic.

Pros:
Here are some pros

-3 different light settings
-Lens protecters
-You can put different mounts on it
-very long battery life
-LIFETIME WARRANTY

Cons:
Here are some cons

-the mount sits to low on the top rail
-Plastic construction(Not really a con)
-Nob is kinda tough to turn sometimes
by T. TRINNEER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
I bought this for my AGM M4A1 and it is amazing. the brightness levels are easy to adjust, it comes with extra batteries and a cleaning cloth, the box it came in was very cool and sturdy (makes for a great storage box for small airsoft tools of the red dot itself) and it has clear scope covers, which can protect your red dot during an airsoft skirmish.This is a very nice red dot sight and I would recommend to any intermediate/beginner player looking for a good and cheap sight.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-3 brightness levels
-Comes with a mount/scope ring
-Nice box plus the extras inside
-Clear scope covers

Cons:
-Plastic
-Hard to sight in
-Just a red dot, not an actual magnifying Aimpoint :(
by M. DARGY Date Added: Wednesday 09 February, 2011
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
NC Star DP130 Aimpoint Scope

I bought this to use on my Remington 597 VTR, a .22 AR-15. I got the box in the mail, and I must say I was impressed with how nice the packaging was. It's in a nice green cardboard box, well not exactly cardboard...It has gold lettering with the NC Star Logo and what-not. The scope, ring, alen wrench, extra batteries are all bubble wrapped individually. It's pretty high quality plastic, I mean it won't take a bullet, but it looks nice. I've only fired 150 rounds with it, but scope covers havn't done anything. Yes, all the knobs were extremely hard to turn, but deal with it, it's airsoft. I tried to zero it in, but it does take a really long time.

Pros:
High quality for the price
Three brightnesses
Dot is perfect
Good size
Extremely good Aimpoint replica
Batteries inside it, + extras


Cons:
Knobs are difficult to turn
Ring is low, but my Remington has no sights, so, it depends what firearm you are putting it on
It sort of slides inside the ring, but it takes a lot of force, or hitting it.
by H. WILLIAMS Date Added: Friday 30 July, 2010
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
Well, it's not a scope, and people that are complaining about no magnification and it being a "cartoon scope" need to read the fine print... That's how you get screwed over. But seriously this is a great scope. It does what you pay for: sit upon the top of your gun and sight your targets like a good little scope. Don't expect top of the line quality if you're only going to spend twenty five dollars.

Pros:
-Does what you pay for and does it well

-Bright light

-Adaptable; the mount allows it to be placed most anywhere on your gun, especially if you have an M4 with RIS system.

-Is visually appealing, and I would recommend it to any friend who didn't have it already!

Cons:
-In agreement with previous critics, it is difficult to sight it properly, due to the fact that the knobs are difficult to turn when you initially install the sight. Also, if the dot is not moving when you turn the knob, try turning the knob the opposite way. It worked well when I tried it.

-Scope covers could use some super glue or something of that nature, due to the fact that they slide of fairly easily.

-Other than that, there is nothing. An almost perfect sight.
by C. RUSSELL Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
This is a really good scope, period. Get It!!!!

Pros:
Good dots on inside.
Mount good.
Lens covers good.
Great range(not like a sniper scope though!).

Cons:
NONE!!!!
by C. RUSSELL Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
Great scope! As i previously stated! Anyway this is a question!
Will the G&P Aimpoint Rubber Cover (Tan) Fit on this scope?

Pros:
EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by J. TRUJILLO Date Added: Wednesday 03 March, 2010
For: NC Star Replica Aimpoint Red Dot Sight (w/ Mount)
Product Information:
This is NOT a SCOPE. It is not advertised as a SCOPE it has no Magnification because it is NOT A SCOPE. It is a red dot. It is only intended to place a red dot in a lense so you can maybe aim better. And it does that as well as it should. This is a low end sight for low end cost. remember you are not paying $500 for this. don't expect it to be more then it is.

Pros:
Cheap name brand (repackaged perhaps)
Nice bright red dot
comes with spare batteries, allen wrench and cleaning cloth.
Has lense covers built in
Lense covers are see thru and can be used to protect the actual optics.
Looks great a top any gun.

Cons:
lense covers pop off easily if you are rough with them or bang them. knobs are a little tight. (dial it in and leave it)
Optics are a little small
yes its plastic. not a big deal its decent quality plastic.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.364 s with 25 queries