0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
[05108 / DP]
$11.64 $10.24
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by S. COLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 16 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
I have had many types of red-dots such as reflex sights and I had some experience with my friends "holographic" red dot spin off. Other sights far surpass this is quality but it is $12! I got 2 and am impressed with what is included
-Red Dot
-Cleaning Cloth
-Extra CR2032 Battery
-Manual
-Warranty (that is a joke)
-Some plastic square

Both stayed on target after a fair amount of shooting, the elevation knob on both of mine are very loose and could be easily bumped. But as vibration goes, no problems. One of mine got shot out at a CQB field but they are so cheap it did not bother me. Anyhows, I am getting several of these on my next order!

Pros:
CHEAP
All the extra things included (read above)
Accurate, vibration has minimal effect
Fits snug on my 20m rail
Sight is elevated enough so I can use my iron sights on my AK47

Cons:
Cheap ABS plastic
No lens protectors I know of
Elevation knob is very loose and can be easily bumped
by M. JASCHKE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
I bought this sight with a CYMA AK scope mount and it is amazing. It sits on the gun perfect no wobble or sliding. I sighted the red dot in and it is super accurate and it makes setting up a shot much easier by just popping the gun up and placing the dot quickly and accurately on the target. Great sight for such a cheap red dot sight.

Pros:
*Accurate, and bright red dot.
*Looks good on the gun.
*Comes with extra battery.
*Easy on/off switch.
*Not too costley


Cons:
*Almost all plastic.
*Small reticle
by S. ROMEO Date Added: Saturday 27 March, 2010
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
This sight is very cool looking and extremely inexpensive. BUT when it comes right down to it, it really isnt worth it. It is completely ineffective on gloomy dark days do to the fact that the glass is tinted. I find it almost impossible to zero in the scope. It does work well on sunny days because the tint acts like sunglasses in a way blocking out the sun. It does its job but not very well. Remebr though, you DO get what YOU pay for in airsoft so if you really are going to depend on a red dot sight, spend the extra cash for a better one.

Pros:
Cheap
Goes on to rail easy
Has extremely long battery life
Red dot is very bright
Tint helps on sunny days

Cons:
Hard to zero in
Tint does not help on darker days

All in all, if you really arent going to depend on looking down the sight for every shot, get this but if you do depend on a red dot sight, spend 20-30 dollars more on a better one.
by E. CALLISON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
this a classic case of you get what you pay for. i am not dissatisfied at all

Pros:
cheap
bright
accurate
lightweight

Cons:
the tabs on the botton are likely to snap off. i cant tighten it all the way because i feel like they will, so it slides up and down the rail
by K. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
not a bad sight itself but when i got mine it came with dovetail mounts and not weaver!!

Pros:
bright
cheap
simple
adjusts easy

Cons:
came with wrong mounts
by C. CROMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
When i got this along with my echo 1 p90 it mounted to the gun just fine... found it very sturdy.. however there were some scratches on the side from shipping and one of the clamps broke off 2 days later.. i guess from being cheap. I put duct tape all around it and it seemed to stay sturdy to the gun, but tilted to the left.

Pros:
cheap
easy to adjust and mount


Cons:
scratches on side
clamp broke off
by S. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
I got this sight and was amazed. I threw it on at around 5 pm, and anyone who lives in Florida knows it's still bright around that time. I shined so bright I could look at my ceiling fan and see the dot. I used it in all day and night battle the next day, and it worked great, bright the whole time! It IS made out of plastic, but good plastic. And the lense is tough too! I took a hit and nothing happened!

Pros:
Bright
Light
Affordable
Tough as a rhino's skin
Easy to adjust
Tough plastic
Lifetime Warranty

Cons:
You're still reading the review and haven't bought it yet
by A. SCHMIT Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2009
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
Over all its what you would expect for the price. I think its a good beginner sight but if you want true accuracy you may want to try looking at the sights that are 20 or 30 dollars more. Over all id say it was a decent buy.

Pros:
Easy to install
Easy to adjust
Cheap
Does its job
Doesnt wobble
Battery lasts long

Cons:
Fragile, made of cheap plastic, (ive already broken one just try not to directly drop it on the ground)
After long use the dot gets dimmer
There is kind of a reflection of the backround
Internals are slightly exposed so there may be some problems with rain
by C. SOUTHARDS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC STAR DP Red Dot Sight (Weaver Rail)
Product Information:
This is a pretty good sight, especially for the money. If you're looking for something cheap and simple to operate look no further. However, only to provide a less biased review I will say that it has some drawbacks such as plastic materials, and no alternate recticals... but how can you argue with the price?

Pros:
Cheap
Looks good
Fits well/Doesn't wobble
Durable for the most part

Cons:
Plastic
Some peices seem a bit flimsy
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.583 s with 23 queries