0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
[04459 / DTB145]
$34.99
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by G. GERCHAR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great sight it was big as said In other reviews. But the size is great because on my knight hog in can still see the flip up sights I have had it for a few days and it easy to zero in on target. If your looking at I suggest getting it and the price is great.

Pros:
Size
7 brightness levels (hard to tell but still there)
ajustible mounts
easy to zero


Cons:
None so far
by M. SPERANDO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
this is a very good red dot sight. it's my first one, so idk the quality compared to others, but i know that it works great. this knobs are very easy to adjust and it holds onto your rails very tightly.

Pros:
Brightness selector
Solid construction
Easy zeroing
great for cqb
wide peripheral sight

Cons:
not good for night
by A. FELDMEIER Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2009
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
First of all, I use this on my Echo 1 P90 and it works great. This scope is so good that I would have paied $60 for it. When you adjust the sight, it actually clicks so you don't loose your zero if you drop it. The mounts are also very sturdy (no wabble) and you can adjust the distance between the mounts to fit even small rails. The lens covers work very nice too. The one problem is the 7 brightness levels are not that different (can't tell difference between brightest and dimmest very easily). The lens is also large so it is easy to quickly aim at your target. Also, once I ran through some trees with the lens covers open, and when I looked at the damage, there were no scratches anywhere.

Pros:
long battery life
2 batteries
solid/adjustable mounts
good lens protectors
doesn't get scratched easily
easy to zero
doesn't loose zero
quick/easy to aim at target
NC Star (great quality)

Cons:
brightness adjuster doesn't do much
by T. CASSIDAY Date Added: Saturday 04 July, 2009
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is the first red dot sight I own, so I really have nothing to compare it to. However, unless something happens to this sight, like it shatters unexpectedly, it will probably be my last red dot sight. Basically anything I say up here will be repeated in the pros and cons section, so I'll get right into it.

Pros:
-Wide field of view
-EASY EASY EASY to sight in
-Nice reticle
-Brightness settings
-Seems sturdy
-Lens caps built in

Cons:
-The windage knob (left to right) was reversed for some reason. Or maybe I'm just an idiot.
-Reticle could be too bright, even on the lowest setting, for night games
-The brightness wheel was a little stiff to turn
None of these are major ordeals at all. I would highly recommend this red dot sight
by M. KNICHEL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
While this is my first red dot, I am pleased with it. The scope is actually longer then I thought it would be, which just made it look even better on my JG M4 S-System Enhanced. Overall the scope is amazing and easy to zero. The only problem is that the dot is difficult to see during mid-day here in NJ.

Pros:
Easy to zero
Nice size
Overall a really good red dot 4.5/5

Cons:
Not quite bright enough
by M. HENRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is a great red dot (CQB) type scope. Though I don't have much experience with other Red Dot Scopes, I can say this one gets the job done. It's quite easy to zero in; you just have to spin the two caps off (on the top and side of the scope) and use a long screwdriver to spin it left or right, making the dot go up, down, left, or right. The only problem i have with this scope is that it took a while to fit onto the top rail of my Echo1 G36k. Also, the highest light setting was still hard to see at times during the day.

Pros:
Great field of view because of width of scope
7 brightness levels
battery lasts FOREVER
comes with extra just incase first one dies (mine still hasnt)
comes with things to clean the scope lenses


Cons:
only one riticule thats red (dot)
sometimes the dot can be hard to see, or not bright enough. But considering it's so bright where i live, most people probably won't have much trouble
by J. KUCINIC Date Added: Friday 29 May, 2009
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
ok so i just got my first aeg, a echo 1 g36c, and this fits perfectly on it. although you cant use the iron sights who cares when you have the red dot. its sweet because it has 7 different birghtness levels and mine came with an extra battery. if you are looking for a decent red dot i would say that this one is definately worth the money!

Pros:
- 7 brightness levels
- alot o bang for your buck
- makes your gun look fearsome!!!

Cons:
it was alot bigger than expected but that might have just been me. but it still looks amazing!
by J. MURPHY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Great Scope. This scope very nice I have a G36c and it fits it just perfectly, if you are looking at this right now i would buy it

Pros:
Great Feel
Nice And Durable
7 Different Brightnesses
Long lasting


Cons:
Some times the cover are a little hard to get off
by C. PETERSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: NC Star 1x45 Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
First Impressions: Awesome feel. It's completely metal and has nice rubber lens covers.This scope is very nice to see through seeming that is is 1x45. There is seven different intensity levels which is very nice. Especially during day battles. The dot is great since it is LED and this scope comes with a extra bettery. It sits on my Echo 1 G36c perfectly and it was very easy to mount on the rails. It sits just a little bit to high so you can just barely use your iron sights. It comes with a great cloth to keep your scope clean, and the lens scrathless. The windage and elevation dials are very easy to use and zeroing this is quite easy. One thing that really stood out to me about this scope is the quality. It sits on the rail without moving or shaking around at all. It also is immune to most recoil as it says on the package. I think this scope was designed for real guns, but I can't be positive. The lens do not reflect so you can stay well concealed. The fplip up lens covers are easy to use and they are spring operated. I am very excited to use this scope and play with it in my next airsoft war. 5 out of 5

Pros:
7 different brighness levels.
Windage/elevation knobs are very easy to use.
METAL
Lens covers are great.
LED
Scope comes with extra battery and cleaning cloth.
Easy to mount, perfect with G36c
Lens covers are spring operated
Lens are non-reflective

Cons:
Sits a tad to high on teh G36c so you can't use your iron sights, but thats no biggy.
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.693 s with 26 queries