0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
[02986 / RDM2]
$44.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. MCDONALD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
It's the perfect, cheap, red/green dot scope. I don't see the point of buying more expensive ones.

Pros:
-easy to take on/off
-side rail
-red/green dot
-flip-up covers
-very clear picture and dot


Cons:
-tricky to adjust if you don't have a penny lying around
-may want to buy a lens protector
by D. OLSON Date Added: Monday 01 July, 2013
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
This is the second RDS that I've used and it is defiantly a good value. The lens covers come in real handy to make sure that the lens don't scratch. The rails on the right side and to aren't very useful due to the adjustment turrets but they do look cool, however if you don't have rails on your gun a small laser or FL could fit on the left side. Most importantly though you can see the dot in daylight (especially the green dot). The only con I can really think of is that the objective lens is a little narrow so its kind of hard to have quick target acquisition so this is best suited for mid range engagements. Overall a really great sight.

Pros:
Visibility of dot in daylight
Built on lens covers
Good battery life
Sturdy mount (no wobble at all)
You won't screw up your adjustments by bumping it around
Cool and tactical look

Cons:
Small objective lens
Hard to acquire targets quickly
by C. O'BRIEN Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
Amazing scope! A must buy. I've had mine for over a year now and I have only needed to replace the battery because I accidently left it on for 3 weeks!

Pros:
Full Metal!
Easy to Zero!
Smewhat Low-Profile!

Cons:
Not Really that Bright in the middle of the day but thats not really a con....
by J. RUMORE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
I could not be much happier with this Red Dot Sight. I've had it for a little more than 2 months now and it has been excellent! The rear cover will spin if forced but does not come off. The dials require little effort to adjust and the battery compartment is easy to get to. Attaching the sight is also very simple. Note that the sight comes with extra rail space on both sides of the cylinder for a small laser or flashlight. All in all, you are getting a 75 dollar red/green dot sight for 45 and it looks sharp!

Pros:
Price!
Durable
Easy of use
Extra rail space
Looks sharp!

Cons:
Rear cover is the tiniest bit loose but doesn't come off. Not something that bothers me, I'm just being critical here.
by J. BUFFOLINO Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
best scope ever you dont have to fight the light it works just like my friends $90 and looks the same but i dont understand why the company priced it this low i havent seen a single defect you would expaect with its price i dont know maybe its priced so low becouse it gives you super cancer or something jkl but if your gonna get a scope GET THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:


Cons:
by A. KLING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
I got this and was incredibly happy with it until my first day out with it. Very first game the scope started ghosting a second red dot. Now it has two red dots, one is massive and the other small. My gun shoots to the small dot. I don't even know what happened, my guess is it broke itself in a sense. I hadn't hit it on anything and nobody had shot it, it's just so fragile it breaks itself if you move it around too much.

Don't buy this. Spend the extra $20-40 on a better scope.

Also, buy a scope defender, a little piece of acrylic the size of your scope that will protect it from BBs.

Pros:
Easy to see on the 5th setting during the day
10 settings, 5 for red and 5 for green
Rails are great
Looks great on my M4
All metal except lens covers
Cheap, moneywise


Cons:
Hard to adjust, you need a penny or dime to zero in the scope with the knobs
EXTREMELY fragile, I think if it was shot once it would crack but that wasn't even my problem.
Broke itself
Cheap in the sense that it's so easy to break
by N. HOXWORTH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
I slapped this baby on my upgraded jg m4a1, and it works like a charm. It helps me pick out my targets more efficiently, and the dot brightness levels have anything youd or need. Red and green is cool, but red appears to be ever so slightly sharper, but not noticable unless your looking for it really. Its rugged metal construction and quick installation, coupled with the rails and lens caps makes a great looking and tactical scope. But more importantly, it was easy to zero. Great buy at a great price. Highly recommended

Pros:
Full metal
lens covers
red/green
Comes with 2 batteries (one installed, one extra)
easy to install
great visibility and clearity
sharp dots, not fuzzy
rails (also have laser on mine)
adjustable brightness

Cons:
My back lens cover is a little loose
Nothing else, great product
by A. CHILDRES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
THIS IS A RIPOFF......................for the company that made it!!!



Pros:
Great dot
full metal
heavy
red and green
different brightness
cooler AND different then the picture
spring loaded scope covers that stay out of your way
looks sexier than Sasha.....thats the name of my M4

Cons:
0
by O. MACKAY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
great sight for the price. put it on my echo1 m4, works real good. put it on my jg ak47 next w/ twin lasers. line up the triange and fire away, or use just the scope for precision.

Pros:
sturdy, adjustable, low price.

Cons:
easy to leave on, kills battery.
by S. FRANKS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: AMP Railed Red/Green Dot Scope
Product Information:
Really nice scope, great use in CQB on my MK36. The body feels nice the metal dosen't have any flaws in it. The side rails are great I put a laser on them (the left side because the right has a adjustment knob on it) which makes it easyer for me to zero the laser or scope.

Pros:
Full metal, however the lens covers are not but there is no need for them to be.

The side rails are good for little things like a light laser unit or small light.




Cons:
None at the moment
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.341 s with 22 queries