0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
[00252 / LPR RD / SCP-RD40RGW-A]
$35.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. SESSNER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
i got this scope in about a week ago, and this thing ROCKS! here are its specs for those hesitant to buy this:

full metal
5 brightness levels for both red and green dot
comes with 2 batteries
box it comes in can be used as a carrying case
adjusts for windage and elevation
as far as i can tell, it fits most if not all rails


overall good scope. 5/5.
by M. WEMKEN Date Added: Sunday 10 February, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
I have not baught this sight yet, but i plan to. i want to know how this will look on my echo 1 MP5A4.
by N. PIZZITOLA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
i just bought this and a jg m4 ris, will the front site get in the way? is there an extension that will make it taller?
by M. STOELTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
This will fit just about any gun with a picatinny rail mount and the room to mount it. The M4/M16 varients may have front sight issues if it is mounted too low. Some of the varients have flip-up front sights or no front sights and this will work fine for them. I have several of these they work great.
by G. BYRNE Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
I was thinking about getting this scope and it looks great but my one concern is will it fit my Echo 1 M4 STF. Please post an answer if you know.
by J. SCHNEIDER Date Added: Tuesday 29 January, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
This is one of the greatest optical gunsights on the planet. I have it for my CA M14 Scout and its perfect. The dots are adjustable brightness for 4 different modes, Red and Green colors for different backrounds, adjustable for windage and elevation, full metal, and just looks great. MAll my friends saw this red dot and went out and bought one the next day! Its worth it!
by J. HANSEN Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
This thing is BEAST! First of all it has very sturdy construction and make your gun super accurate. The best part though is the different intensity settings and the red and green dot. If your thinking about buying a cheap sight buy this. Don't buy a NC Star. They're CRAP! Pay the extra five bucks and get this.
by J. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 12 January, 2008
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
This is my mom's name btw

That being said, lets move on.

I purchased this scope for my E1 G36C because the iron sights do not work at ranges farther than 60 feet. For 35 dollars, it's a steal. The full metal construction is solid and feels great. The "dot" is VERY bright, especially on green. The "green dot" setting uses more battery according to the manual, so keep that in mind. After mounting this on my G36 which was very easy to do, I took my gun outside for some target practice. The scope was almost dialed in perfectly. I just had to make some minor adjustments. With this baby, I can hit 4 inch targets from 75 almost every time. This scope is 100x more accurate then my tedious iron sights on my G36C. It's very quick to sight in; just point and shoot. No need to align a front sight and a rear sight anymore; just point and shoot and your target is dead.

Pros
Full metal construction (diecast I believe)
Nice flip up lens covers
BRIGHT dot that goes red or green
Very easy to adjust
Great battery life so far
100x more accurate then my iron sights on my G36C
Durable
Nice hefty weight to it
Comes with TWO batteries!

Cons
Lens could break if shot, but if you have this, you will be to busy taking out other people. :D


NO cons at all because any lens will break if it is shot. (unless you have a really nice scope or something)

If you can't aim worth beans with the iron sights on your gun, get this. For all you E1 G36C owners, buy this and you will be so much more accurate with your shots.

BUY
by M. FRICKE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
For one of my first sights this one has a look and feel that impressed me. It made my JG rifle feel right at home and even gave me inspiration to get other upgrades. The red and green dots are very bright and as others have said, came almost perfectly sighted! I recommend this for anyone who's unsure if optics are right for their style of play!
by C. EYMARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
i have neen having this scope for about a week now, and it's alright, but on my ECHO1 G36, it looks crooked. i adjusted it and it's sighted in, but it looks and feels crooked. if any body could help me out that would be great. email is [email protected]
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.354 s with 23 queries