0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
[00252 / LPR RD / SCP-RD40RGW-A]
$35.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. RACKE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is a pretty good sight, this is my first so i have nothing to base it off of, but anyway it seams realy great. no preblems yet. for some reason mine is a 38MM? oh well just a difference of 2mm, dosnt bother me, i wouldnt use it in dark areas but then again, who plays airsoft in the dark?

Pros:
red and green dot
different intensitys
flip open caps
adjustable
price!

Cons:
no lense protection while shooting





great red dot sight, deffinitely worth $
35.00
by J. MASSARO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I have this sight mounted on my Echo 1 MK36C. It has an easily adjustable knob for the brigtness. Red seems to be better for day and green for night (or who knows...might just be me). It is a bit tricky to mount with the removable rail clamps, but it gets on pretty easily and stays in place once you crank down the knobs. Mine took a bit of work to get zeroed (for some reason it was way up and to the right), but I got it shooting dead center after about 15 minutes of messing with it. The elevation and windage knobs are a bit of a pain to adjust but if you have a flat-head screwdriver you should be good. Overall a solid sight.

Pros:
Affordable
Red AND Green dot
Stays on rail tightly

Cons:
Rail clamps are a bit annoying to get locked down
Didn't come zeroed
Elevation and windage knobs require a screwdriver
by J. STOTZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
it a very nice cqb scope for price. it got to me in about 6 days and it comes with 2 batteries which is nice and also comes with a rag to wipe off the lenses.

Pros:
full metal
rober lense covers
batteries inclueded
works great

Cons:
none except for it doesnt have that lense protecting suff on it so a hit to the scope lense could break it.
by A. RACKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This sight is really solid. The brightness is great as well. The sight covers that flip up aren't "fixed" in position like it seems in the picture. You can rotate them so they don't get in the way of the tuning and brightness knobs. Its really nice. I haven't played in bright daylight with it yet, so I don't know how the red dot performs in lighting like that. It seems bright enough though.

Pros:
Solid build
Red & green dots
Very bright


Cons:
Not a con, but a personal note/issue:

I had a little trouble fitting on my DBOYS RAS II. The gun has a riser rail; the riser is shorter than the base of the scope. I had to fit it on just right, so one of the clams overhangs off the rail. It is snug and secure though. I'm satisfied with my purchase.
by C. WEILER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Another wonderful red dot scope from leapers. I have nothing negative to say about this scope. It does not magnify just to clairify that. It has two dot settings one red, one green. The dot is a actual dot and not a red/green smudge. Battery last forever and a day and they give you two. Good job leapers.

I do warn potencial buyers though. The lens are not impact resistant and will crack or shatter with a very powerful BB hit. One trick you can do to prevent this and trick your mind is to close the front cap and turn on the dot. When looking through the lens with both eyes open, you will see the dot with one eye, and the world with the other. The two images will merge and you can still hit your target where you place the dot. This works really well for bright outdoor areas also!

Pros:
Red/Green dot is actually a dot
Long battery life
Two included batteries
Durable
Works like a red dot should
Great price

Cons:
Lens are not coated in protective solution
Lens cover trick fixes this problem
by C. EGGLESTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is a perfect red dot scope for airsoft guns. The oversized knobs allow you to adjust anything with gloves on. The ruggedized exterior can stand up to bumps and scuffs. The spring loaded lens covers flip up and out of the way with the flick of your thumb.
It only took about 10 shots to get the dots zeroed, and I have not had to adjust anything since.
It comes with a green pouch/cleaning cloth as well as two batteries.
The dots come through bright and clear, and allow for two eyes open shooting. Acquiring targets is much faster and more intuitive than either iron sights or magnified optics.

Pros:
Sturdy mount
Durable
Easy to sight in
Dead simple
Flip-up lens covers, they also rotate
Oversized knobs
Red and green dots
Battery life
Very good price
Brightness on 1st or 2nd setting are good enough for outdoor play

Cons:
none
by R. ALEKS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 05 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
i got this gun to add to my jg t3-k1 and it works amazingly. this scope has 10different setting. 5 green brightnesses and 5 red brightnesses. the green works alot better at night and the red is better in day. i love red dots and this is just about as perfect of a red dot as u can get.

it may be alittle pricy for a scope but i am deffinetly loving this purchase

Pros:
relly like how theres 10 different settings to the scope
took me less then 10min to sight in
the coolest thing is probly that u can shoot with both eyes openand it works perfectly
large sight of view which makes it easy to find targets
once you get it on it doesnt wiggle or get knocked off sight at all

Cons:
the scope is alittle light reflective inside but doesnt seem to bother me outside
kinda fogs up easily but u can relly easily wipe it off
by J. DEHARPPORT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
i really like this scope, it is great for the money and easy to calibrate, it also has great settings for all light conditions. the green is a good option to have and makes this scope better for different conditions. This scope comes with a extra battery so if you leave it on then its ok, btw it has a reminder paper to turn off the light which i will keep in my box at all times.

Pros:
red/green
5 levels of brightness
extra battery
flat black paint
caps
easy to zero
comes with a lens cloth

Cons:
reflection
kinda a pain to put on the rail if you are going to put it on and take it off after every use like me.
by N. RUSTAD Date Added: Saturday 18 July, 2009
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is a great scope. Not only does it work well but it looks great too. I have mine mounted on my Echo 1 MP5-K PDW and it looks awesome. I have had it for a little over a year and there arent any blemishes of any kind.

Pros:
5 levels of brightness for each color
Sturdy
Long Battery Life
Easy to mount
Easy to dial in

Cons:
Slightly reflective lenses but its not that big of a problem
by N. MENDOZA Date Added: Thursday 11 June, 2009
For: Leapers 40mm Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I had my friend order this with his stuff so i didnt have to pay shipping. This is a pretty good scope. People dont understand reflex sights, the dot moving is called parallax correction. It means you will be aimin at the same thing at a distance even if you tilt your head. This scope is parallax free at over 30 feet(as far as I can tell). There are enough settings in the scope to meet any lighting conditions. Red is actually better for night and green is awesome for day(red still works too). Batteries are 2032 type, these are everywhere. Overall this scope is good. It doesnt look as nice as aimpoints or Eotechs, but it does its job.

Pros:
Adjustable dot brightness(enough for all conditions)
Easy to adjust(i cant imagine why the previous reviews say its hard)
Removable flip up lens caps(it looks ugly without them)
Metal
Battery type is widely available

Cons:
Not as nice looking as aimpoints or Eotechs
Mount is weird
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 65 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.480 s with 25 queries