0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
[01043 / D4B]
$39.99
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. MOSELEY Date Added: Monday 27 June, 2011
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
For the price, you really can't get a better sight. Unless you really, and I mean REALLY, want to spend between $250 and $400 for a better one, go with this. It's perfect for airsoft (considering that AEGs and such aren't extremely accurate over 100-150ft). If you play CQB, this thing is like a gift from God for you. Very durable and it comes with a rubber lens cover for storage and stuff, so DON'T loose that! The battery life is good, as long as you remember to turn it off. You really don't need the 7 brightness settings, but they come in handy at times. You really shouldn't have to put it above 4 or 5. I keep mine on 4 all day in the sun and it works great, especially with a bigger reticle.

A little bit about how to optimize your playing experience with this sight (or any red dot sight). The first thing you want to do is mount the sight on your gun where you want it to be. You should be able to keep both eyes open and still see the reticle when it is on. Now turn off the sight. If you have flip up iron sights like I do, flip them up and look down them with the reticle OFF. Align your sights so that the rounds you fire hit where you're aiming. Now turn the sight ON. Use the allen wrench provided to line up the center of your reticle with the top op your forward sight (the little metal stick thing) while looking down your iron sights (you should have one eye closed when you do this). Then flip down your rear iron sight (or take it off) and look down your sight with both eyes open, like you did the first time. You'll notice that the reticle is now above your forward sight. THIS HOW IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE! Don't freak out or get mad or anything. now shot at a target and you can make any fine adjustments. You might have to aim a little above where you wan to hit if you're doing precision shooting but, again, if you're playing CQB or even field for that matter, if you put the reticle on your target, you will hit it.

I recommend getting a 6.01mm barrel and maybe a hop up upgrade, depending on your gun, for the best accuracy possible.

Overall great sight, especially for $55!!!

Pros:
Less than a hundred bucks.
Easy to adjust.
Looks freaking awesome!
Comes with all the tools you need for it.
Durable
4 different reticles, not just a small dot.
Brightness settings are great

Cons:
Might be a little low for some people, I like it just the way it is.
The arrows showing you which way is up and which way is right were backwards on mine (the right arrow made me go left, the up made me go down) just something to keep in mind. Either that or I'm just stupid.
Lens is VERY reflective from the front side. Bad for night games when people are using flashlights to try and find you.
by P. PARTYKA Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
The make and quality of this holosight is excellent. However the sight always seems to be to high for every one of my guns which include:

CA Ar15
Tm AK47
Echo 1 AK47 Redstar Covert
GG RK 104 Beta

On all of these the crosshair is to high. I tried to adjust it to its lowest possible setting (And i ended up breaking the screw that adjusts the height, but I really pushed on it) and its still to high, you can aim using this sight, but you have to adjust your aim slightly, and/or turn up your hopup so that it will hit on point with the sight, but that will lower your effective range.

The reticle selection, and brightness selection is awesome, some of the best I've seen under 80 bucks.

For CQB I'd highly recommend this sight, however for field and outdoor ops, go with something else.

Pros:
- Make is Solid
- 3 Levels of brightness for both Green and Red Settings
- 4 Different reticles / crosshairs
- Comes with allen keys and instructions
- Fits on standard AEG rail systems.


Cons:
- Primarily a CQB scope.
- When Zero'ing your sight the allen key gets in the way of the shot, which can make it difficult
- Cannot be zero'd low enough
by M. GUNNETT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I bought this sight for my ics MK5 A5 and boy does it work great! This thing not only looks good but it also feels very sturdy when secured! You get a nice dust cover and also a decent cleaning cloth in the package. This retical was very easy to zero in and mount even for a first time player. If you are buying this sight for an ics MK5 remember to also buy a rail for it!

Pros:
Looks great
Fits snug
Feels sturdy
Easy to adjust
Comes with instructions on the sight itself so its basically idiot proof
Has four different reticals
Has 7 different brightness levels

Cons:
Nothing that I have found as of yet unless buying a rail isn't in your budget.
by T. MOSLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
i was very dissappointed with this sight from asgi. i ordered it with my scar and it looked so badass right off the bat. I put it on my gun and started to adjust it carefully, the screw snapped in half and the sight broke. i now have a leapers 30mm red/green dot scope and am very pleased with that because it hasnt broken when i adjust it and it is 15 dollars less.

Pros:
looks badass
same sight from COD 4

Cons:
broke when i adjusted it
by J. VOS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I loved this sight as soon as I got it. It has 7 brightness settings and you can easily see it on the brightest days. There are 4 reticles: a cross, a dot, a circle with a dot in the center, and a cross with a mini circle and dot. Easily adjustable with the alan wrench it provides. My sight's adjustment was backwards and you had to turn it right if you wanted the thing to go left and vise versa but it doesn't matter.

Pros:
Easy and fast aiming (much faster than iron sights)
4 fun reticles
7 brightness settings
Easy to adjust
Cool red tint to the glass

Cons:
My adjustments were backwords but once I found that out it was easy to zero in
by L. METZGER Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2009
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This is not a review. Can this go on an Echo 1 AK Tactical?

Pros:


Cons:
by J. WIRTH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
This an AMAZING red dot sight. When I first pulled it out of the box I was practically drooling over it.
This sight is full metal and is very sturdy. It's really easy to adjust and it's got a dust cover/cleaning cloth in the box. It's got four awesome reticles (Cross, Simple dot, Dot + circle, Target cross) and 7 brightness levels too!

Pros:
Sturdy
Full metal
4 Reticles
7 Brightnesses
Dust cover / cleaning cloth + Allen wrench and screw driver included
Extra battery!

Cons:
The lifetime warrant is only for USA (I'm in Canada)
This could also be a pro i guess.
by J. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Wow. This is a really nice red dot sight. I'm in love with the different reticles you can choose from! It's pretty much full metal. The glass is really nice looking, with this ruby red look to it on the front, but could possibly give you away in a match if a dusk sun is shining straight at you.

Pros:
- Quality!!
- Red dot is very bright
- Multiple reticles to choose from
- Tubeless!

Cons:
- Sexy ruby glass finish is sexy, but can possibly give you away in a match.
by E. HOFFMANN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
Good red dot sight
full metal construction


Pros:
Full Metal
7 brightness settings
4 reticules
Easy to adjust with included allen key
Spare battery, allen key and mini screwdriver all included
Comes in a nice box

Cons:
Equally good/better copies are available for a lower price on other retailer's web-sights.
by C. SAN AGUSTIN Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2009
For: NC STAR Panorama Electro Red Dot Sight
Product Information:
I bought this sight for my P90 and I was very impressed! it is very compact and no tunnel vision so it is easy to shoot someone close up still looking in the sights. It has 4 different reticles to choose from which is very cool and for only 55 bucks it is a steal. Get it.

Pros:
Looks amazing
Compact
4 reticles
Comes with a cover
Comes with an extra battery
Looks amazing

Cons:
NONE!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.179 s with 22 queries