0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
[00884 / SCP394FDRL3A]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. PASHIA Date Added: Thursday 11 February, 2010
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
Good clear scope, great zoom, but the only problem i had with it was zeroing... This has to have the hardest little knobs i've ever attempted to turn. I'ts not like one of those penny scopes where you stick the penny in the little slot and turn.You actually have to force them to turn. Also I dont know why this happened but the back end where the zoom dial is started to bend. I havent missed yet but come on!

Pros:
Clear sights
rubber armored texture
red and green reticle illumination
lens covers

Cons:
Extra hard to zero
Rubber armored texture causes for bigger scope rings
mine is bent
lens covers (the front one is fixed to the scope
There are better scopes for the money
by K. MILLER Date Added: Thursday 12 November, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
THIS SCOPE IS AWSOME!!!!!! Like one of the ppl before me, i dont actually own this scope, but my friend has it on his M16-A1, which he let me use cause my SCAR is broken. Let me just tell u, this scope will never break, no matter what u do to it! It is very sturdy, and the rubber finish does not scratch or damage. The large objective lense gathers a lot of light, so the illuminated crosshairs are not need for most nite battles.

BUY THIS SCOPE!!!

Pros:
super sturdy
good clarity
WILL NEVER BREAK
scope rings are nice

Cons:
a little pricey
thats it
by S. DAVIES Date Added: Friday 14 August, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
The Leapers 3-9x40 system is very well made Given the rubber armor outer coating and high rise scope rings give it the lift needed to clear fixed mounted front sight assemblies on my AR style rifles. I myself purchased this scope to go with my Stag Model 2 AR rifle in .223 (Yes a real rifle) It works like a charm. The lighted function is a god send for those late shooting sessions.

Pros:
Superb Clarity
Brightness setting on the lighted function
Long Eye Refleaf
Piccitini High scope Mounts

Cons:
Flip Up scope covers are part of the rubber coating so wanted to get an after market button realease scope cover is not possible.
by E. SILGUERA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
A pretty damn-solid built scope, specially designed not to reflect light hence the word "STEALTH" in the name; it does what it is meant to do in life.

It's rubber coated with green tinted lenses (the tinting helps decrease reflection of light off the scope), the windage/elevation turrets are big enough to be used while wearing gloves; integrated lens caps and included scope rings, and it has a red/green illuminating reticle.

what more can you ask.

Pros:
- Solid
- Stealthy
- Mil-Dot reticle
- included scope rings
- Adjustable focal diopter


Cons:
- May be a bit pricey for some people
by D. BRIGGS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
I usually do not write reviews unless I own an item, but I just HAD to say this si one of the best scopes you can get for your airsoft gun! One of my airsoft buddies bought this for his UTG M14. One day after my sunshade broke on my Simmons 8-point, I asked him whether or not he would use it that round, and he said no. I was elated. All I had to do was tighten the rings on my UTG m324 sniper and I had a perfectly sighted deadly looking and most effective(DEADLY) scope. I highly recommend this even if you are not a "Sniper". Also, I AM buying this scope today!

Pros:
Rubber coating.
3-9x40mm zoom.
Red/Green/Black Illumination.
Mil Dot.
Raised rings.
Easy to sight.
Looks AWESOME.

Cons:
Eye release seems to be less than my Simmons.
by T. BICKFORD Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
this scope is by far the best i have ever used for the price. if you arent looking for a hundred dollar of more scope, buy this. its perfect and wont break.

Pros:
rubber plating
up to 9X magnification(i only ever use up to 7X)
red and green work very well
its a leapers XD

Cons:
battery runs out fast
thats it
by C. HSU Date Added: Thursday 25 December, 2008
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
Great scope, worth the money.

Pros:
-Easy to zero in
-Flip-open caps instead of those that you need to take off
-Red/green illumination wheel that comes with 2 batteries
-Mil-dot looks cool, and helps estimate range
-Has a green reflection which is low-profile, unlike the NC Star's orange reflection (My friend had a NC Star 3-9x40 and I spotted him with his ghillie suit on because that reflection was HUGE and BRIGHT)

Cons:
-Not sure if it is only me, but my crosshairs came tilted to the left, and when i try to readjust it, it won't work. But that's not too big of a deal.
by J. BURKETT Date Added: Thursday 22 January, 2009
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
For the money, this is one awesome scope. While not on par with really high quality scopes it is probably the best scope in it's price range. It even comes with scope rings right out of the box that were specifically included to work well with the scope. Performance-wise, the scope works very well. The only downsides I can think of are a few appearance issues and the fact that the thing is just huge (over 13" long).

Also my scope had a slight defect with the placement of the front flip cover (read cons).

Pros:
- Good accuracy
- Easy Adjust
- Green and Red Illumination
- Flip up covers
- Comes with scope rings

Cons:
- It's large, a lot larger than most scopes I see in airsoft games. 13" is a lot considering the size of most airsoft rifles.
- The general appearance of the rubber coating makes the scope look a little cheap and cheesy.
- There was a slight imperfection on my scope (I'm assuming this isn't a usual defect). The front flip cover does not line up with the rest of the scope, it seems like it is tweaked 15-20 degrees to the right.
by A. JANOS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
by W. SIMS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) Leapers 3-9x40 STEALTH Rubber Armored Scope
Product Information:
To simply start us off: the scope is just amazing. I bought it somewhere around a month ago, and I use this thing rigorously. I bought this to go onto my Mk-96, and it looks great as well. I've accidentally dropped my weapon, tripped on the field once, and it has never knocked my sights out of line. I love the quick-adjustment dials for windage and elevation, as they made sighting in my rifle much easier than the normal "coin" adjustment dials.

Pros:
Illuminated green/red sights make seeing your sights in the evening much easier.
True rubber-armored scope.
Durable design with both functionality and looks.
Quick-adjustment dials make it simple t sight in your scope and make easy field adjustments.
Scope covers are quite nice.
Comes with scope mounts. Definite bonus.

Cons:
Really none thus far, but make sure that the actual rail mount screws are on pretty well, otherwise they will come loose over time, and you may have to readjust your scope.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.366 s with 23 queries