0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
[01231 / MB BARL 509MM]
$33.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. INN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
Product Information:
Used in my KWA SR12 and sometimes my JG MK36c. Increases accuracy greatly but the difference with the KWA's 5.03mm isn't greatly noticeable but in guns with larger width barrels it might be a good investment.

Pros:
Increases seal on the bbs adding a small amount of fps and increasing range and mainly accuracy.


Cons:
Have to clean often to avoid jams
Not worth the upgrade if your gun came with a 5.03mm barrel
by L. ALLISON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
Product Information:
This barrel is amazing to say the least my groupings at 75 meters are 12"by 12" all shots on target the only flyers were still in the 12by12 square! i have this barrel a REAPS bucking and a madbull ultimate 3in1 hopup

Pros:
light (can be a con)
black
SUPER GREAT GROUPINGS AT almost 100 YARDS
sniper type accuracy for almost any AEG
better than the ASGI TBB witch is also good (id buy this one over that one)

Cons:
its aluminum witch we all know is an extremely dirty metal witch results in cleaning more than a standard tightbore but who cares if ur spending this money on a TBB you should maintain it.
Light could bend easy?

Really no big cons just little things
WARNING DO NOT USE MADBULL BBS WITH THIS BERREL they tend to Melt to the top...? or so i have herd use MATRIX .25s or G&G .25s

BUY THIS you will not regret it
by D. SAGE Date Added: Tuesday 04 November, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
Product Information:
Wow! Very good results using this and a KA hop up unit plus a systema bucking!
Like, at least 180 foot hits on a 10"x10"

And to B. Rodriguez... That would be your hop up causing the jams. That or you failed to maintain your barrel. I've ran over 60,000 rounds through this barrel without a jam, thanks to using lubrication down the barrel.

Pros:
Amazing Results
Quite light compared to other barrels weight wise
Looks sleek ;O

Cons:
Uhh.. Er..
by M. PINTOZZI Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
I bought this barrel to use in my JG Bar 10 g-spec and it is the best upgrade i have bought. I got it so it runs up through the silencer and it improves my accuracy greatly. the only thing is i had to sand down 2 little groves in it on each side due to the way the other barrel was held in the gun. My friend has the same gun as me but i can hit people roughly 50ft further than he can with .28s
by M. JOCHUMS Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
I would like to write to counter Mr. Rodriguez's negative review. I have this barrel in another gun I have and it works perfectly. As stated with all the other reviews, these barrels are great.

I think that what happened with Mr. Rodriguez is an ammo issue. he stated that he had used the Mad Bull Ammo in his M249 and the inside of the barrel started to "flake off". While I have never heard of anything like the inside of a barrel flaking off, I had the same problem with a Prometheous barrel in my M249 Para. And It was the Mad Bull ammo that I was using. It isn't the inside flaking off, it is the BBs coating melting to the inside of the barrel. It happened to me too and now I have to buy a new barrel.

I am looking to get this barrel into my PARA and cut it down to the length of my silencer/extension for a custom fit. After the performance increase I had with my other M16, this barrel is a shoo-in.
by B. RODRIGUEZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
this barrel is crap! I used it in my A and K M249 mk1 along with madbull blue hop up bucking and mad bull ammo. I had such bad jams that it broke my systema m120 spring. the inside of this barrel started to flake off so no matter how many times i cleaned it out there was still many obstructions. Yes it did improve my gun overall but, the downside is that i would have to unjam my barrel often in the middle of a firefight. I believe that madbull should make a product that fits through their own barrels and hop up...
by K. ROBERTSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
I just with these darn products came with install instructions. I effed up my hop-up putting it together and I am STILL hitting 3-4 inch groupings at about 75 feet with no hop-up in my JG M16A4! When I get time to fix the hop-up, I bet I can reach out and touch someone! Good barrel.
by I. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
Amazing barrel. Very cheap and I like it just as much as my friends promy's and JBU's tightbore. It may not last as long though because it is made of a light material. Shoot some Matrix .25's through it from Evike and you will be amazed. Even with a stock gun shooting at 350, you will love the accuracy of this barrel with some of these .25's. I hit people in the head all the time because of how accurate this barrel is. Oh, I'm using the barrel in a JG AUG. Get this barrel. Madbull makes amazing products.
by J. THAYER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
Great barrel.
Improve's accuracy by about 50 ft on my JG M16 A4.
I would highly recomend this to anyone but mostly snipers. It is defiately worth the money.
by P. MAASS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: MadBull Ver. 2 Precision Inner Barrel for M16 (509mm)
Good barrell, great price. I installed it in an Echo 1 M4 SD and cut to length so the barrel would be flush with the end of the silencer. It actually cut very nicely with little to no burs. Definite improvement in range and accuracey.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.269 s with 22 queries