0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
[04127 / ECHO M4 HOP UP MTL]
$24.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by W. SIDES verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
Works with my vfc mk18 mod1

Pros:
Great hop up unit overall and great price

Cons:
Has a little problem feeding bb's but it could just be bad bb's
by C. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
A great hop up unit a must when upgrading your m4 to metal body and gears might as well go all the way metal everything you can make your gun more of a stable shooting platform I replaced my tankers hop up with this and it performs flawlessly no jams or bbs stuck!

Pros:
Metal need I say more? Solidly built!

Cons:
None
by B. EMBSER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
Bought this hop-up with the intent on fixing the issue of my mags not feeding into my gun. And it works fantastically.

Pros:
Works with precision inner barrels.

Cons:
The bucking that comes with it isnt the right type. It sticks out too much and doesnt feed any BB's. I had to replace it with another bucking i had around and now it feeds without any issues.
by K. LONG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
A good semi budget hopup unit required when putting a metal body on a TM. It does take quite a bit of work to actually get this thing to work well. it really should be a drop in affair, but with echo 1 in this case it simply isn't.


Pros:
Cheapish
comes with bucking(mine was orange, feels somewhat hard, didnt use it)
pre-assembled(though i took it apart to shim)
feeds well once dialed in
consistent hop once dialed in

Cons:
hop lever is very loose in its guide. Need to put a shim in to ensure it travels straight up and down
Barrel retention clip (c clip_ did not even come CLOSE to fitting. I needed to file and sand it down for it to fit. Keep in mind the clip came with the unit, and should fit without modification.
tight fight in my Dboys metal body, kinda jams into the front of the upper.
by H. DUBON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
i got this because like everyone else with an echo 1 scar. the hop up sucked!!! couldn't hit shit past 30 yards. this unit come fully assemble. all metal and what not. only bad thing is that if your going to install it in the scar. you gotta hit hard till it wont go any further. also you have to sacrifice the dust cover because if you try to adjust the hop up the plate is going to scrap against the unit and than get stuck. besides that its a great unit. but the madbull bucking and you wont need to adjust the hop up. also i count put the bushing for the barrel so i said fuck it.

Pros:
full metal
accurecy
all assembled



Cons:
for a scar
hard o install
can adjust after in gun.
by C. MENDOZA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
I have the Echo 1 ER16 and recently the third gear that adjust the lever inside the hop up broke. I bought this hop up as a replacement and keep the rest of the remaining parts for spare. The hop up for some reason prevents BB from coming out, I use the stock barrel. I used the supplied bucking that came with the pack (as seen on picture) and it didn't work properly, BB get stuck in the bucking. Switched to the stock bucking still end up with the same result - BB get stuck in the bucking. Added silicone oil during assembly but didn't help at all. I made some comparisons with my stock hop up and with the Echo 1 Metal Hop up unit for M4/M16 and could not determine any size difference. Some discrepancies: The supplied bucking is a hair thicker than my stock bucking. The turn wheel is thicker than my stock which sticks out to the metal plate (when I pull the charger it rubs to the turn wheel).

Pros:
All metal


Cons:
Did not fit my Echo 1 ER16
by M. HYPOLITE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
I bought this cause my stock hop-up was horrible, and plastic. Full metal, very easy to install, feels very sturdy, I installed this on a dboy scar. The only thing that was not good is that I had to use a little force to put it in my gun, it didnt just slide right in. Very good hop up, accurate

Pros:
Accurate
All metal look better that plastic
Easy to install
Durable, (i took a hammer to it to get it in my gun, Very Durable)


Cons:
Tight fit in a Dboy scar, but that could just be the gun, so i dont see it as too bad of a con.
by C. DAVIS Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
very high quality for the price. i do not own one myself, but my friend has one for his echo 1 SCAR. the stock hop up on the scar was RIDICULOUSLY TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! he bought this in hope of saving his 210 bucks he spent on the scar and it made the performance increase to the point where it is one of the most accurate airsoft guns i have seen! (again, for the price.) if you have a SCAR of any kind I HIGHLY recommend this unit. BTW!!! the guy who said he had to dremel it got the wrong size hop up so dont worry

Pros:
-feeds flawlessly
-perfect amount of spin
-great accuracy increase
-nice quality metal

Cons:
lil tricky to install but it shoulnt take over 15 minutes max (not really a con)
by W. PARSONS Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2009
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
Full metal like it says, but very weak metal. The bucking fits in nicely, even the madbull blue fits in there, with some struggling albeit, but far less than with the 2 piece. Not one day after I bought one of these from my local store, the pin for the middle gear broke off at the base, making this hop up useless to adjust without a small screw driver. However, this thing stays put and provides way more compression than the 2 piecer.

Pros:
metal
higher compression than 2 piece
buckings fit nicely inside and about 10 minutes to install (push the nub in with needlenose or a swab)

Cons:
molded and not machined metal (fragile!)
can't take gears off without breaking the metal.
by B. JONES Date Added: Sunday 30 August, 2009
For: Echo 1 Metal Hop Up Unit for M4/M16
Product Information:
This product is very good. I bought it when the gears on the original hopupfor my KWA M4 were stripped. It is very easy to install and only took my about ten minutes to install. It feeds bb's flawlessly and provides the perfect amount of spin to get the preferred trajectory. I highly recommend you buy this unit.

Pros:
Very high quality
I have had hop up units more expensive than this but this is the best so far.
All metal design makes it very durable
Strong ABS plastic gears
Great Bucking comes with it
All around great unit

Cons:
None that I cant think of!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.275 s with 25 queries