0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
[03051 / MB HB BLUE]
$11.64
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. NJAASTAD Date Added: Friday 06 June, 2014
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
Tried fitting this into my metal m4 chamber and would not fit. The nub also somehow managed to break off a piece of my hop up adjuster. The bucking does seem to be a bit larger than all of the others with a soft but durable material so it is tricky to slide into certain chambers.

Pros:
durable
comes in two
may work better in other hop chambers


Cons:
It is a really awkward size and may need a bit of tweaking or greasing to comfortably fit it into the hop up chamber
Soft
by C. PEREZ verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This hop up bucking is kinda soft so be careful putting it on and don't tear it. These buckings work well I prefer thicker buckings for my guns but this impressed me, big time.

Pros:
Great accuracy from bucking

Easy to install

Cons:
Soft material
by D. RICHARDS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
my setup: M130 gearbox, madbull metal body, madbull hop-up, madbull TBB

i would give this a 5 star rating but one thing about this ticks me off the nubs are way to big. with .25s my pellets are still curving way up after putting more than 1500 shots through it. i just wittled down the nubs with a pocket knife and now it shoots straight as an arrow. just by some systema nubs, they are smaller.

Pros:
easy to put on
work great in madbull hop-up
boosted fps by 10-20 and my accuracy by an insane amount

Cons:
nubs are too big but fixable
by C. LEWIS Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
Although I was told by the ASGI Techs that this would fit in my KWA SR10, I was dissapointed when i got it. It definately did NOT fit correctly in the hop-up unit on the KWA SR10. This bucking is thicker than the KWA bucking and actually is not an upgrade in terms of performance (something else ASGI Techs tried to tell me). I would not have tried this had my stock KWA bucking been ripped by my son in an "attempt" to "help" me install my new custom TBB.

Just so you you are aware, I tried this bucking on both a Classic Army 6.04mm 430mm TBB (recommended by the ASGI techs as a good upgrade for the SR10, something they had right) as well as a custom length JBU 6.03mm 425mm TBB. Both worked fine with the KWA 2g bucking but failed miserably with this one.

I finally got it installed through much grease and pushing, however it compressed the rubber making it "longer" than it should have been and therefore making me shave off a part of the bucking to get the plastic lock clip to install properly. It also put undue strain on the front of the hopup and caused a stress fracture in the plastic part that holds the brass locking ring. I must therefore buy a new hop-up unit and bucking. This time I will go with KWA all the way.

Side Note: This might work in other AEG's just fine, but definately doesn't work in the KWA

Pros:
-Cheap (2 in 1 package plus 2 nubs)


Cons:
- Thicker than KWA
- WILL NOT WORK IN KWA SR10 correctly (fair warning)
by R. LIETZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
In the product details it says that due to its soft rubber it is easier to install, this however is VERY far from the truth. These were the hardest buckings ever to install on my echo 416, due to the size of the bucking. When i switched to the harder ones it made it much easier. Once the bucking is inside the hop chamber they work fairly well.

Pros:
give consistent groupings at about 60-75ft
cheap


Cons:
extremely hard to fit inside of a hop chamber.
by C. RICHARDSON Date Added: Friday 13 February, 2009
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
These are good sleeves that offer a good airseal between the hop up chamber and the the inner barrel.However, don't use the bucking that comes with the sleeve, they are too hard and don't give very good modulation.

Pros:
Good airseal
Two in a pack, if you mess up once you can try again

Cons:
The sleeve is a little thicker than other sleeves and may need some effort to get into the hop up chamber, they are also a little longer and may need to be trimmed at the end to get the hop up clip to clip in place
The bucking that comes with these suck
by B. STEPHENSON Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
I don't like to give bad reviews. But after reading the reviews on this product before purchasing it i was very disappointed with the results. I installed this hop up bucking on my echo 1 614. My accuracy was terrible. I am talking about the spread at 100 ft being the size of a small car. My Dad bought the same bucking for his m4 and got the same results.
by P. KIM AUN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Madbull Blue Hop Up Bucking
Quick review:
I tried this out to see how they would fare against my stock ICS M4 hop up bucking. First of all, these buckings are slightly thicker than SystemA's and provide better seal than the aforementioned.

A few numbers with an ICS M120 spring and JBU 6.03 mm tightbore barrel:
ICS stock bucking: ~410 FPS
SystemA bucking: ~380 FPS
Madbull bucking: ~410 FPS
Classic Army bucking: ~410 FPS

I repeated the test with the SystemA because I was surprised about the low FPS, but the numbers were confirmed!

One major drawback of the Madbull bucking: they are *too* long, and I had to cut off about 1 mm with a scalpel at the end of the rubber because otherwise it would interfere with the plastic tab that needs to snap onto the barrel. You'll know what I mean once you use the bucking.

I have fired several thousands shots with it and the bucking seems to hold fairly well. The hop up spacer/nub is shaped like an "H" and is made of rubber/silicone. Maybe it's just my personal perception that they improved accuracy a little bit over my stock spacer. But obviously there's nothing to "wow" about.

FYI, the clear cylinder that you see in the picture is only there to keep the bucking from collapsing during transport -- nice feature that even SystemA doesn't offer!

If it weren't for the wrong dimensions, I would have given this product a 5-star rating. But as I said, you have to shorten the rubber in order to make it fit. Therefore, only 4/5 stars.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.329 s with 25 queries