0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
[02639 / KA-M4-16]
$35.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. STEIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 06 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
Great hop up unit. Installed in a stock CA M15A4 2009 X-Series. The previous hop up unit was shot and I when I went to investigate what was causing the problem, I broke the flimsy c-clip for locking the barrel onto the hop up unit, so I decided to get this upgrade.

Full metal construction makes this a durable, long lasting, and reliable hop up unit. Range improved dramatically over the stock hop up unit (by a factor of 2). Range comparison was performed using an all stock gearbox/barrel with a Systema Bucking and an Echo 1 H-Nub.

The c-clip, though also plastic, was made much thicker and tougher and won't break as easily as the stock c-clip. It fits very securely over the barrel notches and is actually semi-difficult to lock into place due to its tight fit.

As mentioned by previous reviews, the nub arm retention spring is indeed a bit too large to properly fit into the unit (both diameter and length wise). The easy solution was to take your existing spring from your stock hop up and voila.

Pros:
- Metal Construction.
- Increases Range.
- More Reliable and Consistent over Stock Hop Up.
- C-Clip is Durable.

Cons:
- Nub spring is too large to fit into unit without modification.
by M. BORRIELLO Date Added: Tuesday 16 December, 2008
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
great unit.one of the best upgrades i put on my gun.when i put a g&p metal receiver on my jg m16,i quickly realize that the g&p hop up unit was garbage,after about 50',my shots were all over the place,and i couldnt hit anything.when i got the king arms unit in the gun and adjusted it perfectly,,my accuracy,range,and power all increased.as someone said before,the springs that come with the unit are too big,so you have to crush the ends on them to fit right.as someone else also mentioned,this gears that come with this unit arent blue like pictured,they are black.thats because the picture shown is of a g&p hop up unit.you can tell the difference,because the barrel clip on the king arms unit is shaped wierd.there are 2 little studs at the top of the clip on either side of the clip which are supposed to hold it in place better (i guess).its a real pain in the but to get in,and could possibly break if you put too much pressure on it.if you plan to use this with a tightbore barrel,make sure you get the barrel in this first,before you put it on your gun,otherwise youll have to take the barrel clip back off,and it will probably break.other than that,its a great addition to any m16

Pros:
once set,doesnt unadjust itself.

Cons:
barrel clip is a very unique desing,is can NOT be replaced with any other barrel clip.you MUST use a king arms replacement if youre breaks
by D. SHERIDAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 December, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
This is a very well made hop up, and I think it's better than the Systema metal hop up unit ( Which I had previously). The barrel lock on this hopup is the best I've ever seen and really keeps the barrel from moving. The wheels are stiff enough so that they won't move while you're shooting the gun, giving you consistency and not having to worry about adjusting your hop up multiple times.The one thing you need to take note is that this does not come with a bucking. Anther thing I liked about this unit is that it comes with O-rings that fit around the mag well and the back of the unit that goes into the GB partially, thus giving a better airseal.

Pros:
Metal
Good barrel lock
Good adjustment wheels
Good consistency
O-ring seals
Good Price

Cons:
None
by G. NUGENT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Product Information:
this is a very nice hop up, although when it comes to hop ups and buckings i dont see how one companys can be much different from anothers (besides metal vs plastic ones).

regardless it works very nice, it can b ajusted so much that it will completly cuase a jam if its on to high.

it also does not come with the bucking in picture and (IMPORTANT) the spring for it DOES NOT FIT, i had to squeeze one end to make it smaller

Pros:
metal


Cons:
no spring(that fits)
by Z. MAZELSKY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
This along with my custom cut madbull tightbore and systema bucking works great. Adds considerable range and this is 10 times better than the CA stock hop-up. Takes a little effort to assemble it but it works great.

Also the gear peices are black not blue, and there is no bucking included. Hope this was helpful
by R. STECKINO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Okay I found a bucking from another gun a "matrix" SCAR I had bought a while back that was just a piece of crap. Well anyways I put that bucking in my gun (instead of my bucking that came with my gun), and the hop-up works now.... feeds flawlessly now... Thank God!.... I thought I had spent 35 dollars for something that wouldn't work with my gun. But yeah! It's nice... just.... get a new bucking to go with it....
by R. STECKINO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Well when I got it I was excited... It didn't come with a new bucking.... like pictured. easy to assemble. Test firing it was ... rather bad. When I went to shoot it I had hop-up failure; it kept on trying to load up multiple BB's into the chamber. I was saddened. If I did something wrong... go ahead and contact me at [email protected], anyone who knows how to put a hop-up on properly please. I did it with an AUG but I guess this is a bit different even though it was the same concept. The color wasn't blue either... mine was black... :( . If anyone can help me that would be greatly appreciated.
by S. ARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: King Arms Metal Hop Up Unit for M16
Very nice!!!!!! Although the barrel lock is EXTREMELY tough to get on, and the screw that holds the gear on stripped the performance in my ICS m4 is amazing making this a must have!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.547 s with 22 queries