0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
[09003 / CVARCR2922T]
$39.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. LEMMER Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
BUY THIS RIGHT NOW!!! I love this rig, definately worth your money. I keep five m4 mags and one AK mag in the integrated pouchs. there is two mesh pouches on the inside ( I keep heat packs in them to keep warm during intense winter games) its pretty big I'm 5' 10 and pretty skinny and its still big. The pocket for the hyration bladder is a good feature. The drag handle is good for medics dragging you to cover or however else you use it. There is plenty of molle real estate on the back which is perfect for my shotgun scabbord.

Pros:
Integrated mag pouches

built in hydro carrier

drag handle

velcro!!!

quick detatch buckles

Cons:
lacks molle real estate in the front

it secures the mags a little to tightly so reloading is slower and sometimes requires 2 hands

overall this is a great rig I recommend it to any airsofter or anyone else looking for a rig ( unless your a paintballer :p )
by D. WYMER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
this is a great chest rig but it is a little difficult for me to wear because I am on the smaller side the integrated mag pouches are ok but a little hard to use and the space for a hydration bladder is great to have. It is also a very easy to adjust chest rig plus the price is great

Pros:
great price
plenty of space for mags
hydration space
easy to adjust
plenty of molle space

Cons:
a bit big (if you are taller it wont be a problem)
the mag pouches even though great to have in the rig already are hard to use
by P. SECHOW Date Added: Friday 26 July, 2013
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I just got this rig a few days ago and I really like it, and i've already put it through some testing via a few small wars. This rig is incredibly light on your shoulders, I have tried many different rigs from plate carriers, to vests, to backpack linked rigs, and none match the comfortability of this one. The long straps keep the weight disbursed on both your hips and you shoulders. But when I say long shoulder straps, let me tell you this rig is definitely for larger guys, I'm 6'2" 220 Lb and all the way cinched up, this rig is still a bit loose and low sitting on my midriff, which makes it perfect to run along side of a battle belt or any drop leg sub-rigs. It holds six M4/M16 style mags, I wouldnt recomend it for any other type of mag except submachine gun mags, as the pouches are divided. ( Right now i'm running 8 Mp5 mags using the elastic as dividers, which is working really well.) Another thing is that the M4 Chest Rig is really quite small, it won't hold more than half a dozen medium sized pouches. There is also a velcro sealed ventilated pouch wrapping around the main body of the rig, which is perfect for holding maps, keys, slim jims, exc. And the included hydro blaster slot is perfectly integrated into the back of the rig and should hold a 3 liter bladder. But if you like patches as much as I do you may be disappointed by this rigs extreme lack of velcro. This rig is also the fastest quick detach rig that I have ever seen, a very sturdy strip of velcro and three buttons hold the front together along with the two clips seen in the picture, the D-ring is used to pull the two sides apart.All in all this is a very solid rig that would easily work with sub-rigs, it has a good amount of MOLLE real estate but is small for my taste, it runs pretty big, but is still a ridiculously good buy for only 32 dollars.

Pros:
Its an incredibly good buy for 32 dollars
Solid construction
Good for bigger players
Comes with six M4/M16 pouches as well as a hydro slot and an integrated hidey pouch
Size is easily adjusted
Weight is very well distributed
QUICK detach

Cons:
Runs really large/ Not really for smaller players
Not allot of velcro for patches
Not allot of MOLLE real estate
by Z. HARRIS Date Added: Sunday 03 March, 2013
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Great rig. very affordable, no need to buy any extra mag pouches for smaller games, but you can always expand for bigger ops. The integrated hydration carrier easily held my 2 Liter hydration pack. I had to remove the elastic straps and create my own setup for them, but after I did, I could easily remove or replace my mags with one hand. And this rig keeps me much cooler than my big cross draw vest, which is a life saver (literally) down here in Louisiana.

Pros:
Keeps you cooler
Integrated Magazine and hydration pouches
MOLLE space for extra ammo and radios, etc.

Cons:
Limited MOLLE Real estate
Limited protection
by C. PATTERSON-MEHKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
First off this is a great deal. 6 built in m4/ak mag pouches make it perfect for any load out. Second it comes with a hydration carrier which helps balance out the weight when you have full mags upfront. And last it has enough molle to mount any additional pouches you might want.

Pros:
Hydration carrier
built in mag pouches
plenty of molle
cheap!!!


Cons:
May not fit smaller players
by K. EICHELBERG Date Added: Saturday 11 May, 2013
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I've had this chest rig for a few months and it's been a great purchase. It holds 6 M4 magazines, one in each built-in pouch. There is also plenty of MOLLE real estate on the sides and back to add your own pouches. I've added a dump pouch and admin pouch to mine. On the inside of the vest, there are two large mesh pouches to hold miscellaneous items. On the back, there is a built-in hydration carrier and striptease of velcro to add your favorite patches to. My only problem with this chest rig is that it is HUGE. You need to be at least 6' to even need to use the shoulder straps. If you are a skinny gun, like me, this chest rig will be very loose around your waist (I countered this by filling the built-in mesh pouches). Once everything is fully adjusted, though, this chest rig performs great in the battlefield. I'd recommend getting some Magpuls to help reload faster, since the pouches are kind of deep. 8.8/10 would highly recommend for budgetsofters.

Pros:
Holds 6 M4 magazines (open-top)
Plenty of MOLLE
Plenty of room for misc. items on the inside
Built-in hydration carrier + velcro



Cons:
Very large (not very good for smaller guys)
Sits low on your stomach
Mag pouches are deep; magpuls are recommended
by M. DI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
This is outstanding!!! I love it although I'm short and a little thin so It's kinda big.

Pros:
Internal pouches
a lot of room for extra pouches and other stuff
hydration pouch


Cons:
a little big (like I said I'm 5'3)
no hydration bladder... but for $32 bucks you can't beat it
by C. DOUGLAS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC Star M4 Chest Rig (Tan/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I am absolutely in love with this vest right now. Let me tell you a little bit about myself and my playing style. I am 6'1" and 125 pounds and I run Spartan races and Triathlons as a hobbie. My playing style generally consists of packing light and hitting hard. I can't waste time lugging around junk I don't need.

Now about the vest, it can hold 12 m4 mags after a bit of modification. The bungie retention straps come tied TIGHT and must be loosened to their desired length. As for the MOLLE I currently run a small utility pouch and a dump pouch with a carabiner to carry random items. BE WARNED, if you are a small person, this vest will be a tad big on you, albiet it fits me fine after I put on my BDU. Another problem with this rig is that if you don't have a hydration bladder to counter balance the weight you have in front it will sag forward.
Here is all the stuff I carried with me to a MIlSIM operation this past weekend with this vest and other pouches
-12 M4 Mags
- Tornado Grenade
- Two Pistol Mags
- 10 Chem lights
-Flashlight
-Hydration Bladder
- Bag of 2000 bbs
- Multi tool
- Wire Cutters
-Minature pry-bar
- And a few Granola Bars

In short.... GET THIS RIG

Pros:
- Adjustable size
- Holds 12 M4-mags
-Hydration pack
-MOLLE!!!!!
- Small and compact, perfect for hit and run type folks
- Low profile

Cons:
- Might not fit the smaller folks
- Could possibly use more MOLLE realestate
- Can't fit any large MOLLE pouches on the back without it sagging
- Sags forward if you don't run a hydration bladder
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.163 s with 25 queries