0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
[02045 / MCR1-001]
$33.95 $28.86
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. RISLEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
by J. VEIRS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
If your looking to get a plate carrier then look no further. With 3 adjustable straps and tones of space you can make this fit anyone and carry anything you need. Worth every cent and i have dragged this thing through snow and mud and just washed it off with a hose. I like to get down in the ditches and need my gear to be able to take a lot. This chest ring will out-live me even with how i play.

Pros:
1 size fits all
holds a ton and distributes weight well
will last forever even if you play in harsh forest terrain in the snow and mud
easy to clean.

Cons:
none. If your looking for something to hold your gear and be comfortable than buy this
by J. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
I got this last year and its was worth any penny I've mainly used this for outdoors and haven't had any problems with it

Pros:
Lots of room just have to place gear on it right
Also its very durable

Cons:
Not any complaint only thing is that I couldn't put a hydration pack on it
by I. BYERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
This is a great lightweight rig, especially if you play in warmer climates. My back was totally ventilated and it fit me very well. I'm 6'2" and 230lbs and it fit me fine. Lots of room for all my molle pouches. It did the job for the right price as well. I used it in a intense 48 hour game and it held it's own. No problems whatsoever.

Pros:
Lots of molle space
Lightweight and breathable
Fit all my mag pouches
Cheap but still great build quality

Cons:
None so far
by B. THOMSEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
This is great for dong a light weight setup. It is small but still has tons of molle real estate. Condor makes quality grae at a great price.

Pros:
-good quality
-very versatile sizing
-lots of molle
-good price
-light weight

Cons:
-some straps to hold the excess cable from adjusting the size might have been nice
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
This is a great RRV replica vest for use on the airsoft battlefield. Not only is it a great load-bearing system, but it is extremely comfortable and easy to operate with. Though it may not have as much MOLLE real estate as a standard MOLLE vest does, it really makes up for it in comfort, weight management, and durability. They may not be for everyone, but for those who want a great cheap first vest, or maybe wanna try out the RRV style compared a previous rig, then this is the rig that I recommend.

Pros:
-Great system of load-bearing and weight management
-Decent amount of MOLLE real estate
-MOLLE web on the shoulder straps
-Pockets for imitation armor plating or whatever else you decide to fit in there
-Buckles on the straps for quick removal
-By disconnecting the buckle cross straps, you can attach a backpack into the rig to form a complete unit

Cons:
-The cross strap system on the back takes some getting used to
-No MOLLE webbing on the back of the vest
-The clips that hold the uppermost foldable bib to the front get in the way of a few sections of MOLLE web. Not enough to be too much of a hassle, though it is a slight annoyance
by N. WINNIE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
The Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig is the perfect choice for someone who wants an affordable plate carrier. Compared to the other plate carriers out there (50-100 $) this one gets the job done. The only difference is there is no back Molle so you can't run a hydration carrier. I run an M4 just like almost every other air softer in the world so I decided I needed a plate carrier for the summer. This ones perfect it keeps me cool and has plenty of space for molle pouches. I currenty run 4 open top m4 magazine pouches and 2 utility pouches on each side. One for extra ammo and my keys and phone the other for revolver magazines. I also have an admin pouch for the upper molle.Total cost for pouches and vest was around $80. That's the same amount as some plate carriers alone!! Overall amazing vest no problems at all highly recommended for an intermediate player who is looking for an affordable loadout

Pros:
Just as great as other plate carriers on the market
Cheap price but still great quality
Plenty of molle for me and still plenty left
Adjustable for Amy size player
Comfortable on me no tugging or pulling
Straps are snug and tight so it's not flapping around



Cons:
No back molle (not a con to me I still have a backpack with plenty of water)
Need some help putting the vest on because of the cross clips on the back (no problem)
by S. MASCOLA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
I'm not a vest person by any means, However this one is an exception
The range of adjustment is perfect and its not too much vest where its overwhelming or gets in the way. I'm 5'6'' and 152lbs, and i can get it to fit perfectly to where if i squat down it doesn't buckle or ride up or anything. i thought it may be like wearing a cardboard box. Not the case. Also, the back is open, so it allows some penetration for BBs which keeps other people happy. Tons of attachment locations and a nice pouch on the inside. Center chest portion folds down. a nice feature

Pros:
Fully adjustable
quality grade material
Nice green color
comfortable
tons of attachment points
chest portion folds down
a must get

Cons:
None that come to mind at the moment.
by D. GOFF verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
The OE TECH MOD Vest is possibly the best vest I have ever bought, it has a lot of real estate for magazine, utility and pistol pouches. He even has MOLLE on the shoulder straps for possibly a radio pouch on either side. The center flap even folds down for a lighter load out if you dont have say an OE TECH Admin Pouch on it. Honestly I want to purchase this vest in two other colors to wear it with my other load outs. Also this vest has a striking resemblance to the same gear Solid Snake wears in MGS4. Overall a great product.

Pros:
This Vest is BIG, No problem fitting XXL operators.
Lightweight & Comfortable even loaded up with gear.
Lots of MOLLE Real Estate
Open Back for Breath ability
Looks Great.


Cons:
If you are used to a vest with a back with some MOLLE this could be an Issue if you carry a Hydration Pouch.
by P. FRANKLIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Chest Rig (OD)
I got one of these when i ordered my VFC AKS-74. It is amazing, and perfect for my needs.

I hate having heavy, bulky or unessessarily large vests. I get overheated easily, as my tactics involve being mobile. Since the back is open and the top portion folds down to make the rig more compact, it is perfect.

Since it is MOLLE, it is amazing what you can do with it. Seeing as i like to be light and compact, i bought three open-topped DOUBLE M4 mag pouches for it. I then proceeded to remove the elastic straps from the tops of the magazine pouches. (they are unnessessary, the way the pouch is built, you wont lose a magazine.)

I then put the pouches on. If you want to have your pouches really secure, you can weave your straps IN and OUT in and OUT over and over, and finally when you are done, your fingers are sore, and the vest feels stiff. I then just took my pouches (which in case you dont know have four vertical retention straps with a snap at the bottom) and laid them on the vest upside down and face down, i then took the four straps and one (vest) strap at a time, slid them down evenly, until all four snaps were poking out on the bottom i then hinged the pouch down and snapped them shut. If you take the time to re lace the strap through the back of the pouch, SURE they fit tighter to the vest, but they make the insertion and removal of AK mags difficult. Also i find it useful to have the pouches non-laced because i can stick maps, gloves or whatever behind the pouches, for a quick access area.


now the vest has some features that arent visible in the picture. At the top of the vest (visible in the pic) the little tab sticking off the top of the vest is attatched to the front half of the vest, while another one (behind it) is sewn on to the back. pull them apart, you have a very small storage area, good for folded maps, money, small pens or other small items that are flat and or light.

If you follow the top "foldable" panel down 3 MOLLE strips, you find the crease where you fold the top panel. At that crease, you find a much larger cargo area, good for holding compasses, speedloaders, pistol mags or larger maps.

for some reason, on the inside of the vest, there is a mesh cargo pocket, open on the sides, and held in place by elastic material. I just took a seam ripper, and cut mine off, the huge strap that is completely unessessary got in the way, added weight and chafed my stomach when i ran. so just cut it off if you dont like it. (you do it neat with a seam ripper and its very nice, if you literally cut it off with scissors, it will look sloppy.


now the only thing i didnt like about this was the lack of a good area to put a pistol holster. Since the VFC, its battery, mags and ammo drained my wallet, i wanted to use my old UTG tactical holster. I tried it on the back "belt" but it was too far away, and slid freely along the back and was annoying. so for awhile i went without a secondary. Much to my mistake. (playing milsim with 30rd mags and only carrying 6 mags goes pretty quick. and while i was speed loading my mags, i was lit up from the side.)

so i found where the back "belt" runs through the vest. No, it isnt just sewn on the edge of the vest, it runs along the stomach and provides support to the bottom of the vest. I took a razor and cut a slit above the belt (through the material of the vest) and one below. The holster now goes over the belt, but stays locked onto the vest right on my hip where it should be. (though it is kind of high but i dont care. it holds my M9 perfectly and that is a pretty heavy gun.) just be sure to use a match or two and melt the edges of the cuts you make ( if you make them ) so they dont rip larger or fray, then put a couple good stitches at the inside end of the cut so it dosent rip further. (the other edge should be stopped by the hem of the vest itself.



excellent vest overall. lots of customization potential, light, breathable, unique (everybody on my team just buys the UTG Crossdraw vest and it gets old....) it is low profile unless you dump a lot of crap on there, but if you are like me and only have a holster and a few mag pouches they are great.

(open top M4 pouches hold AK74 mags beautifully, they stick out the top enough so you can grab them and put them right into your gun. you can load like its Call of Duty 4.

(note, some mag pouches vary in sizes slightly. i have two double pouches that are fine and one double where the left pouch is slightly tighter, so i soaked it in warm water and put the magazine in a zip-loc bag) and put it in the pouch, and while wet, stretched the material to the mag which was protected from the water by the zip loc bag.

buy this vest, you wont be dissapointed.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.442 s with 25 queries