0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
[04384 / G-39]
$9.99
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. ZHU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
I decided to buy this after I had lost 60 dollars worth of pistol mags. It's a wonderful and effective 10 dollar solution to the problem. COmpletely does what it said it does, holds your mag in place while you're running around on the field. If you're playing cqb or something super fast paced, it is kind of a pain to unlatch the velcro to change your mag. Otherwise, just duck down behind some cover and spend the extra second (literally, it takes 1 second) to secure your mag.

Pros:
-effective
-well built
-fulfills its purpose
-fairly cheap

Cons:
-kind of a hassle
-not too comfortable (not a problem if you wear gloves)
by N. HALVERSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
The mag guard is a great buy, it will pay for itself in the first game, cause lost mags are expensive.
I was alittle on the fence about it at first, but after playing around with it, i see it is a valuable piece of tech.
It will slow down your reloads considerably though, so im not sure if id recommend it for an APOC other than for when its sidearm only. (practice can really improve your time)
One thing to note, it works with a Dovetail safety like on my 1911, just a very tight fit underneath it.

Pros:
Cheap
Decent build materials
1 size fits most (not sure about a Desert Eagle)
Saves a good bit of money in lost mags. (pair with a retention lanyard and your set)
Fast, once you have the hang of it
Adds a bit of comfort to the grip

Cons:
Slows down your reloads
^*able to be countered with practice
by L. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
It's $10, and it works as advertised. That means it protects your $50 magazines from breaking. Something you would be stupid not to invest in.

Pros:
You can buy 4 of these and still save money versus having to buy another magazine.

Very secure if your pistol has a textured grip.

Cons:
It's a little bit harder to change magazines, but it's not hard to adapt to.
by D. J SWELGIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
I bought 3 of these for my pistols, 1 Gas, one CO2 and 1 AEP. I kept losing mags from time to time when I 'hit the dirt' during a fire fight. Pull m,y pistol only to find I had lost the mag. Since I have gotten these, no more lost mags!

Pros:
-Makes for a better grip
-Keeps the mags in place on Gas, CO2 and AEP's
-Velcro locks the mag in place

Cons:
-Velcro is sometimes a pain to get open in a firefight, but heck, your pistol is a backup. If you have to go through more then one mag you are usually in trouble by then.
-I need another one!!
by C. ENGLAND verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
I used to have anOE TECH Crossdraw vest, and I noticed that during tactical movement, the mag release catch would be triggered though the holster. So I got his to solve that issue, and it works well. I have a Colt Delta Elite 1911 Spring (replacing with a GBB soon).

Pros:
*Difficult to mount, but once there won't move.
*Actually works

Cons:
*Velcro straps get in the way when putting a new mag in
*Mine has loosened over time; while it keeps the mag in the reciever, sometimes it releases from the hop-up, causing feeding issues.
by M. KNICHEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
Good idea to solve an expensive problem. It keeps your magazine in place while it is in a holster. There are two small problems however. The first is that when trying to place a new mag in your gun, the velcro straps can be pushed into the magazine well, which means that you have to hold the straps back while placing a new mag in, which can be a pain in the neck, especially on the field. Also, I think that the thing slides off far too easily, which means that I am constantly pushing it back up my grip (I have an M9).

Pros:
Simple to install
Does its job
Easy to remove magazine with it on
Looks pretty cool

Cons:
Difficult to place a new magazine because the straps get in the way
Doesn't stay in place very well

Would actually give it 3.5/5
I would buy this item again
by K. HANSEN Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
If you own a gas pistol, or even Co2 pistol, you are always scared to loose your magazine. But, when I bought this, everything changed. I never ever looked down again to see if my magazine had fallen out of my pistol, therefore giving me more focus on the game. And! Saves you money by not having to buy another magazine! Great product. 10/10

Pros:
Great idea
Fits any pistol
Good build
Quality
Easy to use



Cons:
Nothing at all.
by B. LIU Date Added: Tuesday 16 December, 2008
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
I got this about two weeks ago it rox. one of my friends actually lost the mag with the guard on it! I guess they didnt make it retard proof! At least it stays on even if the whole thing falls off.

Pros:
Saves u from a mag loss
Looks pretty sexy

Cons:
is not retard proof!
by M. BLASCYK Date Added: Friday 24 October, 2008
For: MagGuard Pistol Magazine Guard
Product Information:
win

Pros:
saves you from accidential mag drops
saves you the time from making one
cheap...

Cons:
...in a way
one more step to taking out your mag
possible to make at home
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.231 s with 23 queries