0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
[12349 / KH023G]
$78.75
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. BARTALINI Date Added: Monday 09 June, 2014
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
This was the first helmet I have ever bought, and I was sorely disappointed in it. The straps and padding is what killed it for me. I mean, the helmet itself is cool, and there is plenty of room for patches, and it keeps bbs out. But however designed the straps must have been watching too much "fairly odd parents" and had a crush on the Crimson Chin. Cause, unless your chin juts out from your face like a huge tower, then this helmet is gonna be too big. And the padding on the inside is poorly made, falls off, and is very small, or maybe its just my model. Thank God though, they stopped selling this piece of junk.

Pros:
Lots of Velcro real estate.
Looks cool
bbs are not going through this thing

Cons:
The NVG elastics (snapped off as I removed the helmet from the box
The d*** chin strap
The Padding
by M. BYERS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
This helmet is great for the price and just flat out looks great for your modern style airsoft loadouts. I have had this helm for about a month and its great. I myself personally like the look of the helm and the added arc rails and velcro for all your accessories. I do recommend this.

Pros:
-arc rails
-lots of velcro for team patches and other items
-looks great
-fair price

Cons:
-the chin strap is bad, it is hard to adjust and is off center.

But don't let that turn you down, you can just buy a nice chin strap that is way better and for pretty cheap, that will greatly increase the enjoyment of this product.
by C. GODCHAUX verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
Ok so I ordered this couple of mints ago and the minute I took it out of the box I noticed how it wasn't as good of quality as it could have been. The chin strap is off center and its straps are uncomfortable at best. The rails on it are plastic and unconsistant. My head doesn't fit in the helmet right and license t fits right in most other helmets that I've tried on so I think its the helmet. Overall I don't think its a good buy.

Pros:
Its made of good plastic
the nvg mount is metal and works ok with some mounts
padding is decent.

Cons:
Chin strap is off center and uncomfortable
straps are made for larger peoples heads(I have a small head)
rails are junky plastic and not worth it
not worth the buy
by L. HEMSTREET Date Added: Monday 09 December, 2013
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
Good helmet, good quality, but reports are correct that the chin-strap is off.

Pros:
Its a good helmet, has all the bits you need.

Cons:
chin strap is very off center. all the time.
by M. GEHRKE Date Added: Wednesday 04 December, 2013
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
Honestly, this helmet is a incredible piece of equipment, i recommend it to everyone. it feels great on your head, it looks badass, pus it comes with the NVG mount.

Pros:
Weight
Good material
NVG
comes with rail segment to mount on the arch rails
plenty of Velcro real-estate for patches



Cons:
I agree with everyone else...the chinstrap is absolutely terrible and very hard to adjust
by C. POWELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
This is a GREAT looking helmet, unfortunately didn't fit me well..but a great helmet none the less. I really wish it would have had a better fit for me, personally.

Pros:
Great look.
Solid.
Nice mount
Nice rails
Rail accessories
Foam inserts are nice

Cons:
CHINSTRAP IS TERRIBLE! I spent four years in the US Marine Corps, and I know what a helmet chin strap (even a cheap one) is supposed to feel like. This one is bad.
by J. MORENO verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
This helmet is great i have a friend who owns one and so far its protected his head from the bbs while looking operator
overall this helmet so far is amazing the only problem i am having is strap adjust and having your chin in the chinstrap.

Pros:
nice plastic
plenty of velcro space
NVG mount and rails are nice as well
Padding is quite nice
addition of one RIS adaptor for the side rails


Cons:
Straps are hard to adjust
on the straps the adjustment straps have lots of room and move around when i run
im currently looking for an aftermarket strap to compensate for this con
by G. STRENKE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
Sweet it really adds to my loadout comes with an nvg mount and side rails also with a rail and some sort of weird rail clamp thing also very thick abs plastic won't crack or break

Pros:
Looks Cool
comfortable
heavy duty no way it'll break
nvg mount perfect for go pro camera
rails perfect for contour camera



Cons:
chin strap hard to adjust
chin strap a little uncomfortable
i've been working to get this adjusted and i still don't have it after 2 hours said screw it and now my chin is in the side and not the center of the strap
by S. WELLS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
I have to say that this helmet impressed me in a few ways but also disappointed me in others. The Worst thing about this helmet was as all others have said is the chin strap. But I knew this going in and it doesn't bother me because i have another chin strap from my previous helmet that worked just fine. The things that did impress me was the quality of the plastic that was used. And also the quality of the NVG mount was very good because it was made out of steel and not some pot metal. Also one thing that i got from this helmet that i have never gotten before with other helmets was the head loc tabs, mini rail for the side rail and a quick detach rail that must use screws to attach to the accessory. For me this helmet is a great helmet if your previous helmet doesn't fit your loadout camo but as a first helmet or a complete replace of one it is great as long as you get a new chin strap.

Pros:
quality of plastic
Velcro space
the extra attachments that aren't listed
The NVG mount is a strong metal and not a pot metal
As a helmet alone i would give it a 4

Cons:
The chin strap
the chin strap
the chin strap
O yea and the chin strap
by B. FIORE Date Added: Thursday 31 October, 2013
For: Tactical Crusader IBH Helmet W/ NVG Mount and Side Rail (OD)
Product Information:
When I bought this helmet it was on sale for $30 instead of almost 80. I'm 13 and about 5' 8" so this helmet by itself is big on me and it looks way too wide and really short but when I have my goggles and half mask on it fits perfect. The open spots for the ears are ment for having a headset so without it it looks and feels kinda weird. Again I got this for $30 so it was a really good buy but for $80 I wouldn't get it

Pros:
-Good quality material
-has velcro for patches
-comes with a rail attachment
-Nice chin strap
-comfortable
-room for a headset (for me it's a con)

Cons:
-shaped too wide and short
-looks really weird by itself
-$80
-Not very adjustable straps
-when I got it I had to fix the padding on the inside
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.325 s with 25 queries