0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
[01042]
$34.30
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. KIM Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
Product Information:
I got this on sale for 20 so I feel like there is way more value than I feel the price dictated at the time. However at 35 dollars I don't fully believe this replica is worth it. I would like to praise this helmet but after feeling real MICHs and PAGSTs, I absolutely dread the padding and suspension system inside this helmet. The padding just feels terrible and I actually had to remove some pads just to make the helmet sit around my head instead of floating on top of it. The suspension system is seemingly made to just come undone every time I put it on because mid-OP/Field adjustments which is terribly annoying.
On the plus side however, the helmet is seemingly indestructible! To illustrate this, I actually had my friend hit me with a hammer (not before having slammed my helmet against several surfaces) and the padding combined with the overall dense structure took the blow pretty well. I was unhurt though of course a bit dazed and the helmet didn't even have a dent. Just some minor cosmetic damage where the hammer struck.

I'm giving this a 3 only because the helmet itself is extremely sturdy and that's all that counts, right?

Pros:
Indestructible.
(If you ever see me on the field, Ak from The Tribe in SoCal, just ask me to slam this sucker against things because it simply will not break)

Cons:
Everything else is terrible. The straps, the padding, even the screws!

Well, not the screws. But you get the point.
by K. MCCLENDON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 January, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
Product Information:
This helmet goes AMAZINGLY well with a full ACU gear set. The weight isn't horrible, so running in it won't make your neck cringe. The pads inside give amazing support and are very comfortable. I would DEFINITELY suggest this for anyone looking to get a helmet.

Pros:
Realistic look
Comfortable
Goggles fit well with helmet
Not too heavy

Cons:
The strap is a little weird to get used to at first, but after a while you get used to the feel
by A. KAUFMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
This helmet is great it has ajustible straps an amazing finish and has a very cushy inside great for long games The helmet has a rough outside that is very good to hold on goggles when running
It has a nice soft chin guard and overall great finish

Pros/
Amazing feel
good weight
soft insides could wear for hours
even the outside screws are painted
will make your freind jelous
Cons/
NONE
by C. MARINUCCI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
I got this helmet for my USMC Force Recon load out, and it looks EXTREMELY well.
one thing I would o is buy the Revision Desert Locust or ESS goggles because reagular airsoft goggles are to big, and you need that low profile glasses, and they look better.

Another problem I had was the chin straps hurt your ears, BUT you can get a Balaclava OR JUST GET USED TO IT, ITS NOT A BIG DEAL DONT LET THIS PROBLEM SCARE YOU AWAY FROM PURCHASING THIS HELMET.

Also you should get a Helmet cover, because while the texture looks good, it tears up the goggle head bands because of its textured service. I got my helmet cover from my Brother in the USMC, as helmet covers are hard to find ++((((( Wish ASGI sold them))))))++

PROS
+ GOOD FEEL
+ EXACTLY LIKE MY BROTHERS ONE (He's in USMC Infantry)

CONS
- None than ones in review great helmet buy it!!!!!!!!!


Thank you ASGI and please sell Helmet covers
by R. BRATTOLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
I bought this helmet for myseft and i love it. its comfortable and adjustable to all heads. i would give it a 5/5 for its realistic look and how it feels on your head. No bbs can get throuh this, its a really hard material and Its actually light weight and doesn't hurt your neck after an hour of airsofting. The helmet also protects yourself against you falling and hitting your head. I would recomend this helmet to anyone who needs one.
by N. MONK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
I only give this helmet 2 stars for a few very specific reasons:
The inner pads are junk. I tore them out and had someone make me a set of inner webbing.
The straps are junk. Ther is no possible way to adjust them properly. I had a family member make a new set of straps and a new chincup.

The only portion of this helmet that I have left stock is the actual shell. but even that has had some holes drilled in it to mount the inner web.

The other nice thing is how well the helmet covers fit on it.
by K. BERIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
For 35$ this MICH Replica Helmet is Great!!!!
One of the best replica i ever seen GREAT shipping and customer service
by R. MAK Date Added: Tuesday 03 April, 2007
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
Helmet seems to be size small/medium. Texture is not bad. It has a good weight to it. I have never held a real one before, so I can't do an accurate comparison. I wear 7 1/2" cap, and it fits on me just fine. There are velcro inside that allows you to re-arrange the inner pads to suit your fit. The strips and inner pads are TERRIBLE. They are cheaply made. Especially with the straps, I'm very disappointed. No matter how I adjust it, the straps are EITHER touching my ears or not holding up the chin. Straps are very important to a helmet, you don't want the helmet to juggle around when you are in motion. IMO, these straps are unable to secure the helmet tightly on the head. Also, I bought a complete an ESS Profile goggle AND NVG mount w/ retention straps to go along with the helmet. Haven't install it yet, still waiting from Fedex. I'll need to drill a hole in the middle for the adapter plate, but will post another review how well they go together.

Overall, the helmet is good for $35, but you'll need to upgrade it for better functionality.

Two Recommended Upgrade
1. Ops-Core X-harness
2. Oregon Aero Pads

Hope this review is helpful to you.


*** We all like to read reviews before buying something online, so remember to take a few minutes to share your opinions. Airsoft GI has tons of product reviews!
by A. AYMAR Date Added: Wednesday 10 May, 2006
For: Condor Outdoor Replica MICH 2000 Helmet (OD)
The textured finish looks good.
The strap material is thin cotton and too thin.
Also the size is more like a small compared to the real ones.
Make sure when you buy a cover for it its the mich style.
The inner pads are thicker than the real ones and can be moved around on the velcro.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.339 s with 26 queries