0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
[01509 / CV-007ACU]
$62.95
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
by J. POOL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
Good, inexpensive starter vest. Obviously you don't get the freedom of modularity that comes with full-MOLLE vests, but this one comes with a good assortment of pouches. I am not particularly fond of the crossdraw holster. It does its job, but the pistol, being grip-heavy, tends to hang off of the vest because the MOLLE does not do a great job of holding the holster tight and flush to the vest panel. The holster is removable and reveals MOLLE webbing oriented at 45 degrees, which makes it pretty much useless for mounting any other accessory unless you have the bizarre desire to attach something diagonally. I wonder why they didn't think about adding horizontally-oriented MOLLE with diagonal loops on the holster itself...?

I have a slim body (5' 6", 120 lbs) and this vest fits quite well when every strap is cinched up. I imagine it'll accommodate larger bodies easily as well.
by S. MCCUISTON Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2008
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
I prefer this vest, and have actually made it standard issue for my Airsoft Team. We, as a team, use this vest 87% of the time. It is the best vest for the price.
by H. SIMINGTON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
As in earlier reviews, there is no radio pouch as shown in the picture here. You notice that the shoulder on the left of the picture is all gray, the other shoulder is exactly the same. The 3 mag pouches across the chest will only fit small mags. I have WE 5.1 Hi-Capas and I thought that those mags were pretty average in size and they don't fit. They do however fit in the extra mag slot on top of the pistol holster and the mags do fit in the two mag holsters on the belt. The back of the vest has lots of room for improvement with a huge MOLLE platform I'm gettin a utility pouch to put back there to hold a can of gas. The 3 larger rifle mag pouches will hold on mag a piece unless u can really squeeze them in there. My WE 5.1 Hi-Capa and WE Dragon both fit great in the pistol holster. Overall the quality of this vest is very good for the money. I would highly suggest this vest for any intermediate to beginner player. You can't beat $39.99 anywhere and the ACU looks really great if ur an ACU fan like myself!
by C. MULBERG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 24 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
Okay Non-Pro and Pro players. OE Vest is Perfect for its Price! Why spend $65 on the UTG Vest or even $145 on a BlackHawk Vest when you can get it for $40. Its perfect for any mission except for MG or as you call it the support man,because of the MG Mags are way to big for the mag pouch . Personally I use BlackHawks Equipment because you know it will last forever and its designed by Seals.Plus I use the vest for real training. This vest its pretty much only for airsoft, but you could use it for Paintballing if you wanted to.
by D. VEAL verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
The first thing I have to say about this vest is, it does NOT come with a radio pouch as shown in the picture.

besides that though, it has pretty strong construction. The pistol holster can be taken off, however the MOLLE system underneath is at a diagonal.

My only other complaint is that the Pistol Magazine pouches are pretty small, they do adjust to the size of any mag, however, to fit my KWA M9 magazines it seems as though it's at the furthest it'll extend, so if you have a Glock or anything else with an Extended magazine, good luck getting it to fit.

regardless, it's a really well made vest. The web belt comes in handy for adding to it. I personally added a dual open top M4/M16 magazine pouch to it and am probably gonna add another, along with a hydration back on the back.
by E. RAUPP Date Added: Monday 21 May, 2007
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
This is an excellent value as the quality is pretty high and the price is pretty low. I received mine for US$46.78 including shipping.

Right away I noticed the sturdy construction, many pockets and MOLLE loops, just as I had seen in the images. I also noticed some loose threads and an unsewn MOLLE loop on the back. I tied up the loose threads and glued them in place with CA glue. I will have my wife sew the MOLLE loop. The digital ACU pattern is not exactly the same shades as my Propper ACU, but very close.

The holster area has five rows of diagonal MOLLE loops and the holster is made to connect to three. However, with a pistol in place, the weight pulls down so the pistol/holster is too low, which is a problem with the holster straps, not the vest MOLLE loops. I re-set the holster so it holds four loops, which makes a better, though not perfect, solution.

The magazine pockets are fairly tight. They seemed to loosen up but in the heat of battle, better use a dump/recovery pouch.

The belt is not required so I removed it and had no problems. It is somewhat breathable due to the meshed & open areas. I used this on an outdoor event and it held up well. I did a lot of running and crawling and the vest showed no wear at all. The upper right-hand pouch is great for storing the barrel blocker.
by B. BORZELL Date Added: Sunday 20 May, 2007
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
ok for u guys that are basically pro's at airsoft, if u read this tell me if its a good by or not just leave another review k thanks
by M. BAUER Date Added: Thursday 21 December, 2006
For: Condor/OE TECH Crossdraw Tactical Vest (ACU)
Eh Not Exactly What I Would Call Great Since The "Drag Handel" Ripped Off When Me And My Friends Were Playing When I Was Hit And Well Still Great But Buy A Kevlar Repica Instead Since They Can Be Moved Around (the gear)
Displaying 21 to 28 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 23 queries