0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
[01415 / PVC-H178R]
$19.99 $17.59
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. WALLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
Product Information:
The UTG Leg Holster (ACU) is a pretty good leg holster. First off it is fabric so its quite light and the clips on it attach well and will prevent most pistols from ever falling out. However it must be understood if not adjusted right ( yes its adjustable for leg size, amount it drops down from belt, and actual pistol strap ) this holster can be extremely uncomfortable either smacking your leg or cutting off circulation. On the contrary once adjusted it is quite nice me personally I have a smaller leg so I took five minutes adjusted it for the middle of my thigh at just the right tightness and I can now run, sit, stand, jump, climb, and go prone with no disturbances and my pistol staying perfectly in the holster. Personal note/warning get a belt or tactical belt as it has a connector for them and makes things much easier especially if you have a tactical belt on a tactical vest it helps even everything out ( I have two right and left it helps a lot. The warning it doesn't implement any system to prevent magazines falling out if the mag release is pressed so you'll have to adapt accordingly other than that it is pretty awesome and more then satisfying.

Pros:
Pros
-holds most pistols well (m9 beretta, m1911, and most glock/S&W 45 that's what I have it works well)
-good and seemingly durable and capable construction
-front mag/any other small accessory pouch
-strong clips
-fast equip/removal all clips
-strong adjusting thanks to rubber pieces helps keep adjustment flawlessly
-belt mount
-fair pricing

Cons:
Cons
-Possible accidental pressing of magazine release could have your magazines thrown from your gun onto ground if loaded while running simply store magazines in provided pouch or elsewhere if not customize the holster to prevent such occurances
by F. OGDEN Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
Product Information:
I bought this holster at a local sporting goods store about two years ago and i'm surprised that it is holding together nicely. no problems with slipping, and it fits all of my pistols very good.
overall good buy for the price...

Pros:
no slipping
comfortable
convenient drop leg leaves your belt free above


Cons:
somewhat heavy (it pulls down your pants when running
by J. MORGAN Date Added: Wednesday 24 February, 2010
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
Product Information:
I bought this holster about 9 months ago and have been using it for a while.
I started using it with an AEP CYMA glock which it worked perfectly for. The mag holder is rather small but not a huge deal. I have a tactical belt with this attached to it so I have no issues with it moving or tugging my pants off.

I upgraded guns to a KJW Full metal M9. Gun fits like a dream and is easy to access.
Mags for this gun are even larger but I wear a vest for a reason.

Pros:
Very comfortable.
Very adjustable.
Well made

Cons:
Major issue for some guns.
- The M9 Mag release is in just a place on the inside of the holster so that if a crouch or go prone or run and the holster hits my leg the release is pressed and out goes the mag. I have now lost 2 mags thanks to this flaw.

I am investigating a new holster due to this issue. (And to go with other camo.) I have rigged the holster to not drop mags now and tapped my mags to the gun with electrical tape, but that makes reloading in a flash not possible.

Other than that flaw for my gun (and some others I tested at a field) this is a good buy.
by R. MALICK Date Added: Monday 07 July, 2008
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
I've had no problems with this holster. It works just fine, no slippage, no moving. I guess those other guys didn't actually adjust their straps. Does suck that it's not quick draw though. But for the price, I would v definitely reccomend it.
by R. RICE Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2008
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
I absolutely love this holster, works perfect with a tactical vest when attached correctly. You use the top strap to adjust the length, i dont know what the other guys are talking about it falling down, it straps to a tactical belt, tighten your belt if it falls down. I have even used this holster with my actual 9mm with no problems. Out of all my holsters, i use this one the most, my ksc usp never comes lose in it.
Pros,
High Quality
Straps have non-slip backing
magazine holder
Can attach to molle system
can be used as normal holster
Cons,
Is not a fast draw holster, must unclip to remove sidearm
by D. MILNER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
The leg holster is ok if you atach it to your belt on your pance it will pull them down! Will fall down when running. It is not a bad holster. Fits most guns
by M. CHAVEZ Date Added: Wednesday 04 July, 2007
For: UTG Drop Leg Holster (ACU)
My first review.

Okay, first the looks. The ACU is good. It matches every other ACU item out there. Which I suppose is the point, but still you never know.
Fuction. This is where it loses points. It has only one leg strap, instead of two. I konw that it doesn't seem like it would be an issue, but it is. With only one, the whole rig moves alot. Its very hard to get the proper fit. It either sits to low on your leg, and then rides up when you run, or its to high and sinks, then is really lose. Notice I said when you run. If your just walking it works okay, not fantastic, but okay. Also it has a tendance to release mags (on glock series).
My real problem is that I lost a G19. The retaining buckle is not of the best quality. It does not like to be pulled tight, and loosens over a short time.

So, 2 out of 5 stars.

marcos
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.350 s with 25 queries