0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
[02588 / MOPC-008]
$95.95 $81.56
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. ROENKER Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Product Information:
Overall, It's a great starter vest. It was originally designed to be based off of LBT's 6094 plate carrier. It functions well, but it does have it's flaws. I'm not a big fan of how wide the top of the carrier is as it makes it somewhat difficult to shoulder a rifle. The shoulder pads are ok, but once you load the carrier up with a bunch of gear they cease to comfort you. The carrier itself is decent quality. It's lasted the six or seven months I've had it so far, but I don't work my gear very hard. It's a decent starter carrier for those just getting into gear or those who are on a budget,

Pros:
-Cheap
-Based off of LBT's 6094 Plate Carrier, so it functions similar
-Good Starter carrier

Cons:
-Top of the front panel is too large making it difficult to shoulder rifles
-The shoulder pads are terrible with lots of gear on it
- Not meant for skinny guys, I had to modify the back to shorten up the cummerbund in order to get it to fit.
by U. SERRANO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Product Information:
Really nice quality, fits me a little big. No problem. Verry well made and really adjustable. Shoulder pads are really nice and of good quality. Looks good with od and some tan.


Pros:
-good quaranty, doesn't feel like it will fall apart. Seems are tight and durable.
-feels really good even with actual plates.
-not to heavy
-really easy to take it off
- color has a nice finish

Cons:
- Non that I found. Buy it know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10/5
by N. COUGHLIN Date Added: Sunday 12 September, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Product Information:
I have the ACU Plate Carrier with Cummerbund and it's great. I bought the combat set and it holds everything I need great, with room for more pouches if I needed them.

Something people have been mentioning is the cummerbund itself being small if you're a skinny person. I'm 5'10'' and about 155, and what I did is remove the cummerbund, and take out that lace that holds in the back. I weaved it through the two closest MOLLE loops to the back on each side with it meeting in the kind of corset thing in the back. I pretty much did it like lacing shoes, starting at the top, working my way down. That made it so the velcro in the front meets pretty much even so the flip up front part stays down.

Pros:
Great price (especially the combat bundle)
Light
Comfortable
Lots of Space
Feels great when in combat

Cons:
Coyote Tan, OD, and Multicam are almost always sold out
Very time consuming to get comfortable if you're skinny
by S. HEARON Date Added: Tuesday 08 September, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Product Information:
The condor plate carier with the folding front map pocket is an ideal peice of equipment, i've had the liberty to use this vest over seas in a combat zone and, only thing was my vest had kevlar and sapi plates in it, but for all you airsoft lovers this vest will do the job.

Pros:
The multicam is a wounderful camoflage in all enviroments. This vest will hold 10 x 13 sapi plates, for you 11B/11C/11X, this vest gets a NOGO with unit SOP for limited protection, but if you are an 18 guy then this vest rocks...it gives you mobility and flexibility without sacroficing space. This vest is light weight and when adjusted properly very comfy.

Cons:
Limited protection, sapi plates are small, no neck or nut protector, no kevlar, the back MOLLE has a tendency to be out of line, is a NOGO for all unit SOP. Hook and Loop tape wears out fast. When wearing a full combat load (thats real bullits and balistic plates), the shoulder pads wear out way too fast.
by T. LOVERING Date Added: Sunday 07 June, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Product Information:
I wont rehash too much of the stuff from other reviews. Yes, it is very adjustable, the Multicam looks great, and I did have some minor issues with inconsistently sewed Molle webbing. All in all I'm very happy that I have this vest. The only down side is that I find it a little short. I'm on the tall side (6' 3"), and when worn at the the appropriate chest level at the top, it just about comes down to my navel.

I guess, from a realism perspective, you could say all my vital organs are protected, so long as you don't count intestines as vital. Oh well, glad it's only Airsoft.

And one more thing, for me at least, this thing is a struggle to get on and off when adjusted properly. So don't imagine you'll be slipping in and out of this thing all day.

Pros:
Multicam.
Very adjustable.
Sturdy construction.

Cons:
Some inconsistent spacing on Molle.
Not full protection for tall people.
by S. DOMANSKI Date Added: Wednesday 01 April, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Product Information:
This thing is awesome. Fits me great and I am 6' at about 150lbs. Its increidibly adjustable and very confortable. I have a double pistol pouch, the hydration carrier, and an open top double m16 mag pouch and im savin up for some more. The multicam is, in my opinnion the best camo out there next to invisibility or a ghillie suit. Um i love this vest but it is a bit pricy but its worth it. By the way, sorry airsoft gi but evike.com has cheaper priced multicam. Its the same exact multicam made by Crye Precison but a much better price. This vest on evike is 106.25 which is where i bought it.

Pros:
Comfortable
Adjustible
Molle webbing is great ( no problems with sewing mentioned in other reviews )
Love the map pocket in the front along with the velcro
Greatest Camo Pattern

Cons:
If your skinny you have to tighten the cummberbund which causes a smaller amount of surface area of velcro in the front. So the bottom corners flap up. Not a big problem. used two twisty ties and now this vest is perfect
by D. TOLLIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
I like this vest a lot. It is one of the best airsoft purchases I have made. It protects well against the bb's. You can insert real plates into it if you have them. The molle on it is very good, but on one side it is a little narrow so it is pretty hard to get my one pouch on and off. I recommend it to people who want a multicam vest. Just make sure you buy a few pouches to put on it so it doesn't look bare.
by A. EGERTON Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
Well.....
First off, let me say, I love this vest overall. It is one of the only vests I could find where the webbing was made out of Multicam material. It fits me very snug, and I have a very small build; most vests are not meant for my size (I am 5' 5" at 120 pounds). You can put a plate (ballistic or non) in this thing, both front and back. There are pockets on the inside of the things that go around your side under your arm. They are perfect for putting your wallet in, but cannot be accessed when you have the vest on. Finally, this color is perfect for the Multicam pattern, and blends in very well with my environment (dead grass with live weeds in a dark to light green, and brown earth).

Now for the bad: The vest has a tenancy to slip upwards. This is probably due to my small build, as mentioned before, but it is not a big problem. It rarely happens, and when it does, it falls back into place easily. It is a bit of a paint to get on and off. You can either pull it on over your head like a t-shirt (this is a very tight squeeze and is very uncomfortable), or you can undo the whole thing. You pull up on the big flap you see on the front; it is held in place with LOTS of velcro. You then pull 2 flaps off of some more velcro, this then detaches the 2 side parts that go under your arms. Then unclip 2 clips, one on both side, and you can slide out of the vest very easily. This takes about 1 minute for me. The worst part about this vest is that, for me, the webbing was not evenly spaced out. Some of the stitchings were too close together to fit a pouch strap through. This was disastrous, and even with the help of a pair of pliers, I could not force it through. I had to go return this one and buy another, and the same thing happened, only to a lesser extent:I could finally fit all my pouches in.
This unfortunately rendered this vest rather useless, as I can no longer take out the pouches easily and replace them. I am going to save up and buy the HSS multicam vest as a replacement and keep this one to wear as a sniper, when I need no pouches, but want extra protection.
by W. LI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
AWESOME vest! Adjustable in size. Has pouches on the inside of the vest but you'll never be able to use them. Great color and top notch quality. Highly Recommend.
by T. NEWELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Multicam)
I love this vest.

PROS:
nise weight
i have poches on it so i can cary extra mags.
ajustible sizes
good duribility
alot of pouches on it.

CONS.
well there really is no cons.

i totaly recomend this vest
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 22 queries