0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
[00914 / PVCV547MTOD]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. BROMER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I just used this vest for the first time and was very happy with it's performance. I am 6'4" and 180lbs and I was able to adjust so that it fit me like a glove. I'd recommend the OD as it is very versatile with most green-based camo (looks cool over woodland, marpat, cadpat, or even over black). The construction felt very durable and the holster fit my Baby Hi Capa 3.8 well and held it in place snuggly (I've heard others complaining about the OE tech version that the holster is pretty wimpy but this one is very sturdy). I bought mine here at Airsoft GI and it came with 2 extra magazine holders to replace the pistol holster if desired. The only thing I added to this was the OE tech OD dump pouch (on belt below pistol holster) and this is ready to go. I would highly recommend this vest. If you were going to build this setup on a Molle, you'd be looking at a few hundred pretty easily and this comes with a tactical belt. I was able to run and slide to cover fully loaded pretty easily without feeling inhibited by this vest.

Pros:
Good construction
Great deal
Holds Pistol well
Good Capacity
Highly adjustable
Flexible
Breathable
Comes with tactical belt
Looks very cool

Cons:
Some loose threads on back side of zipper
A little heavy (though not awkward)
by I. PELLETIER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
This vest is great! Absolutely adjustable to almost any size person. I am 6' 2" 300 lbs. and it fits me perfectly with room to spare! plenty of pockets for mags, flashlights, radios, ammo and anything else you can think of. Nice holster on front doesnt prevent going prone. Holster can be removed and replaced with 2 large mag pouches witch are included with the vest! Very Breathable material so you wont get hot. Cant see how it would be possible to tear any of the fabric. Belt keeps everything snug and you can attach a leg holster if you wish. No cons that Ive found. BUY IT !
by E. JANSSEN Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
This Vest is one of the best and affordable on the market. I've taken it through everything from Blackberry bushes to the Nevada Desert and i have yet to see a loose thread on the seems. the only problem i've had with it is the zipper sticking every once and a while but if you get a seem ripper and replace the zipper when needed (most likely once every other year) then it will stay good as new for as long as you own it.
by J. ROWAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
Awesome!!
If you put the extra mag pouches on it can hold 10 mags of M16 mags
Its very good quality and you can size it up just right
ITS JUST ALL AROUND PERFECT!!
by C. EMMETT Date Added: Monday 17 September, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
I got this vest at least 5 months ago it serves me great. It can get heavy and if you are small then it fits really wired on you. itís a great vest to have it is realy handy but some of the pouches are hard to get to I have a g3 sas and the magazines get really hard to get in and out. I herd people complane about not coming with anything to replace the holster but mine came with 2 extra magazine pouches you can put on instead. All my friends have the same vest and they say Iím lucky that I got the extra two pouches. Maybe it was a fluke or they just started doing it I donít know. It is a great vest to have makes it some much easear to cary magazines I sugest you get this if youre looking for a affordable vest.
I give it a 4 1/2
by S. OLSON Date Added: Friday 17 August, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
my friend has one of these and yes they hold AK 47 mags, his team he holds like 3-4 mags of ak on him cause most of his team has them. and if they need a mag quick casue thay are out thts why he is there. so the answer to ur question is yes it holds ak47 mags. hope this helps all of ya. O and btw for bigger guys out there this fits well im like 5'9'' and a prety big dude and this fits great. and well worth the money as long as u have a pistol for the holster.
by R. WINSTON Date Added: Tuesday 23 January, 2007
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
Great vest, Amazing price.
Have had this vest for a good 6 months, absolutely no sign of wear or tear, extremely durable. the OD color blends in great with several Camo Patterns, very spacious and comfortable.
I have 2 very small complaints about this vest, one being that if you dont have a pistol, your stuck with a large velcro patch on your belly, kinda wish it came with more mag attachments.
Also, although this vest is a 1 size fits all, its pretty loose on me. I have adjusted it to all the smallest setting, and it moves a bit when i run. I'm around 5'10", and have a waist of 30", so i kinda wish it came in a smaller size, but other than that, totally worth every penny!
by A. JOHNS Date Added: Monday 08 May, 2006
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
i know this isn't a reveiw but everyone i talked to has never actually used one. can this hold ak47 mags, i know u said it holds m4/16 mags, but ak is a bit bigger?
by J. CAMPBELL Date Added: Sunday 19 March, 2006
For: UTG Tactical Vest (OD)
i bought this a year ago and really like it. The mag pouches are big enough for M4/M16 mags, large batteries, and even 2000 rnd bottle containers. The pistol holster will fit everything but the SOCOM and Deagle. i highly recommend this.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.365 s with 26 queries