0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
[00913 / PVC-V547BT]
$65.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. NICHOLS Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
I got this for my Bday a couple of months ago ,and I still use it. Honestly I just switched my kit from this over to a MOLLE mesh vest ,but I'd recommend this to a new player. It isn't in my opinion worth $65 so I'd recommend getting a Lancer Tactical plate carrier [comes with a TON of pouches] instead.One of my friends also has this vest ,and he'd never go MOLLE on me ever ,so I suppose this works great for his playing style.

Pros:
A. 2 large interior mesh pockets B. Interior mesh hydration pouch on the back C. So many pouches!!! D. Can accomidate many styles of weapons [pistols, shotguns, AEGs, GBBRs, etc.]

Cons:
A. No MOLLE B. A bit overpriced [in my less-than-humble opinion] C. A little big for me [I'm 5'8 ,but it did say that it was for adults I just didn't want to give up the mag pouches]
by E. IVEY Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
I think this is a good entry level vest, or a good vest for low stress environments. It comes with all the basic pouches you would need and is extremely lightweight due to its mesh material. That being said, most of this vest is constructed of a lightweight mesh and that means two things: low durability, and no MOLLE real estate. This vest is very limited insofar as customization.

Pros:
Good starter vest; comes with pouches.
Extremely lightweight.
Good fit for a 6' 160 pound male.
Low profile shoulder straps make it easier to get a proper shoulder wedge on a stock.
Comes with the belt!
Practical for low effort indoor gaming

Cons:
Low durability mesh material.
Little to no MOLLE options.
A bit pricey for the quality, especially considering the low durability.
Doesn't offer any kind of real protection from anything but overheating.
by K. YEOMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
I went to my local CQB arena and after the first few games I was loving this vest. Until i took it off that is.... On the other team was a elite sniper and he blew out the plastic zipper which was on this vest and i had to cut it off. It is an amazing vest but i would change the zipper out for a metal one or protect it in some way.

Pros:
- LOTS OF MAG SPACE- fits 8 m4 mags without changing out the holster for 4 more mag spaces
-belt is sturdy enough to fit more holsters on
-works well for most indoor arenas

Cons:
-plastic zipper broke when a sniper shot me
-holster is hard to use when you need to clip your gun back into it during the game
-I wouldnt have bought it if i knew it was going to get damaged so easily
by J. SUN Date Added: Tuesday 28 September, 2010
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
Got this vest awhile ago and i have to say it ROCKS!! i'm 5'11 165 pounds, pretty skinny but this thing fits tight and doesn't sag at all. There are so many different ways to wear this, you can eitha go with the pistol or more mags. AND it looks cool with any camo!! a must have if you don't want to go with the molllllle. ALSO, it has the molle tech on the back so you can attack a backpack.

Pros:
-Very well constructed
-Fits great
-Not suffocating or too hot
-Doesn't chaffe your arm pits
-FIts two mags with a little work

Cons:
-Velcro is very sticky, so don't get anything stuck on it
-ITS AWESOME BUY IT!!!
by P. LANZILLO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
First off, this vest is phenomenal. i do not know if it will fit the mags for my p90 yet, but ill have a box mag too, so it wont be a big deal in short matches. the belt is great, though its a little stiff, it can be removed. one thing i really like is the ability to remove the pistol holster and put it on the belt, although it bounces around a lot. the radio pouch also holds a reflex sight easily, and the admin pouch nicely holds my iphone. the inside pouches also nicely hold bags of bbs and i can fit a can of gas in 1 mag pouch. i haven't found any use for the molle webbing on the back, but i'm sure i will once i have more stuff. im thinking that the pouch on the pistol holster would be nice to hold a spare battery. haven't tried it yet.

Pros:
everything. i found not one thing wrong other than a thread that came loose, which had no effect on anything.

Cons:
i wish that the belt was just a little bit more flexible, but its nothing to cry about.
by A. SCHMIT Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2009
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
I am really satisfied that i bought this vest, because it gives me many options to put my gear. Its nice sturdy material while being lightweight enough so you can still move around. The belt is a pain but you can remove it, like many other things. I think it should be a top priority to have a vest while playing, and this UTG is perfect for the job.

Pros:
Adjustable
Lightweight
Multiple pockets
Removable pistol/mag holder
Removable belt
Sturdy material
Radio holder

Cons:
For me when i run, it does bounce around a little, but i may not have adjusted it right
Other than that there are none
by D. MARTIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
this vest is probably one of the best vests that this site offers. it's high in price also but believe me, this vest gets the job done. it comes with a built in pistol holder (which fit my USP and Glock 18 perfectly), plenty of pistol and rifle mag holders, and it's adjustable in the back to help fit your torso. the only thing i didnt like about the vest was the belt around the waste, i still can't figure out how to adjust the damn thing but other than that this vest totally worth the 65 bucks

Pros:
Lots of storage
Pistol holster built in
Comes with extra pouches to replace others for great customization
Not that heavy even when fully loaded
Great fabric that hasn't torn on me yet

Cons:
Very stiff upon arrival
Annoying belt
Difficult to adjust upon arrival
by N. CROUSE Date Added: Friday 26 December, 2008
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
Product Information:
Overall good vest, gets the job done. I bought mine used for 40 bucks and had only been used once. Feels a little stiff at first, but once you work a few games into it, you have a good vest for field and CQB situations. However, I was never able to get used to the belt.. it's really thick and stiff. I just took it off and it works fine without it. You also have the option of replacing the pistol holster with two more primary weapon mag-pouches. on the right shoulder it has a rubber sniper rest which isn't too bad, and on the left shoulder there is a Radio Pouch. Also, it is made out of a mesh material so it won't get too hot. All in all i give it a 4/5.

Pros:
Lots of Pouches
Cross Draw Pistol Holster
Interchangeable Mag-Pouch and Holster Option
Rubber Sniper Shoulder Rest
Breathable Mesh Material

Cons:
Kind of Stiff at First
Can Get Bulky
Slightly Heavy During Long Games
Belt is Annoying
by M. BETTCHER Date Added: Tuesday 08 July, 2008
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
I have to admit...other than the L96 and this. i wouldnt touch anything made by UTG. But this is an awesome vest and can fit m16, ak 47 and m14 sized mags. maybe g3 too. g36 also. ha but mp5 mags u can have 4 in each single pocket. this has adjustable fitting on the sides, belt, holster with mag pouch and the belt comes with 2 pistol mag pouches. a big pouch to maybe put a flashlight or extra BB's other than the 3 mags it can hold, 3 co2 pouches, a radio pouch and a padded shoulder for rifles. buy!
by S. CHRISTENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: UTG Tactical Vest (BK)
UTG has never been known to make that great of stuff but bought this vest before i was enlightened. But I LOVE IT. It holds everything and is nice and strong and fits even a small person like me. It just has all the bells and whistles and holds a ton of mags. if you want a good tac vest go ahead and spend the extra ten bucks more than normal for this one.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.340 s with 26 queries