0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
[04922 / MHV-001]
$41.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. MATHIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
so far i love this vest it has plenty of molle real estate the back has some foam padding comprised of 3 parts for more maneuverability vs a single pad there is only meah on the front half of the vest there are also pockets on the inside so you no longer need admin pouches

Pros:
you no longer need a backpack to carry your hydration bag thing
you can adjust the shoulder and sides part
the mesh is pretty thick but breathable
4 pockets on the inside
lightweight

Cons:
does not include pudding with the vest
does not come in woodland
by E. NICHOLS Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Yes, I'll admit it. I bought this from an Army-Navy surplus store and paid too much.So knowing I've learned my lesson I'm writing a review on this excellent vest. I was excited to get this after being dependent on sewn-in pouches for too,too long. I also bought a large utility pouch [the review of which I'll write next] to hold BBS,extra batteries,etc. This is easy to put on ,and I like to just grab it and a gun bag with my gun then go. I don't think the $50 I paid or ASGI's $43 is really worth this ,but this product helps my mobility ,so I'd buy it again I would recommend this to a friend.

Pros:
A. Easy to get on B. Lightweight C. Comes with 4 interior mesh pockets [roughly 5"x 9"] D. Sewn-in hydration pouch E. Tons of MOLLE/PALS webbing F. Velcro for my first patches ,ever! G.Loops for tactical belt H. Extremely adjustable

Cons:
A. Too shiny [it is odd ,but true. I KID YOU NOT!!!] B. Belt loops get in the way a lot if you don't put a belt through 'em C. Has some in-complete webbing that just takes up money ,time ,and space [not a HUGE deal...]
by N. LETTIERE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Good vest for a good price. I would highly recommend this to someone who is just getting into airsoft and needs an affordable base for their loadout or if you're playing in hot weather.

Pros:
Lightweight.
Breathable.
Plenty of MOLLE space on front and back.
Fully adjustable.
Has loops for attaching a battle belt.
Buckles make it easy to take on and off.
Built in hydration pouch.
Has internal mesh pockets.

Cons:
Not very warm if you plan on playing in cold weather.
Attaching pouches can be a pain because of the mesh underneath the webbing.
It may shift around on you if you have anything heavy attached to it (ie. pistol, 5 or more high caps)
by J. ARNOLD Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Great Vest. I bought this to replace a different vest that was too big so I was nervous about this one. Its fits very snug and its completely adjustable. I'm 6'0 and 180lbs and it fits flawlessly. My only complaints are the vest was very thin in the front it kinds folds in on its self if you positions yourself the right way. The middle rolls under itself sometimes which isn't a huge deal but can be annoying. This aside, great vest. I recommend it for anybody looking for a good,cheap vest.

Pros:
-Very adjustable, fits an average sized person. Also very form-fitting
-Hydration pouch is massive but very flat, lots of room for a bladder (maybe 2)
-Light, and extremely breathable
-Lots of velcro up top on the MOLLE webbing

Cons:
-Buckles get in the way of the middle-most webbing
-Middle rolls under itself occasionally
-No webbing in the dead-center, I prefer having stuff directly in front.
by J. GRIFFEE Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2012
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
The one I got was made by nc star, but I assure you, it is the same vest. I originally got this vest from a paintball website, but i am going to use it for airsoft too. The one I got came with a tactical belt under the vest (there are loops where it fits into). It has a built in hydration pouch, adjustment straps (a good thing for me because I am skinny), a padded back, and a light, mesh front to make sure you don't overheat. The threads holding the molle straps to the vest are heavy, but starting to unravel. All in all, an awesome vest for being my first one. I deserved a 4/5. Nothing less.

Pros:
Light mesh on the front
Great for hot environments
Adjustment straps
Built in hydration pouch


Cons:
Padded back ( not a con for me but it could cause some people's back to sweat bad when you get hot)
Threads are sort of coming undone, but thats not too big of a deal.
by S. ZOBRIST verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
This is my first vest ever and I have to say, I really like the MOLLE system. I'm a sniper/recon so I'm running a small tool-kit, two speed loaders, a utility pouch, and a large pouch for binoculars. I don't think any of the pre-fitted vests could have held the stuff I'm packing. The vest itself is very well made and it's very cool and it holds an OE Tech hydration bladder (although the bladder is a little too big for some reason. I have to scrunch it down to fit it). Apart from the MOLLE webbing and hydration bladder it's very similar to the cross-draw vests on this site, just more awesome.

I'm just under six feet and bulkier than people in the last reviews (like a shorter version of Tim, imagine) and all the way tightened, this thing is quite tight on me. I have it a little loose when I wear it though. This vest sits where it should above the waist-line and the shoulders are fine for me. The vest leaves alot of open space around your neck, so a shamagh or other kind of neck wrap is recommended.

Pros:
Cool
Good Fit
MOLLE is awesome
Lots of MOLLE space
Built-in hydration bladder
Looks totally awesome with pouches
Vest + OD US Flag patch + OD Shemagh reminds me of that Medal Of Honor spec-ops look

Cons:
Bladder fits weird in this thing, the pocket is too small
Would definitely be loose on someone small/skinny
by A. KISTNER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
This is an awesome vest. As previously stated, it's very lightweight and breathable due to the mesh material. There's velcro on the chest and upper back for patches, and it has very sturdy D-rings and elastic strips on the shoulders for attaching radios, carabiners, goggles, whatever! Another cool feature is the four inner pockets. Two of them are zippered and two velcro, but they're very handy for carrying things you wont need to get to quickly but still want to have. My only main complaint is that the adjustment straps on the sides and the buckle-up front kill a little bit of MOLLE space, but it's not enough to write home about. The hydration pocket isn't too deep-my bladder fits but a larger one that I received with a Hydro pack is too big. Also, the others are right-if you're a smaller person, this might not be the best for you. I'm 5'6 160 pounds and the shoulders are a little loose, but with all my gear on it and a good belt it snugs it right up. Also, the padded shoulders and back facilitate a very heavy load out without causing much strain to the wearer.

Pros:
Lots of pockets
Snug fit
Super light
Very durable
Lots of features

Cons:
Not the most MOLLE space ever
A little big on smaller people
Hydration pocket is a tad on the small side.
by D. J SWELGIN Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
Great vest for the summer. Light weight and the included Hydration pack is a good feature. This is my summer load-out vest.

Pros:
-mesh is cool for summer heat
-light weight
-molle all over
-hydration pack incuded

Cons:
-none so far
by T. OWEN Date Added: Wednesday 30 September, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
I agree with the last review, this is a very good vest! It's the second vest I've owned, the other being the OE Tech Elite Tactical Vest. I definitely like this one more because A) it's fully customizable all around. B) it's VERY light and breathable, like ultra-light gym shorts or something thanks to the mesh. C) It's OE Tech!
When I got this vest out and put it on, I found that it was slightly too large for me. Grant it, I'm just shy of 6' and weigh 127 lbs... so if you're of a larger build than that, it'll be perfect. The shoulders of the vest were loose as a result of it being a bit too big, but after I put some of my pouches on and added the pistol belt it was perfect for me.
If you're looking for something more than just a basic pre-made vest with the pouches already sewn in, this is a great one. OE Tech makes a great product, I've never had any substantial complaints about their stuff.

Pros:
Good looks
extremely breathable
sturdy
good brand(yes, I'm an OE Tech fanatic now, but that's just because I've never gotten a bad product from them)
MOLLE EVERYWHERE so it allows for complete customization.
breathes in the front and cushions in the back.

Cons:
the buckles in the middle are a bit stiff, but that's not a big deal as I don't plan on taking it off in the field.
A bit too big for a 5'11", 127 lb., person until it gets some weight added to it.
by J. HECK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Mesh Hydration Vest (OD)
Product Information:
This was my first vest purchase, and it works great!!! The main material of this vest is mesh, making it very lightweight. The back is padded with foam making it very comfortable to wear. When the side straps are tightened, and the belt loops attached, this vest fits like a glove. You can do anything from sprinting and jumping fences to laying prone and crawling, and this vest won't budge. The MOLLE loops wrap all of the way around both sides, allowing all parts of the torso to be covered with whatever MOLLE gear you need. Overall, I'd rate this vest is a 4.8/5 due to some small issues, but it is definitely worth the money.

Pros:
Built in hydration pouch
Sturdy build
Lightweight mesh fabric
Breathable
Metal 'D' rings on the shoulder
Great price for a full vest

Cons:
Sides don't tighten for people of a smaller statue.
When the sides are fully tightened, straps are ling and dangle (but can be attached to MOLLE loops)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.321 s with 25 queries