0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
[03832 / ETV-007]
$62.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. SELBURG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
To start its a great vest with a lot to offer for the price point hands down. This is not a cheapy vest. Its a nice weight and all the threads are intact with no fraying on any point. If your thinking about it just stop its a great buy for the price and its uses in the field. You will be happy!

Nitty Gritty:
Belt is the bomb thick strong and easy to adjust. The adjustments on the vest are not only ample but they work very well keeping the vest close to you without it jumping around or restricting user movement. I had the right shoulder a little looser than the left due to being right handed and it made shouldering a weapon just that much easier. OK the mag pouches they all worked for me, meaning I fit 2 mags into each of them holding a total of 12 pretty sweet. It took some work, as you moved out form the middle of the vest it seemed to be a tighter fit for the double mags. I have a solution to this, keep the mags doubled up in there for a while days maybe, letting the material stretch a bit. It seemed to help with getting them back in there. Me though I liked this for one reason, it keeps them true and solid to the vest even when there is only one in the pouch and lets be honest are you going to find yourself trying to cram a mag back in there with another or just toss your empty in your dump pouch and grab another. Also pulling one mag out does not slide the other along with it I did notice and was a concern of mine. Pectoral pouches are just the right size and spot to stay clear of your weapon. Phew the smell , just like most heavily dyed cloth material I have bought they each had their own funky smells. This one tops the cake with, how should I say this "uniqueness", but it went away overnight.

Pros:
Lots of adjustment in the back area, shoulder belt, and chest, as M. MOUREY said loosen the sides and your good! Thanks bud
IDK what everyone else is talking about the zipper??? Its good. Maybe you guys could use some wax on those zippers!
No frays or loose threads. Solid construction!
Seems pretty durable with the weight and material quality

Cons:
Smell... Kinda made my whole place smell like it, goes away after a couple hours though
Some mag pouches are pretty tuff to get 2 mags into. See Description... Also D. SALTMARSH was right. Might depend on the mag... But try my solution it helped me
Did I mention the smell???
Not to bad for some cons if you could call them that...

Get it!
by N. ATTIE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
This is said to be a OE Tech vest but they actually give you CONDOR vest if they run out of OE Tech.

Airsoft G.I should be more reliable.. use evike

Pros:
Still has almost everything OE Tech vest does

Comes with a nice belt



Cons:
Is actually A condor vest or OE tech
by B. LIGOS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
this is a very well built vest. im very pleased with this purchase. it has plenty of room for lots of mags. my m4 mags fit perfect. its got tons of adjustments to make it fit snug with is def sweet. im 6 2 and this thing fits good. its a little hard to adjust certian parts liike the belt but youll get it. its got molle all over the back for water or whatever you want. overall i LOVE IT


Pros:
lightweight
versatile
built solid
plenty of room for mags
includes BELT
alot of adjustments



Cons:
a little hard to adjust belt
Velcro is kinda noisy haha
by J. SHOEMAKER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
I LOVE THIS VEST. Just used it this past weekend at an event in my home town and I have to say it worked perfectly. The pouches will hold two M4 mags, you just have to work the second in BEHIND the first and be sure not to shove the hold strap down with it. The only real problem I had was getting it on. I am a bit larger guy and had to suck my gut in to close the zipper and buckles. Just gives me one more reason to keep hitting the gym,right? I was also blown away by how well this vest breaths. When we got back others droped their gear and you could see their where their gear was, but not me!!! And the molie on the back is the perfect size for a hydration pack. I have the condor ACU one with the pockets.

Pros:
Beaths really well.
Light and dose not hinder movement.
Really dose hold 12 mags.
Molie on back for pack of some sort.
Shotgun shell pouch good for spare CO2 cartrage if you need them and have no shotgun.


Cons:
Gerth is a bit small for bigger players.
Takes a bit of work to get two mags in each pouch
by J. THERIAULT Date Added: Wednesday 18 August, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
I'm 5'10" and 170lbs. this vest fits very comfortably on me even with a think ACU jacket on. I recommend this if your big on carrying alot of ammo with you. Only problem I have seen is I ordered the tan vest and when it arrived it was a very dark tan, it was more like an olive drab.

Pros:
Adjustable
Mag pockets are in perfect position for fast reloads.
Very durable

Cons:
None
by D. CONNORS Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
Well, I just got this vest for Christmas and I sure can say I'm happy! The vest is overflowing with pockets inside and outside of it. It has 6 M4/M16 mags however they will fit many different mag styles (I have a ICS MP5 and each pocket holds 2 mags perfectly). The 2 utility pouches above the mag pouches are a bit small however they can fit many use full items like hex wrenches, small screwdriver, compess, etc. There is also 2 VERY large pockets on the inside of the vest under the mag pouches that could hold a large bag of 2500 bb's or so. Lastly the huge pocket on the inside back of the vest is for a hydration pack however I just put a bunch of cardboard in it to protect from a sneak attach from a fully loaded AEG. Overall, this vest is GREAT and 1 size really does fit all (Mine came in a large size and I adjusted it to fit me a tall 14 kid). If you are looking for a great loooking ACU vest that actually offers some protection and can hold all your stuff look no further.

Pros:
-1 sive does fit all
-Many mag pouches
-Pocket for hydration pack
-2 big inside utility pockets
-Very comfortable
-Offers some good protection
-Very sturdy utility belt, great for attaching a holster or dump pouch
-Velcro and some MOLLE on the back

Cons:
-The zipper is hard to zip[ sometimes
-The mag pouch farthest to the right (if you're right handed) is hard to reach
by D. SALTMARSH Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
This tactical vest is absolutely awesome. It is very comfortable, easily adjustable for any size, and holds 1 magazine in each of its 6 mag pouches very firmly. Also I use magpul quick draws and the magazine velcro is nice and tall so that my quickdraws don't get in the way of the velcro closures. Also it comes with the belt in the picture that is removable, and it by itself is a $20 value, so for those of you that are like me and attach more stuff onto your vests after buying, this is great. I have a magazine recovery pouch and another double mag pouch hooked onto mine with plenty of space left.

Pros:
Adjustable
Well made
Lightweight
$20 value belt free
Large clearance for magazines

Cons:
This magazine does not, as ASGI glaims, hold 2 mags in each of the 6 pouches. To do that you would truly have to force with tremendous pressure both of them in, because it is a nice firm fit for one standard m16 mag.
by M. MICCIOLI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
A great vest. it can hold all my gear and then some. It can hold 6 m4 mags (the product description says it can hold 12 but you would really have to shove them in their). The 2 internal pockets are huge and you can hold a ton of stuff like a bag of bbs or whatever. There is a huge backpocket that can hold a hydration bladder. The 2 misc. pockets on the front are a little small but still work. The tactical belt it comes with is great (i mounted a holster and my multi-tool sheath on it). The magazine holders protect you on the front and you can shove some cardboard in the hydration pocket. GREAT VEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
Holds a ton of stuff
Internal pockets
Hydration pocket
Pockets on front can hold shotgun shells
Tactical belt
Good protection (its not a plate carrier but its not supposed to be one)
Color is a little darker than in pic (could be a con)
Light weight (only 2 lbs)
A ton of velco!!!!!!!!!!!
Great Price
GREAT VEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Cons:
Zipper is not perfect (not really a con but im picky)
Strong chemical smell when it comes out of box (just take it outside for an hour)
NOT REALLY CONS!!! PERFECT VEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by M. MOUREY Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
This vest is seriously the best. I'm not quite sure what else you would want on a vest. It holds (6) m16 mags, (2) inside zipper pouches, (2) smaller pouches for your car keys,cellphone, wallet etc. and a Belt on which you could attach various items, I bought a ammo dump pouch and put it there and it looks awesome. cant wait to go in battle this Sunday!

Pros:
6 M4/M16 Pouches
2 smaller pouches that can hold cellpohone, medium sized wallet
Belt
Under $50

Cons:
the ZIPPER! but you eventually get used to the technique of putting it on.Loosen the side straps before you wear this!
by L. STEINMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Elite Tactical Vest (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this vest recently, and it is everything I could have wanted in a vest. It is quite comfortable, and the camoflauge is real ACU, so it goes with the actual military grade ACU uniform, unlike most mock vests. The belt on the bottom is my favorite part, as to my knowledge you can add more pouches with the buttons hanging down, but I haven't done this myself, because it's not needed. I also put my camelbak on the back of this vest, and it fits just fine. My favorite thing about this vest is that it holds as many clips as I need. My gun is a Echo 1 G36c, so my mags are stackable, however they won't fit in the vest stacked together. The only con I can say is that there is not a lot of room in the mag pouches for my mags (G36c) they fit but not too easy, and they are midcaps aswell, so they aren't that hefty alone. However, seeing as though the mag pouches, like most vests, are made for M16/M4 mags, I presume those mags can fit quite comfortably if not stick two mags in one pouch. I think multiple mag storage for a G36c is redundant, however, as I already have said the mags stack, but I digress. This vest is really good, and If shot at with high velocity guns, it even works as a protective peice. It is easy to move around in, and doesnt move too much so you can be sure that your gear is safe. The velcro is spot on, and I have my name tag and the US Army both on the velcro on the front side of the vest. So, time for the Pros and the AirSplat.com I mean Pros and Cons. * Lol *

Pros:
Great wieght.
Allows a lot of movement.
Actual ACU pattern.
Belt allows more pouches to be added.
Camelbak can be added.

Cons:
Space for mags is average, not great.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.214 s with 23 queries