0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
[00994 / CR-001]
$27.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by T. BALDWIN Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
I love this chest rig i have not had one single problem with it yet and I don't think I will ever have a problem with it

Pros:
AK mags fit
Lightweight
Fits well on smaller people like me
Cheap
Easy to adjust to your size



Cons:
I have to say there are no cons with this chest rig
by J. RICHARDS Date Added: Saturday 02 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
I got this with my Socom16, the straps fall of sometimes but i fixed it, the mags are a bit tight for m14 mags but it works.
It's also quite bulky.

Pros:
Strong
Lots of capacity
Has a larger cavity for storing larger things.

Cons:
Bulky
Straps slip of shoulder
Mags are a bit tight(pro?)
by M. EAGEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
Great for its low price. Definitely worth it if you want a bare bones rig that is durable for a low price point. It's not as bulky as it seems in the picture and it even has molle on the back for a dump pouch. The side utility pouch is even big enough to fit my KMP9 with the stock folded so I can imagine it could fit anything you really want it to.

Pros:
Durable
Price
Molle for dump pouch
Tons of space (mp9 fits)

Cons:
No customization
by G. SIMONALLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 May, 2011
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
Great little rig for the price. I've had mine now for about 1 1/2 years and it works nice and well. The utility bags on the side make for great pistol holsters, water bottle holders, bbs, and I've even put in batteries before. The rifle mag pouches will hold AK mags as well (I've borrowed a friend's AK and extra mag before, this is from experience, although I do not know if it will hold 2 AKs). Each mag pouch hold two m4 styled mags, as well as speed loaders, batteries, tape, buckles, and a single water bottle (like the bottled kind from Meijer or Wal-Mart). The utility pouches are good, and there is even a little pocket behind each one, that can hold a magazine, battery, or other random paraphernalia, but I do not recommend that because it will dig into your side. or mine does that anyways.
The map pouch is good, it has a lining in it so if you get wet or some such thing like that the maps will not get wet.
Great rig for a beginner, but it is very much like a cheaper, bulkier version of the Pantac M4 rig or Active Shooter rig (based off the pictures, I do not own either of prestated rigs).
It's also very open for when playing in summer, and you don't want to have a load of heat all over you.
the radio pouch is okay, but I don't use it most of the time because it doesn't work with my civvy radio.
rating it 4/5 because it is a bit bulkier, and could use less material. Also, I'm 190 and almost 6' and this thing has a lot of extra strap adjustment space. It will fit anyone pretty much.

Pros:
one size will fit all
holds plenty of mags
holds AK, M4, and idk about g36
lots of storage ideas
easy to personalize without having the MOLLE webbing
map pouch
radio pouch
different than a crossdraw
lightweight (comparatively)
cheap
durable

Cons:
no pistol mag pouches
no easy to reach dump pouch
sometimes thick and bulky (wishing it was a Pantac active shooter)
sometimes gets in the way by being bulky
some pouches poorly placed (like the ones behind the utility pouches)

But otherwise easy to live with cons, and nice and fun. Buy it.
by M. LEVESQUE Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
i bought this vest from a friend that had it and its is hard to take off but is a very good basic rig for mags and two utility bags on the side. i keep bbs in one speed loaders in one and 2 mags in the other one (until i get mags.)

Pros:
good for battle and quickness get it if your a new player that doesnt wanna mess with getting their own setup. im selling mine and getting molle tho

Cons:
no molle for drop pouches or anything other things but mine came with a raido on the shoulder
by M. RICHARDS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
First of all I need to say that this is a great chest rig. It's nice having something other than a run of the mill plate carrier or tactical vest and it definately looks good with anything. Has some nice space for extra accesories each side pocket can easily fit whatever extras you need(i.e. bag of 4000 bb's, speed loader, etc.) also the mag pockets are nice because they don't just clip the have a a velcro strip on them that can keep your mags in better or you can just unclip the mage pouch and fold the velcro strip inside the mag pouch for easier acces to the magazine pouch. The water-proofed map pouch is a nice touch you can fit a wide aray of things inside however I don't recommend putting anything other than maps inside due to the fact that it will be right up against your chest and make it uncomfortable for you. The straps are nice because teh chest rig is adjustable for a wide range of people and make sure when you get it that you cross the straps on the back (mine came crossed but just in case it doesn't come crossed you need to cross the straps). The only thing I have left to say is that the buttons on the water-proofed pouch break off easily so be careful of that.

Pros:
nice and light
nice change from tac vests
plenty of space for anything you might need
walkie-talkie pouch
mag pouches are very big
everything is adjustable
water-proofed pouch

Cons:
plastic clips on mag pouches
plastic buttons on map pouch
plastic tabs for adjusting straps
by Z. HAYMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
Pretty solid vest, have yet to find anything to nag about it. Feels great, looks stunning. It's comfortable, and has more than enough room for a plethora of mags and what have you. The larger pouches on the side make great for carrying extra bags of ammo, or hydration(water bottle).

Pros:
Fits a plethora of mags
Many pouches, two of which are rather large
Great Color
Material appears pretty sturdy
Very easy to move around in

Cons:
by C. CHASTAIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
Great for $20, but no buckles on the back straps.

Pros:
Carry's plenty of gear: up to 9 M4 mags in front and 2 bags of bb's on the sides.
Lightweight
Radio pouch on shoulder - none of my other vests have it.
Cheap

Cons:
No buckles on the back! This is a big problem, as I find the vest to be claustrophobic when I cant quick release it. Also the lack of buckles means that it is more difficult to keep the length where you want it, and often you will end up with one strap longer than the other, which throws off the balance.

I sewed buckles onto mine, and it works ok.
by M. RICHARDS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
Ok first off, this is a great chest rig it has everything you could possibly need pretty much. This is my second chest rig and I got to say this will probably be my only one for a while. Anyways this chest rig is light and maneuverable, has a lot of room(it can carry up to 9 m4 mags[3 in each mag pouch]and has a map pouch and two side pouches that are quite large), and keeps the air circulating. I would definately recommend buying this because of it's great quality at such a low price.

Pros:
-light
-lots of space
-open
-different colors
-rugged
-extreme quality for the money
-adjustable to many body types
-map pouch is waterproof
-has a radio pouch

Cons:
-plastic buckles(may be a problem for some)
-one of the buttons on my map pouch came undone but that's an easy fix


So overall 5/5 this is a must have for any airsofter whether you're a pro or a noob
by T. CARRILLO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 22 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Product Information:
This is an amazing rig. The color of the OD green is exactly what I was looking for. In my opinion, the color in the picture is different then the actual thing, but the actual rigs color is an amazing green. There are many pockets, which is very nice. 3 pockets that fit 2 M4 mags, and 2 pockets that can hold a canteen. There is also a pocket by your shoulder, which can be used for lots of stuff. The center pocket is pretty big as well.

Pros:
Many Pockets
Lightweight
Great color
Cheap!

Cons:
Adjusting by yourself is a little painful, but its cool.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.295 s with 24 queries