0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
[03681 / CR-002]
$27.95 $23.76
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by M. YASSNEY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 28 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
i haft to say, this vest is something else. ive worn alot of them just trying them on in stores and seeing if they are comfortable. this one hits the top, its a snug fit, while being loose enough to breath in it wont like hang down if you were for some reason laying prone while flying, it if its worn right will stay against your abdomen and wont move around or wobble? when you run. i got it did some sit ups and push ups and ran a while fully geard which is, with this chest rig, combat boots, knee pads utility belt with hand gun holster, all my guns cmo39c ak47 and my handgun with m balacalva on glasses and helmet, this rig didnt interfere with none of it. holds all 6 of my hi cap mags. binoculars. water bottle speed loaders, two hand gun clips, extra glasses, and cell phone. all my gear is black so this fits right in. not noisy wont rattle around when you run. overall quality of the rig seems kinda medium, it wont tare, or like shred. iver all its good

Pros:
light weight.
plenty of dump pockets
snug/wont squeeze you,
but if your into that kind of thing above^^ it can do it.



Cons:
the buckles seem kinda pointless since you have velcro... strong velcro,
loud velcro to, guess you can use the buckes and close it all the way (pouches) cause ripping open the pouches with the velcro will be noisy.
by N. REEVERTS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Just got this for Christmas. I was surpirsed at how small it was compared to the picture by Airsoft GI. The pouches can hold plenty of clips. (I had ordered the 10 M4 mids but those haven't come yet). The pouches have a velcro strip in the middle and is also reinforced with plastic clips so when you are running you snap the clips. There is even a smaller double snap button pocket in the front so you can put your phone and other smaller items in middle of the rig, rather than your pocket. How they mailed me the rig, the straps in the back look nothing like they are in the pic so i'll have to adjust that for a better fit.

Pros:
Looks very durable
Plenty of room for clips and other items
Lightweight and lets you breathe unlike a full vest
For the price you can't beat it.

Cons:
Haven't used it in a game, so can't really say anything yet. The straps may become loose when moving but that is just a guess. Losing mags doesn't seem to be an issue if you use the plastic clips all the time instead of relying on the velcro.
by M. MASON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
let me start this review off by saying i am not an airsoft guy, nor am i a paintballer.
my guns are real, and i ordered this as a cheap mag pouch for my ak74.

i was surprised at the quality of the rig. it had some heft to it, and lots of storage.

it should make a good SHTF rig, should i ever need it.

it is also very,very comfortable.
even with 6 loaded ak74 mags it was comfortable, and didnt tug on my shoulders

Pros:
price
storage
holds 2 ak74 mags per pouch
ruggedness
comfort

Cons:
buckles, very cheap buckles on the mag pouches. i broke one the first day, i managed to glue it, and i plan on replacing them with metal ones.
by M. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
This chest rig has two of the two things i look for in any product. Price, and Quality, this chest rig has an amazing price and it is a steal compared to other competitors, also, the quality and the room in the chest rig is outstanding, if you are looking for a chest rig, this is THE chest rig to buy.


Pros:
Room
Outstanding price
One size fits all
Great color



Cons:
None, This thing is amazing, do not hesitate to buy.
by N. MKCELLAR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Great chest rig. I use it for my KWA M4 and my TM MP5K-PDW. worls great for both. It is sturdy and is comfortable once you cross the straps.
Great for a US forces look. ( I look like a marine mixed with a Navy seal) with the MARPAT.

Pros:
Almost everything.

Cons:
I can see the buckles being shattered by BB's eventually
by J. RIVERA Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
I personally really like this vest. Especially if your the type of person who doesnt like the tac vests cuz they can restrain mobility. the pouches are big. especially the one in the middle. its HUGE. perfect dump pouch. you definatly wont overheatin this vest either.

Pros:
Material.
Easy to put on.
easy to adjust.
doesnt restrain mobility.

Cons:
None really.
by M. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
This chest rig was somewhat confusing to wear at first, but once you loosen up the straps and look at it from the back, it makes sense. This is a great chest rig if you're a fatass like me, because the straps can adjust to many differant sizes and its very comfortable once you put it on.

This rig is a must own if you carry a lot of magazines. Im currently using mine to hold 6 AK magazines, one pistol in the side pocket, my wallet and phone in the shoulder strap pocket, and a water bottle. For $20.50, this is practically a steal.

Pros:
Holds a lot of magazines and some gear.
Highly adjustable
Comfortable
Plenty of room in the back to ventilate.
Stiff Velcro, so overtime it doesnt loosen up too much.

Cons:
Low quality control because of the price.
by J. SEIGFRIED Date Added: Sunday 06 September, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
very nice chest rig. I bought this rig about 2 years ago, at first I did'nt like it because the straps would fall off my shoulders all the time. then I found out that I had to cross the straps across my back. problem solved. tons of storage, built well, and with some creative thinking I can carry 4 p90 mags without modification. only problem I have with it now is that the back straps do not have clips. it would make taking the rig off alot better. other than that I like it alot

Pros:
light
lost of pockets
good price
comfy


Cons:
straps do not come crossed
crossed straps do not have buckles
by J. LEMIEUX verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 25 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
Awsome chest rig it holds 6 mags in the first 3 puches and 2 in the radio pouch the buckles and what not can be annoying but if you tuck them in and then put your mags in its perfect. The extra pouch in the middle in huge and rubbery its good for little things. The straps do not come crossed so you should cross them or it will fall off alot.

Pros:
Holds alot of mags
awsome build Quality
Comfortable
cheap

Cons:
The middle pouch has no padding so if you put big things in there they can bother you
by J. AMESBURY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 July, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (Black)
Great piece of equipment! Carries about 6 - 8 of my M-4 Mags and my pistol and it's 4 mags. Great great rig! It's also very tough and comfy. If you don't carry around any gadgets and just ammo, this is great. It's also alot cooler than a tac vest too seeing as it leaves the back open.

My only complaint was that the shoulder straps fall off VERY easily. If you look at the rear of this picture you'll see, it's like wearing a backpack backwards...Very awkward. But I fixed it with 2 Key rings ( beaners! ) and it's absolutely amazing now. Nice tight fit.

I've played maybe 6 games so far with it and so far it's great because my ammo is right there, no super deep pockets to try to fish a mag out of, easy access. I highly recommend this for anyone who just carries ammo and nothing else.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.456 s with 23 queries