0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
[01386 / CR-007]
$27.95
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. SEIGFRIED Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
I got this vest about a year ago and had a few original problems with it. At first I did not know that the shoulder straps had to be crossed. and so I had them on straight (right strap to right cinch) so I had a "falling bra strap" problem. only other problem is that I cant use the radio pocket as I am a lefty and when I have something in that pocket I cant seat the rifle in my shoulder right. after I had these figured out ther have been no problems. everything is right there where you need it and on mine there are two other pockets (right behind the 2 large pockets there is a space) this may just be for stuffing the flaps intio, I dont know but this is a very good vest I have had it to several ops and skirmishes and have yet to have it fall apart on me. great for what it does.

Pros:
plenty of storage
durable
variety of colors
comfortable
cheap!!!

Cons:
cant use the radio pouch if your a "south paw"
by P. MCHUGH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
if you want to spend less than 40 on a chest set up this is the rig for you

i wouldnt suggest the acu, doesnt really work that well unless you buy all your camo in a digital pattern

good, but there is better

Pros:
PRICE
Big Pockets
Many Pockets

Cons:
Material is so-so
Feels kind of cheap
velcro/buckle system is a pain
by O. GANAPOLSKY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
Product Information:
Excellent but to get the most out of it, open up the mag pouches and stuff the covers inside, and THEN put the magazines in. That way you can reload in two seconds, I timed myself. Release, put empty mag in one of the pouches, get a fresh one easy because the pouches are open, good to go. It's great if you're a Reconnaissance or Special Ops member of your team, because it makes little noise due to lack of the MOLLE system. Get the OE-Tech Hydration Pack with it, though. Then, it becomes perfect. And the ACU is great for Urban Combat.

Pros:
Fits Assault Rifle mags perfectly
Fits Sniper Rifle mags okay
Has a Radio Pouch
Comortable
Great camouflage for Urbanized areas
Looks awesome (with the hydration pack)

Cons:
No back protection (But you can get the OE Tech Hydration pack to solve that problem)
Doesn't fit pistol clips (I recommend getting a thigh holster with a built in clip holder)
by M. FRONTZ Date Added: Monday 21 July, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
This is a Great Vest it holds all of my G36 Mags, its a great deal for a great price. Now i just wish that they could make one in all black
by M. CRAIN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
this is one of the best chest rigs ever. its flexible enough to fit anybody. its made me proud through maney airsoft wars. and its quick action saved my life in iraq.
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Sunday 25 May, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
I've only used this in one game, but it is extremely useful.

The 3 mag pockets are big enough to hold an m4/m16, ak, and g36c magazine, and the side cargo pouches can hold all but a drum magazine.

you can carry a drink in one of the pouches if you don't feel like dishing out the $40.00+ for a hydration pack.

This is best suited for an urban scenario, since an urban area tends to have lots of shades of grey.

Keep in mind that you do have to cross the shoulder straps, like in the picture.



Overall, this is well worth the $18.00, and will have room for anything you could think to throw in it.
5/5
by G. ARVAY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
This is a very worthwhile piece of gear. It has enough pockets to carry anything you really need in an op, and it fits a WIDE range of body sizes. If you need pockets, don't heistate--especially if you're on abudget.
by G. HORN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
My chest is very small (5'8" 151lbs) but this rig can size up or down so much that it will fit me or my friend who played football in high school (6' 195lbs). Trust me the gear pouches are terrific and you can even mount a pistol holster either on the back or on one of the vertical straps.
The only con is that if you are a left handed shooter (I'm left eye dominant, yeah that pretty much made learning to shoot with the Army suck until we found out what was wrong) the radio pouch will get in the way of your shooting. I took a very sharp knife and just ran it along the seam twice and pulled hard to remove that pouch. No fuss no mess!
The large side pockets are great for extra gear or quickly shoving used mags into (the latter is what I use the right one for). The center three pockets hold 2-3 mags for an M16 very easily and snap open rapidly so they can be used even under fire.
The sizing takes only 5-10 minutes and there will probably be a lot of excess strap so have a knife ready to cut it down a little (don't want to have someone grab/see you via a trail of sage green straps stuck to your back). Also use a lighter to burn the ends so they won't fray. It is good quality so they seal up very nicely.
I have used this probably three times now and the only sign of wear is a small hole that opened up along the seam between the "map" compartment behind the three mag pouches. It was easily remedied with the addition of my wife and a sewing kit. The material is good high quality and does not tear even when I jump behind sharp rocks for cover or crawl along the ground to get a good sniper position. I also have not lost anything out of any of the pouches despite rapid movement and stupidly putting things like loose change and my keys in those big pockets.
The color is almost exactly the same as my issued ACUs, perhaps a little brighter. Which is not terrific for camouflage but looks great and I believe they sell a MARPAT version if you just can't live without blending in. I mostly play with my fellow cadets so camo is not the highest priority in close quarters games.
Just buy this. It is $18 which is compared with $150 models that are much less easy to use and fall apart at about an equal or faster rate.
by Z. ROBERTSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
I just got mine today in the mail and let me tell you it fits great over my IBA. I'm sick of my old LBE and wanted somthing with an actual ACU design on it to match the rest of my gear. Being in the Army, this works great and its not badly made. Looks tough enough to hold out of some wear and tear. Hope this comes handy when I hit boots on the ground in Iraq.
by C. PETRY Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (ACU)
This rig is seriously the best deal in airsoft. You can carry so much stuff in one of these that at just $18 dollars is feels like a crime. The front three magazine puches can hold 3 M16/M4 mags and 2 AK mags each. The side general purpose puches can hold 5 (yes 5) M16 mags and 4 AK mags each. The radio pouch can also hold 2 M16 mags.

So the grand total of magazine capacity for one of these rigs is 21 for an M16/M4, or 14 for an AK. At only $3 more than the price of one double molle pouch, this rig is amazing. The quality is abviously not the same as a $150 BLACKHAWK chest rig, but if you tear one of these up you can simply buy another one without draining your bank account. The general purpose pouches will also hold stuff like extra BBs, a speed loader, grenades, sunglasses, goggles, power bars, a full sized pistol for those of you who don't have a holster, and 2 20oz bottles of water for those of you who don't have a canteen or a hydration carrier.

In the end, would you rather spend over $200 on a fully loaded MOLLE type vest, or $18 on one of these? The choice was clear for me after I spent $300 on an AEG.

Just a side note, I'm actually starting to see a lot of US soldiers in Iraq using chest rigs now. Rather than hook a bunch of MOLLE puches to their body armour, many troops find it easier to just wear a chest rig over their Interceptors, IOTVs, and MTVs. Sure their not as "modular" or "tacti-cool" as MOLLE vests and pouches, but what else do you need on a MOLLE vest other than a few mag pouches, general purpose pouches, and a radio pouch?
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.360 s with 22 queries