0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
[12595 / 90101-002]
$14.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. DEATON Date Added: Thursday 17 April, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
This is an amazing Chest Rig for the price. For $15, you get the ability to hold 9 M4 magazines, with 2 MOLLE slots. If you're a beginner airsofter, or are looking for a lightweight, low-profile setup, this is the rig for you. One of the mgazine flaps did come off, but you can resew it on pretty easily, no problem. Also, it is a tight fit if you want to put 3 magazines in one pouch, but it can be done. You can also fit 1 magazine and a small water if you're going to a big OP and need the space for hydration. You can also attach a dump pouch, utility pouch, or whatever else you want on the MOLLE spaces, so that is a huge plus. Overall, this is an amazing deal for only $15, get it now!

Pros:
The ability to hold 9 M4 magazines for $15
MOLLE slots
Good build quality (besides the flap coming off, but that is easily fixable, and probably won't happen to most)

Cons:
The fact that you don't own this right now
by K. HINGUILLO Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
At first I was going to give this to my brother because it did not fit me. This rig is for a heavier set body. Although I figured out that you can just switch the shoulder connectors to the waist connector and have the waist horizontal connector to the top set of connections where the shoulder straps originally connects to. Which makes it rise higher up on your chest allowing you to use the gryffon dragonspine belt if you have that too.

Pros:
Light weight
Sturdy
Beginners gear
Cheap (in a good light) because you have to pay way more for the same thing
Looks really good once you set everything


Cons:
They should make this in respects of small med large
No shoulder padding
Not a fan of the Velcro flaps
by E. BYERLY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
It is light weight, Low profile, it has a high caring capacity of 9 M4 Magazines. The Mollie webbing combined with the utility pocket makes for extra room for things. This is a good chest rig for the price.

Pros:
Light weight
Low profile
High caring capacity
Utility Pocket
Extra room with Mollie webbing

Cons:
It is hard to get the last Magazine in if you fill it up the hole way with M4 .
by J. XU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
This is awesome! It's cheap, durable, and reliable! Best price ever! Get this!

Pros:
Cheap, durable, adjustable, has mag pouches as well as others, awesome!

Cons:
nothing, nothing at all, this is the best thing I've seen for the price
by T. CORNUT Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
I recently got this in a mystery box I also have a condor chest rig. The condor is roughly twice the price therefore twice the rig. That being said the integrated pouches are extreme large and could easily be used for more then just magazines (grenades, bbs, other gear.)I however am not a fan of the Velcro close tops as it slows down reloads it also has a good bit of pals on either side to attach whatever else you may need. To sum this up if you are a new player looking for a low priced ready to go chest rig this rig is a good chose.

Pros:
Low cost
Very large pouches
Light weight

Cons:
Not a fan of the Velcro pouch closure
No padding on the shoulders
Not much pals on the shoulder straps
by C. MARSHMAN Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
It is a good starter rig i got it recently banged it up still works i highly suggest it for new players.




Pros:
-Cheap
-Well made
-Holds alot of mags


Cons:
-Pouches are really tight
Other than that its good
by S. KIMBROUGH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
My friend and I each got one of these. It is the best deal i have ever seen for a chest rig. this is an excellent buy, and for only $15!! Holds 9 m4/m16 mags plus whatever you want to add to the molle on the sides. I went to ballahack with this and carried 4 mags and a pistol very easily.

Pros:
CHEAP
works well
9 mags
molle on side
has a huge internal pocket

Cons:
A little big
the velcro on the pouches is loud if you are trying to be sneaky
not much else
by B. MIDKIFF verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
This chest rig is out of this world for the price... for $15 you can carry 9 magazines and whatever else you want to put on the molle

Pros:
Easy to wear
Extremely lightweight
not bulky at all

Cons:
because it is $15 it is probably made of cheaper than average material but i don't know this for a fact
by A. HAMMANN Date Added: Tuesday 03 December, 2013
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
This is a pretty good rig for the price. I got it for free from the free gift system. Even if i got it for 15 dollars i would be happy because each pocket can hold 3 mags. I have 3 mags in one pocket 2 pistols in another and ammo in another. It works!! Good for the price.

Pros:
-Comes in colors
-$15!!!!
-Holds 9 mags
-Can hang grenades and walkie talkies on.


Cons:
-You need to be bigger to fit inside of it.Its gonna be hard for a 115 pound kid to get it tight enough
-Not as advanced as the high class ones(because of the price), if you bought dragonspine belt it would be almost the same as high class ones that are $50+. So $30 to be golden!!
by S. MOSSBERG Date Added: Monday 25 November, 2013
For: Gryffon Golem Chest Rig (Black)
Product Information:
I received this as well as the Gryffon Dragonspine belt system in the Too Cheap To Be True Mystery Box. Overall pretty surprised with the quality for the price. It definitely doesn't feel the best, but it's under $20 and holds 6 AK-74 mags no problem and is fully adjustable, you have no right to complain. Like some reviews say, the straps are pretty darn long. Instead of cutting mine I just folded the excess strap back and forth across itself and put a bit of tape around it, Simple as that. I may cut some in the future though. It's not an uncomfortable chest rig and is well worth the money, even if I purchased alone and not have bought it cheap I would give the same review and rating.

Pros:
Sturdy
Holds 6 Ak-74 mags, possibly could squeeze another in each slot.
Fully adjustable
Looks decent
Well worth the money /$15

Cons:
Straps are very long
Straps come out of place if strained too much
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.509 s with 28 queries