0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
[02693 / MOPC-001]
$66.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Q. BUCKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
I just bought this plate carrier recently and i have found that it is a VERY solid platform more any and all MOLLE gear. I bought mine with a condor hydration carrier and a triple mag pouch, both of which work great, but I must admit, the platform did not have quite the Molle space i had hoped for. After filling the back with the hydration carrier and the front belly section with the pouch, i only really have room for small, mission specific pouches (like a MOLLE knife pouch on the chest). Overall this is just solid and reliable and very close to military specs.

Pros:
lightweight, sturdy, reliable, and a really good fit.

Cons:
Not quite as much MOLLE space as i thought for large pouches, but that is personal preferance.
by J. CARTAGENA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
This so far has been a great plate carrier! I've had it for about two months so far and played my first major game (Combat city: North vs South) with it during a rainy weather day. It has plenty of molle webbing to add all kinds of gear. With that said, here are some neutral/ cons of this item. I'm 5'7" and around 180lbs and this does take some adjusting to have it fit your person properly. I had it adjusted properly on myself after awhile but again, that's after some doing some little adjustments. Besides that, this has worked on me flawlessly. This is a great buy for budget minded airsoft players!

Pros:
Lots of molle webbing
Adjustable
Affordable

Cons:
Not really a con but, having to adjust the carrier to your person can take some time. But with a little patience, it'll work
by I. EZINGA Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
I bought this plate carrier for the basic reason of holding all my gear, and doing so at a reasonable price, this plate carrier does so without flaw. One thing to keep in mind, this palate carrier costs about sixty dollars, to me this means that it will perform as expected but will not be the same quality as a more expensive carrier. GREAT plate carrier for the MONEY.

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Looks good
-Plenty of MOLLE real estate
-Optional side cummerbund
-Price (affordable)


Cons:
-Stitching isn't that great, after a number of games you start to notice strings coming out, but still not a problem after three years
-My carrier was slightly uneven, hardly noticeable, but a man of my level of OCD could see that the front wasn't completely symmetrical, not a real problem.
by J. PARODI Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is great for field play and overall a great buy in general. I have been using it for a while and see no need to get another one. It's just that good! If i could go back I would definitely buy this plate carrier again. It's perfect for all shapes and sizes and is a great platform to build your loadout.

Pros:
-Plenty of MOLLE space
-Velcro'd MOLLE on front and back top rows for patches and pouches
-Removable cummerbund
-comfortable mesh on the inside
-breathable design
-adjustable to fit even the smallest of people
-pull-tab pouch on the front for storing things like maps

Cons:
I honestly can't think of any cons other than the fact that people might give you flak for having a condor brand PC. In my opinion however, condor makes high-quality tactical gear that's very affordable and also just looks better than pantac stuff.
by J. HICKENBOTTOM Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
I got this plate carrier back in September and it has held up quite well. It is probably my favorite piece of condor gear that I own. It has a lot of MOLLE real estate while maintaining a low profile design.

Pros:
A lot of shoulder padding!
Plenty of velcro for patches
Spot for kangaroo pouch insert
Moderate weight around 2.5 pounds
LOTS of MOLLE


Cons:
The vertical outside edge columns of molle webbing are sewn too small. I cant even insert pouches into them.
Not for medium sized guys. I had to attach carabiners to the back panel and tighten up the cummer bund.
by E. LE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is actually pretty good. I was sceptical about getting this because of the bad rep that condor gets but all and all it was pretty worth it. I'm still using this and it's been 2 years and it's still in good shape. And it's been through a beating.

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Strong material
-good velcro for cummerbands
-lots of velcro space for patches and such
-shoulder pads comfortable


Cons:
Not many cons
by J. BIAGTAN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
This is a great vest for the price but if you want really good gear then go for Pantac or T.A.G. but this was one of the first vests I've ever owned, and this will take a beating good as any other vest.

Pros:
-plenty of MOLLE spacing
-velcro on front
-adjustable
-comfortable to wear
-large velcro pouch
-good for price

Cons:
-molle spacing was off a bit
-adjusting's a bit tough, and cummerbund doesn't have a whole lot of velcro that you can use if you're a size M-L guy
by A. ROENKER Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
Overall, It's a great starter vest. It was originally designed to be based off of LBT's 6094 plate carrier. It functions well, but it does have it's flaws. I'm not a big fan of how wide the top of the carrier is as it makes it somewhat difficult to shoulder a rifle. The shoulder pads are ok, but once you load the carrier up with a bunch of gear they cease to comfort you. The carrier itself is decent quality. It's lasted the six or seven months I've had it so far, but I don't work my gear very hard. It's a decent starter carrier for those just getting into gear or those who are on a budget,

Pros:
-Cheap
-Based off of LBT's 6094 Plate Carrier, so it functions similar
-Good Starter carrier

Cons:
-Top of the front panel is too large making it difficult to shoulder rifles
-The shoulder pads are terrible with lots of gear on it
- Not meant for skinny guys, I had to modify the back to shorten up the cummerbund in order to get it to fit.
by K. HARRIS Date Added: Sunday 17 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
I love this plat carrier. Its amazing super comfortable and you can move great it in. Im 110 and like5"4 and it fits perfect. Also it can go very big son almost anyone should be able to fit this.

Pros:
fits great
not hot
lots of molle space
amazing

Cons:
little hard to get to fit right
can come a little lose after along time
other wise none
by M. LEBLANC verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (OD)
Product Information:
This vest was great. Great amount of coverage and mobility. Very similar to the LBT plate carrier for which its design is based on. The stitching was fair for the price, and it looked great with plates in.
I am 6 ft tall with lean muscle build. It fit me well, except for the cumberbund.

Pros:
Cheap - fair price
Good coverage
Not too bulky
Comfortable
Lots of MOLLE room

Cons:
Cumberbund couldn't be tightened enough - I had to tie paracord into two vertical rows of molle near the elastic part to make it fit me well.
Some stiching was loose
Other than that - no issues.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.404 s with 25 queries