0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
[02120 / OTVGS-003M/L]
$88.19
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. DENNIS Date Added: Saturday 21 April, 2012
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
I've had this vest almost a year and a half now, and it is still as amazing as it was the day I got it. Lots of real estate to put pouches. Shoulder and neck guard are kind of overkill, but still useful. The "Crotch Plate", as we call it, is useful if you are afraid of getting hit in places where BBs should not go. If you're over 190lbs, though, it is a tight fit, but I've made it fit on people upwards of 230. It also does not get as hot as everyone makes it out to be.. and I can attest to that wearing it in 90+ degrees with 100% humidity. Even my team had this as "standard issue", but now they do not sell it anymore (or at least it's constantly out of stock), we can't, which is a shame because it's such a nice vest.

Pros:
Not to bulky unless you wear the neck guard
one size fits most!
Molle and molle and molle!
crotch plate
Authentic replica (hence why my team wanted to use it)
high quality.

Cons:
neck guard and shoulder pieces are kind of overkill, however, are nice to have if you buy the ACU version for a US Army loadout
hard to ride in a car with it fully geared up....
by S. JONES Date Added: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
This is an awesome vest, im 5' 8' 145ish and this vest fits awesome! The tan really goes with multicam T.R.Us but as a previous reviewer stated, definitely get the hydration carrier that's M.O.L.L.E. compatible for it, it gets really hot really quick, over all though, I love it!

Pros:
Covers your crotch (which is an obvious pro) totally modular, absolutely TONS of M.O.L.L.E. webbing, places for patches.

Cons:
Some may think its to big, but I like it that way (I like my loadout heavier for some reason), thats it really, I definitely would recommend it! 5 stars!
by S. FERNANDEZ Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
The OE TECH IBA (interceptor body armor) replica is by far one of the best plate carriers out there, seamlessly blending quality with a decent price.
When I first opened the box I noticed that there are a lot of accessories for this vest. The shoulder pads, groin pads, and additional neck guard are good material and can actually breath quite well. The profile neck guard is secured internally by MOLLE and velcro and can be removed or placed on quite easily, like all the accessories. With all the additional armor removed, this vest is surprisingly lightweight and is pretty breathable. this vest is fits me well. I'm about 5'6, 140lbs-ish, and the tightest setting is nice and snug.
Overall, I would recommend this vest to anyone who wants a very authentic US Military look, (Coyote Tan for USMC and ACU for Army of course) or who simply wants a top of the line Plate Carrier.

Pros:
The additional armor allows the vest to go from a light combat vest to an extremely protective PC.
Authentic IBA replica.
PALS Webbing everywhere, even on the shoulder pads. plenty of space for pouches.
Relatively Comfortable, Insulated I suppose.
Fits me quite well.



Cons:
One of the straps on the groin protector broke pretty early on, easily fixed I suppose.
Will ride up if you sit in the darn thing, that is, you can't watch TV in it...
sometimes gets bulky, and won't breath all that well. Not fun. Hydration pouch is highly recommended.
by S. PENNO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
This is the first time buying a plate carrier and/or even buying from Airsoftgi. This vest is great!!! The whole vest is padded with foam including the groin, shoulder, neck, and throat guard. All these parts are removable. The throat guard though is dumb, it impedes the movement of your neck. Ok the MOLLE webbing is cool, it's all over the vest for pouches. The way the vest is built is like it would never wear out, its strong and sturdy. The vest opens and closes using velcro(it overlaps each other on the front side of the vest). That velcro is very noisy, other than that this vest is great and really worth the price to pay.

Pros:
sturdy and strong
multiple configurations on the vest
MOLLE everywere
you look very official in the vest!

Cons:
velcro is noisy
throat guard impedes neck movement
gets hot in warm tempretures(I would wear a t-shirt)
shoulder pads are a little flopy
by R. CAREY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
OMG I don't know where to start the condor/oe tech interceptor is a great plate carrier, its light and fits great on me (im a 5.8 male that weighs 120 lbs) the molle stitching is flawless and the the vest has a lot of molle all over it for endless configurations. the plate carrier has foam to keep the general shape of it in place. also there are two slots for plates on the back where the velcro is and in the front after opening up the vest (it has straps in it to hold the plates in it) (hell i used cardboard from the packaging and it works just fine overall 10//5 worth the money =)

Pros:
light weight
AIRSOFT GI SHIPPING IS THE BEST AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT!!
lots of molle
adjustable
durable/comfortable



Cons:
groin guard impeded my movement (running crouching)
neck guard is annoying and impeded neck movement (cant turn 180 degrees)
shoulder guards a little big (not really a problem
i didnt buy this awesome plate carrier sooner =)
by M. HARRIS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
This vest is one of the best Iv seen. When I first joined a professional AirSoft team, Immediately I was given the Call-Sign "Godzilla" simply because I could take a lot of punishment. Now here is something interesting, Im Swedish and I mean full blood, so that means Im very warm blooded with a constant temp of about 99.00 and if you mean to tell me that I can run in the Hot Sun with this thing on all then chances are, your "special". I love this, I have 2 UMG/E90/Thompson Mags on the front with an Admin pouch, Utility Pouch, 2 Shotgun pouches, a Hydration Carrier and a Scabbard on my back. Fully loaded up Im not the least bit tipsy with this monster, it also functions as a Load Bearing Molle rig but the catch is is that it grabs your Rib-Cage instead of your shoulders/hips/waist like the others.

Pros:
Everything can be scaled down to just the Torso Vest (Neck Guard, Shoulders and Groin Flap can be removed) .
Lots of real-estate.
I cant feel when someone shoots me, but I can feel it echo throughout the vest.


Cons:
Didnt come in OD, so I bought the Tan and then any kind of pouch I got was then OD. Now its almost like a Noob-ish Multi-Cam.
Price is kinda a female dog but past that your good to go.
The Plates are foam (Kinda like Neopream).
by R. HESS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
i bought this vest in April (and in Montana it was still snowing) it is very warm in cool weather just like a heavy coat but as soon as the weather gets over 50 the vest gets hot very hot.
it has not gotten so bad that i cant were the vest but it does get hot.
but besides the temp it is super comfortable there is molle every were
the neck protector is cool but not practical
if you were the groin plate you cant even notice it but to me it looks stupid
the shoulder plates are very nice i always were them there is molle for a radio pouch and there is velcro for patches

Pros:
warm (can be a con in hot weather)
comfortable
versatile
comes with shoulder neck and groin plates
lite without anything on it(weight add up fast)

Cons:
gets hot fast
by C. MARINUCCI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 November, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
Product Information:
I bought this for my USMC Infantry loadout (I reccomend this for anyone with a US loadout)

I actually think its pretty comfy, I wore this vest for a local OP from 8am-10:15pm ALL DAY and had no problem whatsoever. This PC has MOLLE webbing allover,BUT you could do what I did and buy a OE-Tech chestrig in any color and intergrate it onto this vest.(its cheaper,cost effective, and how most of our troops oveseas do it, for you realism nuts) It may not be the most tacti-cool way to carry stuff around but it deffinatly works. It actually seems like OE tech made that chestrig just for this vest.

You can put custom cardboard plates pretty EVERYWHERE! Now standard-bottom of the line-SAPI plates are a different story, the only thing they cant go into is the neck and shoulder's, BUT you can get custom plates for that (But in all honesty, you dont need those, their $800 plus, and you only being shot at with plastic, grow up people)

heres the lowdown

Pros:
Interceptor replica
comes with evrything
can be intergrated with OE-tech chest rigs
badass
cod-peice
M/L fits me (a 130lbs. 5'7 17 year old)
MOLLE everywhere but cod-peice (what would you put there anyway lol)
badass
has a cod-peice

Cons:
In all honesty there is none
MOLLE brackest are fine, just need to be broken in!!! gosh darn idiots!


Buy it its really good
by C. KIRKPATRICK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
i got mine yesterday, its got that new flak smell. brought back fond memories of my flak when i was deployed. cant wait to use it in battle!!
by S. KINDT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Interceptor Plate Carrier (TAN/Tactical Vest) M/L
a good quality vest. the color is very close to the current military color. a few of the bar-tacks that hold on the molle webbing are a little too close to each other to work properly on the vest i recieved. the real body armor can be swapped in to replace the foam liner-- it fits great. the shoulder guards look right, but you can't put a plate in them like you can on the real ones. overall i am very pleased with this purchase.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.354 s with 23 queries