0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
[01460 / MPC-001]
$76.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. THOMSEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
this vest is great and is exactly what you would expect. Has a secondary internal cummerbund which gives a very comfortable and secure fit. This isnt a high speed setup but is great for doing a loadout where you need a LOT of gear

Pros:
-tons of molle real-estate
-comfy
-great quality in all the seams
-fits big guys great (6'3" 210)



Cons:
-shoulders aernt cut in (not a high speed low drag setup)
-maybe a bit bulky
by C. BRUSICK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I have had this vest for about a year now. It has held up well, and it hasn't given my any problems. This thing is big. That means lots and lots of MOLLE space. It also has built in M4/M16 pouches on the side for extra storage, and not to mention, this thing looks really cool!

Pros:
Lots of MOLLE space
Built in magazine pouches
Comfortable
Looks fierce
Sturdy

Cons:
I have not had any issues with this product so far!
by M. MORRISON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I got this vest a little bit ago, and so far I am VERY impressed with it! It can be adjusted to fit most people. It has a few internal magazine spots. Feels great and doesn't move around a lot like my other vest. Its VERY secure when putting the vest on.

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable
LOTS of space
Very secure (holds in place and doesn't move)


Cons:
May be confusing to get the vest on at first.
by J. MILLER Date Added: Friday 30 July, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
I just got mine yesterday, and I love it! Tons of MOLLE space, and the internal mag pouches are great. The only problem with the internal mag pouches is that they only tend to fit SMG mags. I tried to put a M4 mag in there and i couldnt get it in there. Even if I worked at it, it wouldnt be worth it. Its too difficult. But other than that, the vest is great!

Pros:
-Tons of MOLLE space
-Internal mag pouches
-Easily adjustable, fits most body sizes



Cons:
-Internal mag pouches are a bit small
by A. KIM Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
Previously I was obsessed with ALICE gear because of its lightweight functionality, however now that I've used this plate carrier for many skirmishes I have come to realize the true benefits of MOLLE. This vest really helps with modularity in that there is so much real-estate on this vest that I can put virtually whatever I want anywhere!
The problem that I want to address is how big this PC is. I am 5'11'' and 165 pounds and this vest fits pretty well; but it's still a bit large on me. Provided you are bigger than me, this vest is perfect. Any smaller in girth or height and I can imagine this vest being quite a problem.
I must say however that this plate carrier is perfect for exactly that: a plate carrier. I cut out some cardboard and put some plastic sheeting in between with duct tape holding it all together to make replica SAPI plates. Before I put them in this PC felt like a huge rug on top of me and I felt like the darn thing was wearing me. With those "plates" inside, I came to realize how the plates hold up the vest and provide a type of skeleton the PC rests on. Additionally, the home-grown "plates" give a backing that pouches can lean and be held taut against.
To sum things up, I am in love with this plate carrier and after doing so much to it like bending it back and forth to fit with other gear in car trunks, diving and jumping with it, and just simply using it with different pouch layouts I recommend this to anyone.

Pros:
After almost 2 years of OPs and CQB/Field games, this vest has held up:
- Durability
With so much MOLLE all over the place, this vest has so many places to put pouches:
- Modularity for different missions
With Velcro being everywhere this vest can fit anyone at my size or more well:
- Adaptable
And with value in mind, the price of such a vest can be considered quite low considering the overall build of this vest.


Cons:
- Velcro causes some problems with noise reduction/stealth maneuvers.
- Without SAPI plates, this PC is not very effective in holding pouches solidly
- Stitching could use some work but so far I have not had any rips/tears anywhere
by W. KLENT Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2010
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Product Information:
this thing is amazing, its got molle everywhere, and its extremely adjustable for height and width, the only problems i had was that there were velcro straps on the shoulders that hung down and bothered me, but there were plenty of things to attach them to to get them out of the way, and the bungie draw strings for the mag pouches stabbed me in the sides because of the way they were tied. if you're looking for a great molle plate carrier then buy this one, its amazing.

and to answer the questions in the reviews before: yes it will fit you, whether you will like how it fits or not is a matter of opinion.
and no, you're crazy, you can't get the thing off if you wear it backwards, and you cant put it on easily either, and the shoulder strap hurts the back of your shoulders (i tried putting it on backwards just for you:)

Pros:
lots of molle
feels great
looks great
still room to wear a belt under it, even a battle belt i think.
velcro is really strong
great material

Cons:
lots of velcro strap things everywhere
hard to figure out at first
velcor is REALLY strong
really heavy

but its still really good SO BUY IT
by I. DEL ROSARIO Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
I have a question. Will this vest fit a "5,3" 125 lbs 13 year old kid?
by P. SIMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
this is a great vest . OE Tech has always made solid products since i have known them and this doesnt differ . one thing is its heavy , its not just 2 sheets of nylon attached , its much more solid than that .great adjustability , was ready to rock in under 5 minutes and i packed on my tactical ailor mp5 mag pouch and a multicam dump pouch on the front , and my OE Tech hydration carrier MOLLE to the back and its great , definitely recommend this vest .
by C. PETRY Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2008
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
***Not a review just a question***

Call me crazy, but wouldn't it make more sense to wear this vest backwards? If this picture is even the front. I mean, the "back" seems to be rounded around the neck, and the molle strips seem to go all around the "back" of the vest, they seem to be interrupted by the clips on the sides of the "front". I've seen other pictures of this vest and it seems that it would be more effective worn backwards, even though the drag handle would be in front of you....
by S. TRES verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor/OE TECH Plate Carrier (OD/Tactical Vest)
Just got mine in the mail today and if fits great! I am 6'3" and 220lbs. This vest covers the chest and beer belly like a champ. I though on 3 dual M14 pouches for my G3, a hydration carrier and soon to follow a dump pouch and radio pouch. It is a lot darker of a OD green in real life. Perfect color match to the other OE Tech pouches. Lastly the top two rows of velco is a huge bonus.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.192 s with 27 queries