0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
[02695 / MOPC-002]
$66.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. VON DASSOW Date Added: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
A reliable plate carrier is the foundation for an effective Airsoft load out in today's Airsoft world. While some may settle for cross draws and soft-shells for their protection and load-bearing requirements, MOLLE has arguably taken over the genre of harnesses/vests and become the Airsofter's norm. In searching for a quality plate carrier, one has to take several factors into account, primarily function, comfort, aesthetic/realism, and economics. As a conservative spender (being in high school), I purchased the Condor Modular Operator Plate Carrier because of its satisfaction of nearly all these criteria, and after running it in a few outdoor and indoor games, I have experienced the following:

Function: The Condor MOPC is neither the lightest nor the heaviest of plate carriers. It does not have the light, down-to-straps feel of a high-speed chest rig but does not bog you down with the weight and area of an assault-harness or extreme load-bearing carrier. It can accommodate for real or dummy SAPI plates in the front, back, and sides, and has padded shoulders that can accept hydration tubes, cords, or kevlar shoulder pads. The molle webbing itself covers the surface area of the vest, and even has velcro surfacing on the upper front and back regions of the vest. There is a pouch that opens on the front of the harness that can allow an internal magazine harness for up to six magazines. The nature of this carrier makes it versatile because it can either become a very ergonomic and light-weight set up, or a decked out 3-day support platform. Ultimately, it is very functional and can be easily tailored to the needs of any player.

Comfort: This plate carrier has a number of features that make it extremely comfortable, if not for a few slight drawbacks. Beginning with the positives: the inside of the vest is mesh material and wicks away sweat: you don't feel like a furnace in a closet running this rig. The shoulders are padded with a rubberized/pleather material that makes even a heavy load very bearable for long periods of time. The cummerbunds are adjustable via a simple mechanism on the carrier's back, ask thus it accommodates a wide variety of user sizes. While the cummerbunds are substantial and can hold their own share of pouches and plates, they do not interfere with arm space and do not become abrasive with frequent contact. They are also removable. On the negative: this plate carrier, although adjustable, is a large-medium at its tightest. Unless you are wearing a shell under it, if you are a medium shirt size, this guy will jostle a little bit on you unless you are willing to draw in the cummerbunds as tight as they go, which leaves little velcro for the front flap to secure onto. Once you figure out your proper strap adjustment and preferred tightness, however, you will find it is easy to tighten things to stay as you want them without much future need for tuning. Ultimately, this vest is very user-friendly and will keep you comfy throughout your operation.

Aesthetics/Realism: This plate carrier is available in a number of colors. Each one corresponds well with various camos (be they MARPAT or ACU/BDU, digital, desert, tri/six color, all that jazz) and their versatility as a base-vest means that just about any style or load out can be applied without looking awkward or off at all. I personally tend to run TRU-spec digital BDU's with a black MOPC. As afore-mentioned, the carrier can take authentic plates and serve as the real-deal should you desire to run around with 10x13 metal shields on your front and back.

Economics: For below seventy dollars, this vest is a bleeping steal! The competing brands such as matrix and lancer tactical cannot offer something as robust, versatile, and comfortable as the MOPC for the same price. There are more expensive brands out there and more reputable names than CONDOR, however for the given price, the positive traits of this MOPC outweigh just about any other vest I've ever run, and as a base vest I cannot recommend any other plate carrier more fervently. If you are in need of a base carrier that will last you and accept your mood swings/changes of load out without fail, this is your model.

Pros:
Versatile
Cheap!
Comfortable
Unique
Great Base Carrier
Tight/Clean MOLLE webbing
Numerous Other Gimicks

Cons:
Big (like most carriers)
Would Not Use Drag Handle Too Roughly (again, as with most carriers)
by N. LUNA Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
For being more of a replica, this vest is very affordable. It is very good for people who can't afford to drop hundreds of dollars on real steal gear. It is well worth the money.

Pros:
-Velcro/MOLLE space for patches AND pouches
-Lots of MOLLE to attach various pouches
-Easily adjustable waist band
-Comfortable shoulder pads
-Supports plates

Cons:
-Doesn't fit smaller players as well (I should know)
-Gets white marks very easily, however that could just be for black
-Side MOLLE doesn't exactly line up with back MOLLE
by C. HUANG Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
This is the Condor Modular Plate Carrier. The very durable quality of Condor is matched with the affordabilitiy in which I really like. I mean seriously, there are $150.00 dollar plate carriers. The vest gives a very nice MOLLE plateform, so mounting many pouches on it will not be a problem. Enclosed pouches fits dummy plates to add to the realistic look everyone craves. Lastly, the velcro lining on top gives a great space for any patches or team identification. The inner buckle system and cumberband gives a tight fit to any shaped person.

Pros:
The plate carrier is very light and affordable, so I can manuever very quickly through places with this plate carrier. The velcro is nice and holds my patches well. The vest can easily fit any person including me. There are many colors for any bdu pattern. The MOLLE is plentiful so it is very easy to add my pre-ordered pouches on this new vest.

Cons:
The system requires me to adjust the vest to make it very small to my body, resulting in the cumberband overlapping each other and not sticking to the velcro. The MOLLE is somewhat badly stitched and when I got mine, there was this white marks on all the stitches. I dont know if that is always there but it makes it look really cheap.
by C. HUANG Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
Overall, the plate carrier is a very affordable product and can fit many people playing airsoft. This can take plates well and has alot of MOLLE, making it very usable. This product is from a very well known company. Though the quality might not be on par, it is a very nice beginner one.

Pros:
I do like all MOLLE vests, since i like mounting my stuff on and not having it presewn in. The other plate carriers are very expensive so I like how affordable it is. It functions like any other so overall, very nice functionalitiy.

Cons:
I do not have many cons with this. The vest is a little hard to put on and off since quality isnt that on par. Hey, its cheap. I do not the shoulder straps, for they are kinda bulky. Other than that, no cons!
by M. YOUNG Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
This plate carrier is a decent buy, for those looking to just get started playing airsoft, and don't have the money to buy real steel gear. I purchased it over a year ago, and It held up decently. The molle webbing is thin and sometimes the top or bottom of the piece will be sewn shut. other than that, it offers a lot of molle realistate, but isn't as high quality as other plate carriers. So, if you are looking to start airsofting, then this is a decent buy. The tan or OD green versions will probably suit most players much better than the black, so I would recommend those.

Pros:
Pros: features a lot of MOLLE realistate,
-Nice loop side of Velcro on the front AND back of the carrier (nice feature that many real steel plate carriers don't offer)
-Able to hold a magazine insert in the front of the carrier, in a kangaroo style pocket.

Cons:
Cons: Price to quality ratio is between fair and poor for beginners
-Many un-useable rows of MOLLE
-Can be large on younger/ smaller players (I would say average size 10 year old could fit, it may be too big, I was 6 ft, ~200 lbs. and it fit me perfect after much adjustment)
by A. ROENKER Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
Overall, It's a great starter vest. It was originally designed to be based off of LBT's 6094 plate carrier. It functions well, but it does have it's flaws. I'm not a big fan of how wide the top of the carrier is as it makes it somewhat difficult to shoulder a rifle. The shoulder pads are ok, but once you load the carrier up with a bunch of gear they cease to comfort you. The carrier itself is decent quality. It's lasted the six or seven months I've had it so far, but I don't work my gear very hard. It's a decent starter carrier for those just getting into gear or those who are on a budget,

Pros:
-Cheap
-Based off of LBT's 6094 Plate Carrier, so it functions similar
-Good Starter carrier

Cons:
-Top of the front panel is too large making it difficult to shoulder rifles
-The shoulder pads are terrible with lots of gear on it
- Not meant for skinny guys, I had to modify the back to shorten up the cummerbund in order to get it to fit.
by E. MAGNUSSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
First impression were OUTSTANDING, to me this is the one vest i have been looking for (3 years of searching to find the right vest and this is it). This is a great vest for anyone who prefers plate carriers and is on a budget.

Pros:
Lots of MOLLE, the cummberband fit on very nicely (if your a bigger guy) (I'm about 6 foot ,250 lb and some what "slim" for my size", Feels right.

Cons:
The shoulder pads up front on my are stiched lopsided (easily fixed with the velcro adjustment)
Beside that nothing.
by D. BAKER Date Added: Thursday 16 September, 2010
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
this is another excelent plate carrier from OE Tech. There is a ton of molle real estate. it is comfortable and when adjusted properly fits almost anyone. i am a fairly small guy and i got it to fit fine. i just want to fore warm you though, the plate carrier is a lot smaller than it appears in the picture. i stand at 5 8 and it came up to about my belly button. The only other complaint that i have is that the molle loops are a little smaller than most and it is a big pain to get them through. other than that this is a great plate carrier and i would definatly reccommend buying it.

Pros:
feels great
lots of molle
velcro for patches


Cons:
smaller than it appears
small molle loops
by J. LIBERKO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 17 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
Great vest.. lots of space for mags or anything.. the front pouch is a velcro pouch tht can hold 10 mp5 mags with a lil space or 8 m4 mags.. then there r side pouches tht open from the inside on both sides tht can hold two m4 mags.. then i found there is a "secret" pocket on the back which goes all the way to the top and is on the inside.. great padding.. i am a small guy 5'5 115lbs and even at its tightest it is still a lil loose on me but thts no big deal and if u put all your gear on and nothing on the back it tends to sag in the front.. but nothing really big .. overall best vest for under $100..

Pros:
spacious
great padding
tons of pockets
strong material
great price

Cons:
lil big if ur small
uneven weight contrast
by S. PEART verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Modular Operator Plate Carrier (Black)
Product Information:
Absolutely outstanding plate carrier, ive had this for about two months now, and the only problem ive had is the price when i bought it. Im not worried about the color because unlike most players, i know how to use shadows to my advantage and stay hidden in most terrains. Theres tons of room for anything you could want on it (i have 4 open top stacked m4/16 pouches, small utility pouch, and a double pistol mag pouch on front, a double m4 open top pouch on left and right with a dump bag on left and a hydration carrier on the back) without completely weighing you down. however if your a little guy i wouldnt suggest putting so much on it because my rig ive got set up is 35 lbs (i weighed with water and mags in it). Also ive got it tightened down pretty tight, and im 6'4" and 205 lbs, so take your size into consideration.

Pros:
Great material make-up
tough velcro
easy to put things on it
tons of room for pouches
tons of adjustment room
plate pockets on front, back, and sides

Cons:
Heavy
Black (not a big deal if you know how to use it)
Kinda big
a bit on the heavy side
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.583 s with 25 queries