0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
[12296]
$249.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. BARTLETT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this as my first airsoft gun and am very satisfied with it. Everyone at the field was surprised to find out that I was a new player when they saw me pull out this gun. Another thing, I opened the box and was surprised to find a flash-mag was included!

Pros:
Full metal
Shoots great
Nice weight
Came with flash-mag

Cons:
A little magazine wobble
A little wobble in the adjustable stock
by P. D. verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome! I got this gun for christmas and it was sick! Both sights were flip up and the barrel and mag both say 5.56 NATO/ .223 Caliber on them. The only polymer parts are the pistol grip and the stock. All internal and externals are metal accept the grip and stock and the Hop-Up. The downside is that the RIS is not cut right, the rails are 2 Millimeters or more wide than usual so my magpul stuff did'nt fit and i ended up shaving some of it to get it on. Make sure you have or get rail covers or a AFG/VFG (Angled Fore Grip/ Vertical Fore Grip)

Pros:
All metal accept pistol grip, stock ,and hop-up
Front and rear flip up sights
Says 5.56 NATO/ .223 on mag & barrel
Orange flash hider is easy to get off and put a metal one or a mock suppressor on.
Takes Magpul P-mags unlike VFC 416.
No blow-back so you don't have to worry about blowing a seal to early

Cons:
RIS was to big on mine (Varies on each rifle because its custom made.)
Hop-Up is plastic
by E. BAETIONG verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Bought the FMG4-A3 a couple weeks ago. Sold my CYMA M14 EBR and bought this as a replacement since I have a different playstyle. I have nothing but good things to say about it. It is strong and solid. The Lonex internals pay for the gun itself. The externals are well built as well, includes a free float rail and iron sights attach to the rail and the gun barrel. My game came in shooting at 410 fps out of the box with 0.20 bbs. Bought a 9.6v 1600 mah tenergy nunchuck battery to use and it works great with the gun. It does come with a flash mag and a cleaning rod. It is a bit heavy so be sure to add a sling mount.
I definitely recommend this gun if you're looking for an m4 platform with great internals and externals.

Pros:
Good ROF
Strong and stable
Functioning charging handle & bolt catch
Full Metal
Great Trigger response
Awesome Externals
Came with cleaning rod

Cons:
No Sling mount, there is no sling mount on the gun so you have to add your own. Use a castle nut wrench to remove the buffer tube.
Flash hider is difficult to remove
Little magazine wobble (but not really a con since it is very slight).
by B. BRANNAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased the FMG4-A3 a little over a month ago, and let me tell you, this gun is nothing but impressive! The first thing I noticed is how rigid and well built the gun is. No one should have to worry about breaking it or beating it around on the battle field. After a little break in on the hop up bucking this gun was shooting consistently and accurately. Also, I absolutely love is charging the bolt. The sound and feel of that bolt locking in place, and the dust door flying open is something to love!

For the money you can't go wrong! It's such a great bang for your buck (pun intended) if you're in the market for a new M4 you would be crazy not to buy one! So, stop just staring at the screen wondering if you REALLY want to get this or not. Just go for it! You won't be disappointed!

Pros:
- Strong and rigid
- Shoots consistently and accurately
- Has a great range
- Charging the bolt
- Shoots strong (at 407 FPS)
- Great ROF
- Very good trigger response

Cons:
- Front rails are pretty sharp
- A little (very little) magazine wobble
by J. STANIS Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i received this gun nearly 2 weeks after i ordered it. it shipped out about 2 or 3 days after i ordered it and it took about a week or so to travel across the country with ups ground. out of the box it shot 407 fps, which made me happy. i took it out and it was by far the best gun i have ever held in my hands.. the accuracy is astonishing, as well as the rate of fire and the range. i got a 9.6 1600 mah valken nunchuck battery for this gun and i had one problem... either my smart charger wouldnt charge it for a day or my battery would not charge, but it works well now. i also loved the high cap flash mag that came with the gun. i couldnt be more satisfied with my purchase. GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:
pros:
- fps
- range
- rate of fire
- the full metal body
- the rail (best rail ive ever seen)
- flash mag

Cons:
cons
- the battery may have been a problem at first but im not sure
- the flash mag is loud, but there is nothing you can do about it
- nothing else
by J. WILLSIE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 16 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok so I bought this about a month ago and this thing is accurate up to at least 150 feet or more
I love the flip up sights because then I can use a scope

Pros:
Accuracy
Long inner barrel
Solid externals
Great internals


Cons:
Seriously none except that the flash hider is non removeable
by M. BARNYCH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing
First of all out of the box it shoots around 419 with .20 gram bb's but you just have to break in the spring
On the heavier side since its full metal but i have no prob with that although the younger player might
Strong and intimidating, i would get a red dot sight
I run a vertical foregrip and red dot, the flash mag is amazing


Pros:
Full metal
Strong and intimidating
Durable
Loud
Accurate very little wobble.

Cons:
Very loud i feel like i wish i have gone with a gas gun just because I'm a stealthy player, the crane stock is hard to take off, and when its off make sure the stock isnt at full length
by A. RUBERT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very solid gun, feels tough in your hands. I really enjoyed using it. It gave a realistic feel like never before. AWESOME that it came with a flash mag. However, it shot over the advertised fps at about 430 fps. The spring was trimmed, and now shoots at 390 fps.

Pros:
Solid gun
full metal
comes with a flash mag
great price

Cons:
Had to take it back to be fixed.
rear sights are hard to use
rails are not comfortable for your hand, need a foregrip or covers
by M. ANNIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 19 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'm just going to start by saying I love this gun. I have had it for a couple months now and used it in a few wars and it has performed beautifully. It is completely solid. Once I tightened all the screws there was practically no wiggle at all. Flip up sights are nice, crane stock is wonderful and not difficult at all. Came with a Lonex flash mag which works perfectly and also came with a free second high cap. ROF is great, cycles smooth. AOE is corrected from the box, sorbopad installed. Could not have asked for a better gun, except for the lack of sling points. There is absolutely none. But that is a minor set back. I installed a prommy barrel and hop up soon after I got it so I can't speak too much for the stock barrel and bucking, but it worked pretty well the little that I used it.

Pros:
Good ROF
Solid externals
Great internals
2 high caps one being a flash mag
Free float rails look awesome
Flash hider comes off easy
Purrs like a kitten
Functioning charging handle and bolt catch

Cons:
No sling points
No other complaints from me
by B. GILLIATT Date Added: Friday 31 May, 2013
For: Airsoft GI FMG4-A3 Next Gen. Carbine Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So we all know where I am coming from, I will start off by saying I like this gun. Now with that said, I do have some issues with it, but I will get to that. My experience with the gun consists of a couple hundred rounds of testing and then a few really rough woods games.

First off this gun feels solid. It might just be the fact that it is an m4, but itís got some heft to it and it feels good in the hands. I did NOT like the front rail and front flip up site. They felt cheap, but overall they worked. I think they are the reason this is the cheapest of the fmg4 line up. Some other structural things I found include the plastic flash hider was easy to remove with an alan key, the crane stock functioned perfectly with a lot of space for batteries, the rear site was spring loaded and felt strong, and the gun overall didnít have much wobble to it.

Internally, the gun was a beast; I got the store's wall model of the gun that people had been shooting. This thing had had round after round put out without any cleaning or care. When I finally picked it up it still shot like a laser beam and after some cleaning it was shooting pretty straight. I did have some troubles with double feeding, but when I took it back to the shop to get things figured out, the tech put in a brand new hop-up and bucking free of charge right in front of me. We solved the problem, but it still isnít good that we had a problem in the first place. With that being said, I find it a small problem that I could have fixed if I had wanted to take my time to correct it. The real important thing to me is the expensive gearbox which was a freaking champ. It pushed bbs out with a consist ant force. Every shot, as long as it didnít double feed, was going to go the same distance as the last shot. Even on full auto with an 11.1 lipo, it was consistent and smooth. I was so impressed by the feel, sound, and performance of the gearbox, that would dare to compare it to one of the ones that I have teched. Keep in mind I am not saying that this is better than a completely upgraded gun, but that it is solid internally.

All in all, I must admit that I didnít go into the gear box but you can see that on the airsoft gi website. I must also admit that I returned my gun in favor of the model with the Danielís defense 9 inch rail (you really cannot beat that deal for that rail). Also be careful when taking the upper receiver off. The dust cover can be easily pulled off and the charging rod spring stretches out pretty easy as well.


Pros:
Looks nice
feels nice
shoots clean and smooth
consistent
good grouping with clean barrel
bonus crane stock
flash hider comes off with ease
price

Cons:
double feed (personally I think I got a lemon, but if it happened once it could happen again)
front rails and site are iffy to me
barrel seems to get dirty pretty quickly (I dont think its a tbb even though some of the reviews say it is)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.139 s with 24 queries